We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination

    34094 Highway 41, Coarsegold, CA 93614-9762
    (559) 203-7675
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CoarsegoldSee available hotels in Coarsegold
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good25%
    • Average39%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    “rv sites” (2 reviews)
    “cable tv” (2 reviews)
    “place to stay” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (32)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 30 reviews

    Reviewed 9 December 2017

    First of all, this "resort" is not a true resort. It is a very old campground that has been partially renovated. It has a loooooong way to go before it is ready for prime time. We spent four nights here. No cable tv and tree...More

    Thank PaysonMIke
    Response from Alex E, General Manager at Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor DestinationResponded 12 December 2017

    Hello, Thank you for leaving feedback on our property. I could not pull up the details of your recent stay, but regret that you left our property unhappy. If we would have been made aware that you were displeased with your site, we would have...More

    Reviewed 30 August 2017

    We visited Yosemite Nat'l Park for the first time. We have a 39ft Motorhome and stayed at this RV park. This park is a work in progress....the newest renovations are the beautiful pool and new lounging charis & tables, the bathroom is so clean and...More

    Thank 888review
    Reviewed 16 August 2017

    We used this as a jumping off location for visiting Yosemite. The staff was super helpful. They couldn't do enough. The grounds were beautifully appointed -- pool, laundry & bathhouse facilities -- we as need as we've seen. But our site was so out of...More

    Thank slc53
    Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

    Stayed for 2 nights in Yurt #21 which had a good position next to the river that runs through the site. The yurt was very comfortable sleeping 5 easily and the air conditioning was a nice surprise given the very hot weather. It's about an...More

    Thank Jolyon H
    Reviewed 6 July 2017

    Let me start off by saying how amazing the staff is here! You can tell it is family owned and operated because we felt as though we were guests in their home...a place they love, and are very proud of. Our huge family came through...More

    Thank Shelley M
    Response from Lace M, General Manager at Yosemite RV Resort, an RVC Outdoor DestinationResponded 7 July 2017

    Hello! We were very happy to have the family reunion at Yosemite RV Resort! we hope the vote goes in our favor for next year's reunion. Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! Lace Montgomery GM Yosemite RV Resort

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 180
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Coarsegold
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Coarsegold Hotels
    Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
    397 reviews
    3.71 km away
    Chateau du Sureau
    262 reviews
    10.02 km away
    Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
    283 reviews
    10.12 km away
    Black Hawk Lodge
    33 reviews
    10.71 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wild Fig Kitchen
    19 reviews
    2.07 km away
    Zanders Coffee
    22 reviews
    2.07 km away
    Robert's Frosty
    40 reviews
    1.97 km away
    California Market Buffet
    25 reviews
    3.62 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chukchansi Gold Resort Casino
    57 reviews
    3.82 km away
    Westbrook Wine Farm
    12 reviews
    10.36 km away
    Visit Yosemite | Madera County Main Visitors Center
    147 reviews
    11.05 km away
    Bass Lake Water Sports Boat Rentals
    72 reviews
    15.57 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    denisea723
    3 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Lace M | Property representative |
    Hello, Thank you for asking. Each site of all types do have their own fire pit and picnic table. There is a creek nearby, but during the summer it is dry. The closest water is Bass Lake. Also within a short drive is Hensley... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Many of the RV sites are not level and require substantial blocking. Make sure you ask for a level site..."
    Read review
    "Make sure you are carrying extra blocks for leveling."
    Read review
    "The Yurts are amazing!"
    Read review
    "Thought place was closest to National Park. It was 25 miles to gate but another 26 miles to yeosemite valley..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing