We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Recently my wife and I had occasion to stay here for 3 nights while visiting family. While not a new facility, you couldn't tell as it is well maintained and clean as a pin. The room was large, well appointed, and very comfortable. The staff was friendly. While the free continental breakfast was not a must for us, we ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We are so happy that you and your wife had a great stay. Hearing your great experience makes us even work harder everyday. We have been really focusing on our breakfast, just like you, I'd like a good breakfast as well when I stay at a hotel. Please give us a call directly when you take your next travel,...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 September 2016

It was a great place to stay due to the fact that it has the parking next to the room and very easy to get in and out of it. I wish this place were be closer to my destination but still it was very peaceful for the only one night. Especially, it was on the holiday too the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pa Dao L
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Pa Dao, Good day! Thank you for your business with us. Your comments are very much appreciated.Until your next visit. Sincerely, Karen Yee

salt lake city, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I expected far more from this hotel. In concord, nowhere near a freeway, $130 should have gotten me at the least a comfortable bed with quality bedding, a decent breakfast and fresh in room conveniences. But that wasn't the case. Save your cash and stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Theresa, On behalf of our entire team, i would like to extend my sincere apology for not being able to meet your expectations during your visit.However, we do have new set of beds installed as we have added more items on our breakfast menu.We value your opinion in order for us to improve our quality of service and other...

Susanville, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Perfectly located for activities in San Francisco Bay Area with easy access to main arteries without the traffic (pick your travel time, folks). Excellent service and quality for your money, and comfortable rooms with lots of outlets!. Knowledgeable staff and very helpful if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha H
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Martha, We're happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.Glad that we were able to provide you an excellent service which is on top of our priority.We thank you for your kind words and positive feedback.We hope to see you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Concord, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Paid higher price for room with jetted tub only to discover the jets did not work, towels were stained, and there was mold around the tub area. No discount or express check out offered - what a shame. Would consider twice before using this facility again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Philip, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.In general, we have inspected our rooms for deep cleaning and maintenance check.We are looking forward that you will still give us a chance to make it a better one and we also appreciate your feedback to improve our amenities and other services.Thank you for your concern. Sincerely,...

Copperopolis, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Love the location. It's in a quiet part of town with plenty of restaurants within a mile. We were attending a memorial service for my husband's sister and brother-in-law and the church was very easy to find from this hotel. There was enough handicapped parking so it was easy for my husband to get from the car to our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nancy, On behalf of our entire staff, we wish to convey our deepest sympathy and extend our condolences and prayers to you and your family.We are very pleased to know that everything was up to your expectations and didn't had a hard time going to and from the church for the duration of your stay.We appreciate your feedback and...

Clovis, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

If you need a crib, you better check in right at check in or you won't get one. Despite requesting a crib at check in, I was told they only have one crib for the whole hotel. Plugs don't stay in sockets. Breakfast was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon B
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Brandon, First and Foremost, we want to thank you for staying with us. We apologized that your stay was not a pleasant one? Our entire staff works very hard to make sure that every guests stays are home-away-from-home. In regards to our cribs, we based the number of cribs according to the demand from our guests. We do have...

Weed, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Great Value for very nice Motel! Good location. Very helpful staff. Nice pool area. Safe & convenient. Quality of room was very good. I would stay here again and again. Everything was in good working order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne C
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dwayne, We are very glad that we were able to make your stay convenient and up to your expectations.With all these compliments, it gives us more encouragement to go above and beyond to provide customer service that truly stands out. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Hanford, California
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Hotel was nice and easy to get to. Good breakfast. My room had smoke smell in it but my moms was clean smelling. It is a non-smoking hotel so I was a little disappointed in the smell. We were staying for less than 10 hours after arriving very late so I did not ask for another room. Every other aspect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanidavis
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your time taking this survey.Our apologies for the smoke-odor issue which you have encountered during your stay.We do appreciate your feedback in order for us to improve our services and amenities.We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Karen Yee

san diego, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Staff were very accommodating and were quick to check us in and out. Staff were also very personable and helpful. Unfortunately we had a very loud family upstairs above us and we were too tired to move rooms but something tells me the staff would have accommodated our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Charlotte, We highly appreciate your positive feedback pertaining to our staff during your stay.Part of our goal is to give superior customer service to our valued guests and make it a memorable one.We would like to apologize regarding the noise that you had experienced but we do have a quiet time policy which starts at 10p.m.Thank you for your...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
6.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#3 of 8 in Concord
341 reviews
6.1 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
812 reviews
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
380 reviews
7.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
12.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS John Muir Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 4600 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA 94521-7644
Region: United States > California > Concord
Price Range: $118 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor, there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Snakewrangler, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO ELEVATORS so if your not on ground floor you have to take the stairs...”
 of 5 bubbles wockhunter, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“A reasonable place to stay in the East Bay”
 of 5 bubbles zip98221, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms looking at the pool or courtyard or parking lot because there are a few situated where they look out onto a wall.”
 of 5 bubbles reds555, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing pool has little noise during the day time.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamS8839BM, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay