We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Chico

Expedia.comUSD 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Chico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 322: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Chico
 Click to rate
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

From the outside it looks like they keep it clean. The staff was friendly, checking in and out was fast and easy. They had a nice area for breakfast. We were on the 3rd floor, they only have stairs which wasn't too bad. Our room smelled fresh and it was clean. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallory S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Mallory, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad you were pleased with the accommodations and staff during your visit. Please do join us again in the future. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever visited. I can't even say the worst hotel I have stayed at because I couldn't stay in my room for more than three minutes! I booked a non smoking room, then I checked in with the most unpleasant front desk women I've experienced. She didn't bother to tell me that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justice T
Super8Chico, Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello, There are several issues I would like to address in your review. First, your reservation was initially booked, by you, as a smoking room. We have all the documentation available for you if you care to see it. You booked the room online as a smoking room. The desk clerk attempted to contact you, trying to be kind and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast this weekend they had me on the third floor which by the way there is no elevator in this hotel but the good news is the room wasn't half-bad in the staff is nice but I'm not really sure how safe the parking lot is all the time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you were pleased with the rooms and the staff. We try to offer clean, comfortable rooms, and our front desk employees are naturally friendly people. We do have security that that patrols the property and the building at night. Please join us again!...

Quincy, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyaB6386BW
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The hotel didn't have an elevator so we had to carry our luggage up. The woman at the front desk was unfriendly to us and rude to a handicapped party.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janewK382JR
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Jane, I am terribly sorry that you feel this way about your stay with us. I reviewed your check-in and all the change logs. I am not sure what was unfriendly or rude, but I assure you, that was not the intention during your check-in. From the event logs I saw that you made your reservation via phone, but...

Reviewed 8 April 2017

I stayed here two nights on business. The single king bed on ground floor on back side of hotel was clean, comfortable, and spacious enough for my needs. Everything worked, there was nothing broken or damaged. The price was fair and covered by my per diem. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. I had no problems and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flashrobster
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations. We would be glad to have you back if you return to the area, we'll look forward to it. Kind Regards, General Manager

Chico, California
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The stairs are a nightmare for an older person like me. They are overly steep and the steps narrow. I was lucky to only have a tote bag which I I put over my arm and so was able to use both rails to old on. This may be OK for younger people but not for seniors. I suggest that...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edithm876
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Guest, I apologize for the difficulty during your stay, we try to offer downstairs rooms when they are available. We would have changed you to first floor had we known , if there was one open. Sorry again, for your inconvenience. Best Regards, General Manager

Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Hotel was nice, close to Denny's so convenient for meals. Had a refrigerator and microwave which would have been real nice if the stay had been longer. seemed clean and was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrawQ7432OF
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Sandra, Thank you for your review. I am glad we could provide you with comfortable accommodations. Hopefully you will return for a longer stay in the future, and be able to make use of all the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, General Manager

Oroville, California
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Clean hotel with newly renovated bathrooms. Would recommend to others who are looking for a value hotel to stay in. Had an availabilty on short notice with no problems reserving the room, staff was very polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missawells21
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for sharing you review. We value your feedback. I am very pleased to hear your comments. Nice, clean and friendly is what we hope to always provide our guests, and I am glad we were successful during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, General Manager

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This hotel is clean and decorated sweetly. I liked the location and appearance of the room. The cleaning staff were very kind and accommodating. The only issue that I had was, upon arrival,the front desk lady was smoking a cigarette right outside the front door. We had to walk through a cloud of smoke to enter and the sign on...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 551kendrad
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review

Hello Kendra, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you found the accommodations to be lovely. I apologize for the smoke present at your arrival. It is not how we want to welcome our guests. At times the front desk has done as you described in the event that...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
2.9 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
4.5 km away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
989 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
260 reviews
5.2 km away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
138 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chico Super 8 Hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 99 - Exit 387A Cohasset Road/Mangrove avenue. Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Pet allowed with a fee, Seasonal Pool, Free HBO. Hotel is 3 floors with interior stairs and hallways. Reminder - No elevator so please request 1st floor if needed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Chico

Address: 655 Manzanita Ct, Chico, CA 95926-2359
Region: United States > California > Chico
Price Range: $101 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chico 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chico
Chico Super 8
Chico Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Chico staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Chico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NONE, don't stay here!”
justicet2013, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, just stairs and it is 3 stories tall. Does have a pool for hot summer days. Very small lobby.”
xfil911, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from Highway”
AndE513, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is quiet but a smoking floor”
705vickien, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs is always better!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Spiker53, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 88* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 88
CancelonUSD 95
PricelineUSD 88
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates