We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 313: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I think the hotel is under construction/renovations. I would wait until they are complete before booking. Gap on door allows smoke to enter room and light. pipes in between wall are audible. beds not very comfortable. this was a business trip and alarm clock was not set for SPRING and was up an hour later than needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rey P
El Paso
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Great stay,for a great price will be back again.breakfast was superb on a daily basis.housekeeping cleaning and front desk service all went well,morning newspaper everyday was provided at front office.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ricardo, Glad to hear from you.It is always our pleasure to provide you a great service. I would like to thank you for your time imparting your experience during your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Pacifica, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶 🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶 The bathroom shower was disgusting. Did not use it . Did not wash😐 The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The free breakfast was decent. Bacon 🥓 really thin slices. Served cooked eggs as well. 🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶🕶

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkero2
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Your feedback is very important to us, in the same manner that we could have done something about during your stay.However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience.Please don't hesitate to call us for any other concerns so we can look into it ahead and avoid this from happening again.We truly appreciate your time. Sincerely. Karen Yee

Ojai, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not spend extra money on the jacuzzi room. Cleanliness of the old equipment seems questionable. The location is good. But the hotel needs a renovation. Walls are thin and noise from adjacent rooms and outside can be loud so bring earplugs for sleeping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lynn, As per our record, the room you have stayed at was one of our newly-decorated rooms. We are currently renovating our hotel and we look forward you'll get a chance to see the difference on your next stay.We appreciate your business and time taking this survey. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There was a bizarre smell when I came into my room. The linens had a musty, not clean smell to them. The comforter reeked of men's cologne, so I know it probably has not been washed. The refrigerator is very loud. For $135 a night, I expect the place to be less gross than Motel 6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Cindy, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience.In this case, we would like to know if you have informed our staff soon as you noticed these issues.We always make sure our guests will be comfortable during visit.However, we did our own research and addressed this to the Housekeeping Department but we guarantee that bed sheets and linens are...

Concord, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall the trip was nice. Good Breakfast, clean room and friendly front desk service. The location is walking distance to fast food places for a quick meal, or to the 99 cent store for something that's not fast food. The building itself looks good. Although it looked like they were doing some furniture updates, the furniture wasn't just scattered anywhere,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TreasuresSky
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We would like to thank you for choosing our property during your event. As you may have also noticed that we are remodeling our rooms, we want to make sure that we are able to provide our guests the most convenient stay as possible.We appreciate your time and we are extending our warm wishes to the newlyweds as we...

Yachats, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Perfect location for food, recreation and business. Remodeling of rooms appears to be ongoing but it didn't disturb us. Staff responded quickly when I couldn't get the cooling fan to work - my fault. Walking and running paths are only one block away and are a great way to get some exercise in a safe and attractive environment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulpY4540BS
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Paul, We thank you for your understanding on the current project that we are working on during your stay.We try our very best not to cause any inconvenience as we are updating all our rooms so you may experience the new look of our property on your next trip here in Concord. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Concord, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Convenient location for where I work. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast has a good variety and is always ready on time. I have stayed here for over a year and am treated like family, all the staff great me by name.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank busyfish2226
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your loyalty.It is always our pleasure to make your stay convenient as possible.We truly appreciate your time, as we look ahead to many more years of business with you. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Suisun City, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017

it was really nice staying in this hotel. i like the staff who assisted me on my stay they are very professional and helpful. i commend glenda, roselyn, grace & louella. i will recommend this hotel to some of my friends

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9622ABjordanh
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We're glad to know that everything went well regarding your stay.We highly appreciate your recognition towards our staff as we continue to educate and train them in providing great customer service to our most valued guests.We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Karen Yee

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 7 January 2017

It's an older place kept up well. Large room with mini kitchen. Breakfast in the morning in the lobby. Adequate parking. Beds are quite comfortable. Staff is always helpful. We stay here when visiting family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry B
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jerry, We appreciate your time taking this survey and your positive feedback reminds us that we still need to work harder to keep up with our standards.Our goal is to go above and beyond customer service and make you feel that our location is like your "home away from home". It's always great to see families from different places,...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
6.1 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
874 reviews
6.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
359 reviews
8.9 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
151 reviews
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
12.4 km away
BEST WESTERN John Muir Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 4600 Clayton Road, Concord, CA 94521-7644
Region: United States > California > Concord
Price Range: $134 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Bed and a small kitchen. also near by shopping - walmart”
 of 5 bubbles 911sandeepg, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a second-floor spot in a corner, if you can get it. That should get you the lowest noise level.”
 of 5 bubbles brucel872, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room towards the back, away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles N7600BYbobb, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor, there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Snakewrangler, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO ELEVATORS so if your not on ground floor you have to take the stairs...”
 of 5 bubbles wockhunter, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5