We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marin Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marin Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marin Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 531: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 24 February 2015

CONS NOISE. This place is noisy 24/7. Not just from freeway traffic, but this former apartment complex has been renovated as hotel suites, and the apartment building is from a time when there was NO adequate sound insulation between rooms. Despite renovating the interior with new carpeting and furniture, you can tell there has been nothing done to insulate for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KJF916
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We realize that we are not perfect, but we do make every effort to exceeds our guest expectations. Unfortunately we came up short with yours. Our location is off the 101 Freeway and we have installed new double pane windows in the last year to help with noise. Regarding the...

Reviewed 23 February 2015

This hotel may seem great from the internet and a drive by. This is NOT the case. here are a quick list of things terribly wrong with this place. Internet is unusably slow. Room smelled like dead rotten crabs All power outlets are covered by bed panels and inaccessible. So I cannot charge my phone? Single closet full of cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roxbie
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to write your review. Unfortunately we are not a good fit and did not meet your expectations. We do not want any of our guest to feel that we misled them to stay here and that we are not a good value in our area. We do take great pride in having very...

Reviewed 23 February 2015

We (friends, my husband & I) stayed 2 nights (2/14 & 2/15) to attend a wedding on 2/15/15 in Mill Valley, which is about 4.5 miles away and a $20.00 cab ride. I'm glad we chose to arrive a day prior to the wedding date, since we had to wait for the actual check-in time of 4:00PM; it was Valentine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to stay with us and that you had such a enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

California
Reviewed 21 February 2015

First, it's not much to look at from the outside. It's down the street from the DMV, and butts up against the freeway. If you're not careful, you'll drive right past it. However... Once you get inside the complex, it's a different story altogether. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The pool area is nice and spacious, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheParrothead
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write you review. We appreciate reading that you enjoyed your stay. We agree with you that we are a great alternative to staying in the City. We enjoy being your lodging partner and look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Consistently excellent customer service, the suites are always clean and well appointed, lotd of room! Pool and hot tub are lovely for their size, complimentary citrus water and ice tea poolside as well as fluffy pool towels~ and the candles around the pool at sunset are a beautiful touch. Great central location in Corte Madera, can be a bit noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz N
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Looking forward to having you back and being your lodging partner!

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Our room was a 2 bedroom suite that was on the second floor in the back of the property. The bedroom windows look out to the 101 freeway. As the other reviews here are saying - the suite is well equipped and generally very comfortable and spacious, but the noise factor makes the rating drop down a notch or two....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StableKris
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write you review. Yes, due to our location off the 101, vehicles can be heard in the back rooms. We have installed double pane windows to help block out the noise. We appreciate you enjoyed the space in your room and that you liked our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again!

Campbell, California
Reviewed 17 February 2015

The hotel room I got for my family was a bedroom suite. The first room we got was next the freeway at the back of the lot. The vehicle noise was too too loud but audible through the closed windows. Thankfully, the front desk changed the room for us. It turned out to be over the laundry room but was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROBF2255
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Yes, we are off the 101 Highway and the back rooms can get noise of the vehicles as night. We have double pane windows to try minimize the noise. Thank you for point out the value of the rooms with the amenities that are included and promoting our breakfast. We...

Reviewed 13 February 2015

I booked my room directly from the hotel's website. I did that because I couldn't find the "pet package" on discount websites. The hotel is pet friendly, but has limited pet rooms available. I successfully booked from their website and was immediately charged for the full amount of the room. So, imagine my surprise when I was charged another 20%...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TimSteele
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We do not want you to feel that you were cheated in anyway. We do promote our Pet Friendly Package at $25.00 extra per pet per night with a maximum of two pets. We do not want you or any of our guest to think that when you bring a pet that we are going to do a bait switch....

Reviewed 6 February 2015

Very comfortable and clean bedding. The place was very close to the shopping mall and the bay. It also has an access for walking and jogging path. I hope they have a shuttle bus service to Marin Airport Station. I had to take a taxi but only paid $8.00.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milan M
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you staying here for your vacation and taking the time to write your review. We are happy that you had a nice stay and we appreciate being your lodging partner. We hope to see you again in the future...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 February 2015

I stayed here for a few nights in January 2015. Check in personnel were super friendly and helpful, although parking for registration is a bit difficult to negotiate. In fact, parking in the lot is super tight. My room was actually a 1 bedroom suite, which felt like a small apartment - large living area with a couch, an armchair,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lakeflyer
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. We are happy that you were comfortable and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations with noise. We are an older building and we have double pane all of all windows. We hope that our guest will be more considerate to each other and...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
773 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
5.0 km away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,313 reviews
1.9 km away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury all-suite hotel located in the heart of Marin County, Marin Suites Hotel, is uniquely defined by its spacious and comfortable hotel suite accommodations. Just 12 miles north of San Francisco, a short drive from the wine country and minutes away from numerous attractions in the Bay Area, Marin Suites Hotel is the perfect choice among Marin County hotels. Bordered by sprawling hills and waterways, this unique town features a refreshing blend of outdoor culture with a cosmopolitan feel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marin Suites Hotel

Address: 45 Tamal Vista Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Price Range: $205 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marin Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marin Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marin Hotel Corte Madera
Marin Suites Hotel Marin County/Corte Madera
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marin Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marin Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a suite”
474fred, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you will secure a bike pick a room that is not on the top floors with no close elevator for at least the far most courtyard.”
K932NXnickf, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor”
  • Dining area off kitchen in 1 bedroom suite
Ginjasan, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for an upgrade but I think any room would be good.”
annieplum, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling with baby reserve some time for swimming pool and buble bath. They are warm and very nice.”
AlineS237, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5