We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Commerce\/Los Angeles Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Alta Loma
Reviewed 28 September 2016

To begin with there was a spider on the bed that i had to kill when I was already laying down. The shower water was cold, never turned warm or hot. The toilet did not flush right, had to hold down the handle to flush. There was no trash can in the bathroom, very inconvinent. I told the lady at...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9077NVpaular
hotel025, Manager at Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area, responded to this review

Dear X9077NVpaular, Thank you for our review on TripAdvisor. I want to take the time to apologize for the troubles you encounter while staying with us. Management has taken remedial steps to improve on the general environment of the hotel. Best regards, Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The hotel building seemed to be in the middle of remodeling works. There was also a sign at the front desk saying about remodeling in progress. So I understand that my room was full of dust all over. Hopefully these remodeling works get completed soon. All staff members were kind and helpful. Breakfast was included but there was only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaraJHL
hotel025, Front Office Manager at Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area, responded to this review

Dear JooHyun L We appreciate your comments during your recent stay and in particular, to the overall experience of guest service that you found. I'll let our staff know about your comments and we will do our best to improve in the areas you have shown nonconformity. Our apology for the deficiencies encountered during your stay. Thanks again for sharing...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel wasn't very customer friendly, the rooms were noiseyes and loud, the restroom seemed like they were remodeling it will people were in it bad experience

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7075CWedwardr
hotel025, Front Office Manager at Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area, responded to this review

Dear Q7075CWedwardr Thank you for submitting your recent review about your stay with us. Unfortunately the rooms are still not completely renovated, but we try to do our best to serve our customers during the renewal process. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation. We hope to see you back again! Front Office Manager

City of Commerce, california
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Don't know if you really use this. But here it is. I'm at this hotel monthly for the past 7years. And there remodeling socks. Was put in one of the remodeled rooms and the bed was the worst.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
hotel025, Front Office Manager at Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David O Thank you for submitting your review about your stay. Costumer satisfaction it's our priority number one. As you know; you are one of our special clients and always do our best to accommodate you according to your request. Unfortunately the rooms are still not completely renovated, but we try to do our best to serve our...

Hunting Park, CA
Reviewed 11 September 2016

rooms need to be upgraded, picture frames where not hanging on wall... wholes on roof and pool was dirty...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8253ABirenec
hotel025, Manager at Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area, responded to this review

Dear W8253ABirenec Thank you for our review on TripAdvisor. I want to take the time to apologize for the troubles you encounter while staying with us. Hotel is under renovation; we're doing our best to serve our guest through the renovation process. We hope you visit us again to make your stay a pleasant and memorable experience Best regards, Manager

Santa Fe Springs, California
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 485eileenh
hotel025, Manager at Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area, responded to this review

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 September 2016

No breakfast provided which is almost the standard for hotels like Ramada.. Otherwise the stay was okay except the fact that the hotel was far from LAX airport (~25 miles).

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iman_samaddar
hotel025, Manager at Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area, responded to this review

Dear iman_samaddar Thank you for submitting your recent review about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our location was not a good fir for you. We hope to see you back again! Best regards, Manager

Chile
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie N
hotel025, Manager at Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area, responded to this review

Beaumont, California
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmN640EN
hotel025, Front Office Manager at Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This place is terrible. They are remodeling but you can tell the place has been neglected for so long. Ants in the bathroom. Had to switch rooms twice. Just crap like the mirror leaning on the floor. Staff is not friendly at all. I would never stay here again....looks like it used to be nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
hotel025, Manager at Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area, responded to this review

Dear Jason H Thank you for taking the time to feature your comments and experiences during your stay with us. Please accept our apology as we did not meet your expectations. As you mentioned; hotel is under renovation, we're doing our best to serve our guest through the renovation process. Best regards, Manager

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commerce
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
4.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
5.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
4.3 km away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
221 reviews
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area

Address: 7272 E Gage Ave, Commerce, CA 90040-3813
Region: United States > California > Commerce
Price Range: $97 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Commerce Hotel Commerce
Ramada Commerce
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with GOOD wifi. Avoid first floor maybe.”
Lar1ssaTravels, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“wait until the renovation is complete before booking.”
hsn9457, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a remodelled room on the first floor - 4 th floor awdful”
monkeygirl18, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the remodeling works were finished”
ClaraJHL, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'm on the third floor. facing the freeway. It's moderately quiet.”
Kingofku, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5