We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Concord

409 reviews
Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good39%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Crowne Plaza Concord
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (409)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Concord
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
92
144
83
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
144
83
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrader joe's across the streetwalnut creekputting greenroom servicerestaurant staffbay arealarge hotelbusiness tripfront desk staffpool and hot tubfitness centerbeds were comfortableking bedan older hotelfree parkingbart stationsan francisco
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Initially seemed ok. The bed was comfortable and the room is decent size. The bathroom seemed small relative to the size of the room. The outdoor decor indoors was ok. It seemed unfinished looking at the ceiling. It felt like a gym. It was an...More

Thank Hyewon I
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza ConcordResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Hyewon I, Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read about the disappointments you had with the room...More

Reviewed 22 September 2017

I booked 2 rooms, for 2 nights each, for a wedding we were attending there (we were arriving from out of state). One for my kids, one for my sister and I. The event coordinator was supposed to book rooms for us in a "block"...More

Thank TheHills H
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza ConcordResponded 7 October 2017

Hello TheHills H, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our property clean and our staff commendable. However, I regret to learn that the condition of the toilet on your 2nd night affected your overall...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

My 2nd stay I was there for 10 days. The first night my car was broken into and it all went downhill from there. Fire alarm went off. We immediately evacuated our rooms and went to the lobby filled with smoke. We were then told...More

Thank Cozy B
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza ConcordResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Cozy B, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing us for your lodging needs. I'm sorry to hear about what transpired during your stay. The inconvenience caused by the situations you described, the fire alarm, noise from other in-house...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. I asked at check in whether breakfast was included for Spire members, and the desk clerk said he would give me a voucher for a full breakfast. Not sure if that means it's included automatically, or if...More

Thank rstroder
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I am a light sleeper and found the hotel to be quite noisy. Some of the windows of the rooms look out onto the indoor seating area which i found odd. The breakfast is hugely disappointing. Very little options for someone who has dietary requirements....More

Thank fionamccoy92
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza ConcordResponded 27 September 2017

Hello fionamccoy92, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. While I am pleased that you had an average stay, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456779
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 104 - USD 235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 104 - USD 235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JinMom
28 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Rosalie P | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is and i think upon request not sure but yes i know it is and it is beautiful specially in the evening.. I hope this helps you..
0
Votes
Gina-and-Tim
4 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Robert L | Reviewed this property |
In all of my visits, there was a microwave and a refrigerator in my room.
1
Vote
loveshastamtns
21 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Marcia C | Reviewed this property |
I was on the 3rd floor and the bathrooms were small. I'm 5'2 140 lbs. I'm not a huge person and I found them small
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Quiet room: facing the courtyard. Room #517 away from the pool was quiet."
Read review
"request room away from the air strip."
Read review
"If you want quietest possible, choose floor 3 on the street side, off-street is airport side...."
Read review
"There's a small airport on the backside but they are small planes. Only heard one each morning. None at..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing