We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Corona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Corona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Corona, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I travel for work and stay in many hotels, and this gem is consistently the best. The rooms are always clean, beautiful and updated. The decor is very comfortable, it makes you feel like you are closer to home and not a cheap cookie cutter discount hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Good energy in the building. Highly recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jstevenson117
Carson, California
Reviewed 31 January 2016

The experience went good, the room was very good, and the pricing was very-very valuable. In fact, I went to Del Taco and I also had a very special breakfast meal for dinner. Because of that, before I checked out, there was no free breakfast in that hotel in Corona, California.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisAlabaso
Singapore
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Room rate: cheated. Asked for the discounted rate with the value card. Gentleman said he gave it to me. Seemed high. Checked later online, he didn't, so overpaid by $15. The property feels very unsafe, including the glass security divider between check-in person and customers. Room was a little small, many fixtures were half way ripped out of the wall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard-asia
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I was pleased to find that the room I reserved was as I requested, away from freeway noise. It was also very clean and I look for that as one of the most important things when staying at a motel. The price was satisfactory and the room was spacious. The area is not stellar though, and I was glad I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldDutch57
Corona, California
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and some are being updated and refurnished. Reasonable pricing for the local area but the rooms are cleaner and things work I would .recommend this establishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdriv
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Highly recommend this motel to be very very good I have had a wonderful stay here and the management has very very wonderful and helpful and very polite and I have no complants also the price is very affordable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckeyme13
abvicorona, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. Our prices are affordable compared to other motels in Corona and with great rooms. For an economy motel we do our best to keep our guests happy. By keeping our guests happy and making the experience of their stay personal we have several return guests. They chose to stay here than any other motel in...

Kaneohe, Hawaii
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This review is from November 2014. If you have very low expectations or are in desperate need to rest your head on any bed, then this is your place. The lobby/front desk was sketchy enough, without much of a greeting by the man behind a glass protected counter. Heading towards my room I passed the hotel's outdated-looking ice machine which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamingBlueBird
abvicorona, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had in November 2014. And I'm sad to say that you responded so late. I wish we knew earlier, possibly when you checked-in we could have alleviated the problem. But since then we have made major improvements to our rooms. As for the ice machine we charge 25 cents because when it was free...

Apple Valley, California
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The customer service was outstanding, from the moment I arrived I felt very welcomed. The location and room comfort was great.The room had a microwave and refrigerator, close to the freeway and shops. Whenever I'm in the Corona, Riverside area I certainly will stay at the Americas Best Value Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neldasue7
abvicorona, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate you coming to Americas Best Value Inn in Corona and staying with us. It means a lot that you chose us from all the other motels in Corona. Thanks for recommending our motel and hopefully we will see you again. -Management

Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is average at best, with a 2 star rating seemingly approriate. It is in downtown , with access to about anything you would want. The only drawback is all of the freeway construction going on at the present time; making it impossible to access the freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 951raidersfan
abvicorona, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you chose our hotel on your stay in Corona. We apologize for any inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. Unfortunately, the proximity of the freeway construction to the hotel is out of our control. We hope that our guests can appreciate the services...

Seeley, CA
Reviewed 25 March 2015

No coffee, no breakfast. They accused us of breaking the toilet and ruining the carpet and took $200 from my account unauthorized. If you must stay here, use cash!! Fairly clean, but no pool. Definitely would never stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westmorlandmom
abvicorona, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Corona, responded to this review

We apologize for the miscommunication but when you signed the registration card it holds you responsible for damages. As far as for the breakfast and coffee concern we actually state on all our websites that we don't offer either coffee or breakfast. And also we don't mention or state a that we have a pool on property online. So I...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#5 of 13 in Corona
182 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
20.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
17.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.6 km away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Corona

Address: 180 E 3rd St, Corona, CA 92879-1445
Region: United States > California > Corona
Price Range: $85 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Corona 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Corona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Still with a best view in that hotel in Corona, California.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisAlabaso, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Wi-Fi is free upon request.”
  • Single room, non-smoking, king size bed
 of 5 bubbles josefs387, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Inspect furniture before unpacking; I was very disappointed to see a desk chair with shredded fabric and I mostly got frowns when I insisted on its replacement.”
 of 5 bubbles BoltzMan, 10 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I enjoyed my stay at the room on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 588amanpreets, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Talk to Ms Sneha Patel !”
 of 5 bubbles derreld, 16 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay