We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Costa Mesa Marriott

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Costa Mesa Marriott
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Start your review of Costa Mesa Marriott
 Click to rate
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

if your looking for location it is a great location for Orange County. the rooms need to be updated as the furnishings are old and it isn't down deep clean. There isn't any bellman or valets for a full service corporate owned Marriott. the front desk does it all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2015Smith
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid review. While we're thrilled that you loved our location, we're sorry to hear that not every aspect of your stay was as exceptional. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a seamless stay in the future. Rhanda Richardson, General Manager...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time as my favoritein area the Westin was booked, so rooms were too pricey and Our TAgent put us here for one night. The Hotel is kind of dated in all aspects: lobby decor, checkin desk, and especially the rooms Which are mini suites. Old furniture, bathroom fixtures. At 298$/ night it should be much better. Clean but tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSCDC
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and dining experience. We also appreciate your honest and constructive feedback. We strive to provide a world-class experience and we hope you'll return again so we have another chance to offer you a seamless visit. -Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Alfeno for the amazing service. Hotel was clean and a bit dated but staff went above and beyond to make sure needs were met. Great location right off highway, close to mall. Onsite restaurant was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDorsett
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're so glad you enjoyed our hospitality and prime location. We hope to welcome you again soon for another wonderful stay! -Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner with Travel Costa Mesa

New Meadows, Idaho
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I was looking for a couple of nights sleep and booked a suite at this location. After asking for a quiet room I checked into find the room was one floor above the Jacuzzi which was supposed to close at 11pm. Something that evidently is not adhered to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deggs
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're disappointed to learn that you were unable to enjoy a restful stay with us and will address your comments internally with our team. Should your travels ever bring you back to the area, we hope you will give us another chance to not only meet but exceed...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed here 2 nights on a business trip. Was very convenient as it is close to SNA and many of the offices in the area. Maybe not the top choice for families or a vacation spot because it is kind of a hike to the beach/restaurants/nightlife. The staff were beyond courteous, rooms were very clean and spacious. All rooms that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niki B
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review, Niki! I'm thrilled to hear our staff and amenities made your stay a memorable one and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your recommendation! Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner with Travel Costa Mesa

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

This is a Biz hotel. The hotel looks nice and as all the facilities but the restaurant and bar have no ambiance . Just to have a quick drink and bite serve it's purpose. Food and service are good and the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Wouldn't spend my holidays here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwvanvugt17
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the food and the service our staff provided and that you found the rooms comfortable. I appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner with Travel Costa Mesa

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We came off a cruise at Long Beach from Mexico , collected our hire car and came to Costa Messa for some shopping. As a Marriott Rewards member, looked for a local hotel and ended up stabbing here for the night. We were greeted by Maria who was very welcoming, provided great customer service and assisted us with some plans...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric S
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us, Eric. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious accommodations and found our location convenient and staff friendly. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to welcome you for even more Costa Mesa exploration! -Rhanda Richardson, General Manager &...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stayed here for two nights as we were attending a wedding nearby. For where it is, the hotel is okay. Rooms need updating. They are also set up awkwardly. Pool and hot tub were nice features. Exercise room is adequate. No microwave in the room but can be made available upon request, which I thought was weird. Also, a month...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hmmmichelle
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location but I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I appreciate your feedback, as we are continually trying to improve. Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner with Travel Costa Mesa

tejanzen@magsmx.com
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stayed on a Friday night so rate was only $129 which included 2 breakfasts so not bad. Parked across the street to avoid the $27 fee which is somewhat higher than neighboring properties. Front desk staff are very friendly, grounds are clean but rooms are dated. Windows are sealed shut so no way to get fresh air in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJanzen
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I truly appreciate your feedback and am glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next visit. Rhanda Richardson, General Manager & Proud Partner with Travel Costa Mesa

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I ended up at this Marriott because there were no rooms at the Irvine Marriott and I wanted to stay close to the airport due to an early morning fight. This was my first, and probably last, stay at this hotel. First of all, I admit I've been spoiled as Marriott Reward Member. Compared to other Marriotts, this hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sea12hawks
Rhanda R, General Manager at Costa Mesa Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I'm happy to hear you found our front desk employees nice and helpful, but sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I do appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms, amenities and parking, as we are always trying to improve. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.5 km away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
815 reviews
0.1 km away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
1.0 km away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
4.3 km away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Costa Mesa Marriott

Address: 500 Anton Boulevard, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1911
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Price Range: $175 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa Mesa Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Costa Mesa Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Mesa Marriott Hotel Costa Mesa
Marriott Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Marriott Orange County
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Costa Mesa Marriott staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Costa Mesa Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can see the jacuzzi then you will be albe to hear it.”
deggs, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with balcony so you can get some fresh air in the rooms”
TJanzen, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the lagoon view.”
N9917FSmarcr, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the top floor over looking the poll and the lake.”
edwardc932, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For the next couple of years, you should ask for a room facing away from all of the construction.”
luv2travl003, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5