We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Corona

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Corona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Corona
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a Seasoned , critical international traveler I had to share my amazing stay at the Motel 6 in Corona California with fellow trip advisors. I had the privilege of meeting the General Manager Daryl and front desk clerk Mairely upon check in. Daryl & Mairely were pleasant , professional and genuinely cared about making my stay flawless and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gina R
Pahrump, Nevada
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

People fighting outside of my room all nite dirty sheets on my bed five police cars in the parking lot they have long term homeless people staying there.l am done with motel 6,I would feel safer sleeping in my car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed there on a Thursday night. There were people carrying outside their rooms until around 2 am in the morning laughing and being noisy. The next morning people started back up around 7 am. At 7:30 am I heard something that sounded like a work truck being loaded right outside my window. When I looked it was a maid pushing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chasingskybunnies
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Corona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled...

Fullerton, California
Reviewed 12 July 2016

As is true with most an Motel 6 I've stayed at... it's generally clean and decent enough. The a/c did keep the room very cold (as desired for me) There were no frills to this {very small sq ft} room / stay, for sure! It seemingly had been renovated within the past couple of years. But the furnishings and 'renewed'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rednoyz
Livermore, California
Reviewed 16 June 2016

A typical Motel 6. Nothing fancy, nothing fabulous. Tom Bodett, says it all, we leave the light on for you. Note you are near a Freeway, so I considered it to be ever so noisy, but I managed to get sleep. My partners snoring was more of an issue than the traffic noise. It is a motel with very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Driver_316
Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We were traveling through California and found ourselves in Corona after a day of driving. We had stayed in a Motel 6 in Palm Springs and found it pleasantly updated and nice, so we thought we would give this Motel 6 a try. This Motel 6 has also been updated but does still use some of the old furniture. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Motel 6 in Corona CA is not a place for families, business persons or someone on a vacation. My experience there was terrible there are so many shady characters staying or should I say living there. There was so much illegal activity going on there with people who seemed staying there long term. All night long cars coming and going....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don G
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Corona, responded to this review

Don, We regard safety and security as high priorities for our guests, and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain...

Reviewed 12 February 2016

I have had to stay here for more than 3 weeks the past 4 months due to work. This is a VERY LOUD Motel and is very dirty. The grounds always have TONS of dog poop everywhere (no one there picks it up - the guests or the staff), all the sidewalks around the Motel are super dirty from people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Corona, responded to this review

Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any...

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

They dont change the bedsheets!!! Gross!!!! And they dont give fresh towels too. Even if you ask and talk to the manager, he is like his staff - rude. They need to be retrained on customer service and be reminded that customers pay their salaries, since this is a corporate motel. This is my last stay in this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amable A
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We didn't have a reservation and found our trip extended by a day. The desk person was friendly and helpful. She put us into a clean, basic wheelchair accessible room. It was a Modern room, quiet too considering it's on a heavily traveled street. The front desk called after we were settled to make sure the room was acceptable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErlindaRomero

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
193 reviews
2.0 km away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale
5.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Riverside Corona/Norco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Corona CA is located within walking distance to area restaurants. Castle Park, Disney Land, and Riverside Aquarium is just a short distance away. Relax in our outdoor pool. All guest rooms have a modern look, Wi-Fi available for a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Corona

Address: 200 North Lincoln Avenue, Corona, CA 92882
Region: United States > California > Corona
Price Range: $77 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Corona 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Corona
Corona Motel Six
Corona Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Corona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Chasingskybunnies, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“From the looks of this hotel, southeast corner?”
  • See above.
  • Motel 6 is STRICTLY a
 of 5 bubbles Driver_316, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The Highway traffic is very loud not sure if there is a room to avoid the noise.”
  • Room
  • Shower
  • Room
  • Bed
 of 5 bubbles TonyR678, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room facing Lincoln (on the same side as the office), that is the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles W3730VScarolineh, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the rooms on the 2nd floor in build 1 or 2, they are non smoking - but if you are a smoker choose building 3.”
  • My Room
  • Pool Area
 of 5 bubbles 604hunterj, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5