We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Castro Valley, California
Reviewed 11 December 2016

You’re typical Best Western Hotel. Convenient location in town, near plenty of restaurants, plenty of free on-site parking. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were a little too lumpy. Room was clean. Heater/AC is a floor unit and can get a bit loud when running. The TV had limited HD channels. You would think in these times of technology...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srprotect
Jenny K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Dear Srpotect Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Orland, California
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We had to stay in Chico until our housing arrived from Texas. We are to move to Orland but Chico has more selections for hotels. Usually Best Western is a good choice and even with all the renovations, this is a nice place. All the carpeting, walls (painting), bedding is being changed and updated. The staff is very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cazzintexas
Shingle Springs, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This hotel is a very good value. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. Internet works well. The staff is friendly and helpful. Close to restaurants and some shopping. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1204YIsharonf
Visalia, California
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Average hotel that is overpriced (should be about $75. a night). The desk clock was 55 minutes off, SHOULDN'T THE MAIDS MAKE SURE IT IS CORRECT? The shower drain was clogged so you stood in ankle deep water, bathroom amenities (soap, shampoo etc.) were very cheap and reminded me of Motel 6 when they were $6.00. Funky little coffee pot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronwao
El Dorado Hills
Reviewed 31 October 2016

"Tapping" sound in the wall between rooms during the night. Comfortable bed, quite air conditioner, clean shower, plenty of hot water/decent towels, adequate TV viewing options, Quiet Breakfast....Dining room was small/crowded. Scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, bagels, coffee/juice, etc. Felt accommodations were "slightly" over-priced but being that we were on only one night of business, it was "bearable".

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward York Y
Healdsburg, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Chunks of chewed up strawberries on the carpet and under beds upon arrival, yuck. Also found some food or ? in extra drain spout in sink, house keeping would probably have had a hard time seeing up, but I am short, so saw it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Jenny K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie B Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Best Western Heritage Inn I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience. This is certainly not a typical issue that you experienced and it is certainly not acceptable. I have had a meeting with our Housekeeping staff in...

Woodland, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My only place to stay when in Chico. Easy to find. Road noises are not a problem - Tucked away from a lot of extra traffic. Very comfortable. Breakfast staff are extremely efficient. Help is available quickly for whatever need. Amenities are very well attended to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriett C
Jenny K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Dear Harriett C, We are so very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we have earned your loyalty when you stay in Chico. We are always pleased to hear that our guests feel they get a quality experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We were on the 3rd floor, for both nights we were there the ice maker is broke, the pop machine empty, the elevator out of order and hotel needs some obvious updates, corridors are dark, carpet dirty in areas. On that note, the bed was comfortable, friendly staff, clean room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina N
Jenny K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review

Dear Christina N, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel based on your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We care greatly about the comfort of our guests and we are disappointed we have failed you. We are working hard to ensure our guests like...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

I stay at BW hotels regularly for work. So I'll list the good and the bad. Good: -Seems as though they are slowly remodeling. Their were workers on the third floor making replacements, and also saw new air conditioners being installed on the first floor. -Decent rooms. Beds were ok. Microwave. Fridge. Decent television selection. Updated lamps. Bathrooms was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I've stayed here since before it was a Best Western property (20 yrs) and it really deteriorated and I stopped coming. BW has refurbished the rooms, upgraded the breakfast offerings and keeps the place clean and well maintained. Centrally located. Staff friendly and helpful. Facility is competitive with other chain hotels once again and I've stayed in them all having...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
500 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
4.9 km away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
135 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
255 reviews
3.3 km away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the best of Chico, California, including Cal State University Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, at this pet-friendly hotel. Situated in northern California's Sacramento Valley, the BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico is in the middle of it all. Less than five miles from major local attractions, including historic downtown Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, and close to excellent golf courses and a pair of shopping centers offering a slew of shopping and dining options, tourists and business travelers alike will have no shortage of nearby sites to explore. Just a short drive further, guests can enjoy the famed Sonoma Wine Region, the Honey Run Covered Bridge, and peaceful Lake Oroville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico

Address: 25 Heritage Lane, Chico, CA 95926
Region: United States > California > Chico
Price Range: $131 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chico
Best Western Chico
Chico Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are none all are noisy due to location.”
GrassValley_Brit, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Need quite? get a room away from Cohasset Road or on the west side of the building.”
BrianD139, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are accessed via the main lobby.”
Srprotect, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select a room at another hotel.”
ronwao, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade and they just ask what floor you'd like.”
P3514CKjoshm, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5