We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Concord

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Concord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Concord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Fresh Meadows, New York
Reviewed 28 October 2016

stayed here because of price and free parking close to BART to get to san Francisco and other places.......parking garage near bart charged only $3 for 12 hours.......sure beats city prices hotel also has shuttle going there rooms are little dated but comfie......restaurant food not bad....nice atrium and very friendly and helpful staff.......spent 4 days here and it was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard C
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Dear valued guest; We appreciate your recent review on our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. I was glad to see you found our hotel of value for Bart and the service we provided. Thank you...

Stevensville, Montana
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I had requested a quiet room. They put us right by the airport runway. If there wasn't a plane landing there was one taking off. I tolerated this for about an hour and requested a different room. Nothing special about the room but we could see part of the atrium from our window. They only had cups for coffee. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beenthere128
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We value you taking the time to let us and others know about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. After reading your comments with regards to the service you described on your room location, room service trays and requests not met. I was sorry to learn that we did...

Fredericia, Denmark
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We arrived to the hotel without a car, because the hotel has a complimentary shuttle service. Phoned from the Bart station and got picked up right after. But we then find out, that the shuttle only ran at certain times and one time, we waited for 40 minuts at the Bart station. And thats for a 7-10 minuts ride. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bab7000
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. I was glad to see you were satisfied with your stay overall, but we did note your concerns with the shuttle service, breakfast service,...

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Concord for 5 nights, and it was an extremely pleasant experience. The indoor atrium/ koi ponds are an amazing touch; i often found myself coming downstairs to read the paper or review documents just to be in that setting. The fitness center is well equipped as well as very clean. The breakfast at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke O
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Dear valued guest; We appreciate your recent review on our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back. Justin...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I stayed recently at Crowne Plaza Hotel for 6 nights in Concord for business that I had in Oakland. The overall hotel experience met my expectations. But, I was disappointed with the price relative to the room quality and I understand the pricing due to the proximity to San Franciso. However, the bed was comfortable, the room AC worked fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConciergeGolfIreland
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Greetings from the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel: Thank you for your positive comments and for reviewing our property. Input from our guests is of great value to us, and we are grateful for you letting us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza. Please know we have noted your concerns with the noise and price value you mentioned to...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for about 6 days. In all those 6 days, there was one day that housekeeping didn't make up our room when the DND sign was not even placed. When i came back in the afternoon and found out that the room was still a mess, I immediately called front office to complain. The one who answered me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Binibining Jovi V
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We value you taking the time to let us and others know about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. After reading your comments with regards to the service you described I was sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience...

Milton
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The big selling point for me is the large, comfortable and attractive atrium off the also large lobby of this hotel. Combined with the courteous service and welcoming staff, this space makes the hotel rise above most average business/tourest class hotels. Parking is free, which is not true of other hotels in the area - another pluse. Rooms are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kateban
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Dear valued guest; We appreciate your recent review on our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. We were happy to know you enjoyed our service, free parking, and other aspects of your stay. Thank you for...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Lovely hotel close to the shops. The hotel is located next to a small airport, but we couldn't hear any noice from there.The parking was free and there were plenty of space. The foyer is lovely and room was spacious and clean. Really loved the bed too. Staff were nice. I would recommend this hotel to everybody as it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hipitti
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. I was glad to see you were satisfied with your stay overall and that you found the room accommodations and parking ample for your...

Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Place reeked of mildew and chlorine. Never got the rollaway bed that we reserved. Never got the foam pillows that we reserved (allergic to Goose and Duck Down pillows.). They offered to put 9,000 points on our card.... Never got them. Will never return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sailndayz
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your experience at our property. After reading your comments with regards to the roll-away bed, mildew, pillow request and IHG Reward points, I was sorry to see we missed your expectations. Please know that any...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We spent 2 nights here recently. The rooms are very nice. Beds are a little hard and they could offer a more plush comforter but we were satisfied. The atrium area is very nice. The restaurant offers good food but is very pricey. The little market offers various snacks and sundries. It would be good to see a quality establishment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris1963
Nell B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. I was glad to know you found our hotel accommodations, service staff a plus for you. We have also noted your comments on the...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.1 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
874 reviews
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
7.6 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
3.9 km away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
151 reviews
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Concord hotel is a full service property with 324 spacious guest rooms, offering all the amenities you expect including complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary parking and shuttle service. We are located conveniently in the San Francisco - East Bay area, right off highway 680, 25 minutes away from Oakland Airport and only 35 minutes east of downtown San Francisco. Our meeting and banquet facility offers over 33,000 square feet of flexible function space, including our California Ballroom, Sequoia Amphitheater and our beautiful indoor Atrium with lush gardens and koi ponds, a perfect setting for weddings and special events. The Crowne Plaza Concord has an appealing array of features and services that are sure to please. While you are here, you will appreciate the business center and you are sure to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool and NEW Vineyards Chop House - BAR on-sit. Concord is home to a multitude of corporate businesses, restaurants, shopping centers and department stores. Business travelers, families and visitors can enjoy Buchanan Fields Golf Course right next to the hotel, Concord's Waterworld California, nearby Mount Diablo, Blackhawk Automotive Museum, and Napa Valley Wine Country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Concord

Address: 45 John Glenn Dr, Concord, CA 94520-5604
Region: United States > California > Concord
Price Range: $133 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Concord staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Concord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The executive rooms are larger, but the regular rooms are a decent size.”
 of 5 bubbles cachetes73, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from ice machines with views to the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasbV2317BE, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and could hear the guests on the second floor walk across the room.”
 of 5 bubbles tcarpe8615, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms near ice machines and elevators”
 of 5 bubbles SamB29, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I like the Buchanan wing that overlooks Buchanan Field airport. Can be noisy in the a.m. but it's interesting.”
 of 5 bubbles jcd1000, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5