We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good16%
  • Average13%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible26%
26 Dec 2017
“Employees were awesome but my NON SMOKING room reeked off smoke.”
17 Apr 2018
“bad stay”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
20
11
9
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
11
9
8
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

i got two rooms and one room was missing towels. and was not super clean. the beds are bad they seem broken. under the beds was dirty like had been swept or vacuum in a long time. also my friend stayed there and he has...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank svaro380991
Response from ABVIChico, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value InnResponded 27 April 2018

Dear svaro380991 Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. Did you notify the staff about the towels? Which room did you stay in with the broken bed? Some more context can help us improve...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018

Room was ready on time, however, the heater didn't work, cockroaches in the tub & even the soda machine didn't work. Fixtures were hanging off the walls, lightbulbs out and they were leafblowing for 2 hours right outside the door at 7am.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swalke866708
Response from ABVIChico, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value InnResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Customer; Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback.We apologize for the issues you had. Maintenance and housekeeping services do not start until 9am. Nobody should have been using a leaf blower at 7am. We also have routine...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

America Best Value inn gives me the most bang for my buck while I’m on a contracted 3 month work project... it’s extremely clean... the Location is GREAT.. and the front desk lady is really nice and helpful... the rooms are waaay more than what...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from ABVIChico, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value InnResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Customer; Thank you for leaving this amazing review. We appreciate your feedback and the nice rating. Please feel free to book with us again on your next visit to Chico. Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I had a great experience, only could’ve been better if I had picked the jacuzzi room ! I Had a smoking room, didn’t smoke, didn’t have an ashtray either tho. The staff was kind and friendly. Would return definitely.

Thank Alichia C
Response from ABVIChico, Front Office Staff at Americas Best Value InnResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Alichia; Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We appreciate your enthusiasm in our business. Feel free to stay with us again. Best, Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in good area nice rooms friendly and nice staff clean and reasonable rates. Great location close to downtown and restaurants. Quiet peaceful area with comfortable beds screen tv spacious room. Visit hotel once a year for several years and stays great place to...More

Thank bostonanthony
Response from ABVIChico, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value InnResponded 2 February 2018

Dear bostonanthony; Thank you for booking with us and deciding to leave a review. We appreciate your positive comments and the excellent 5 star rating! When you stay with us again we will continue to provide the most excellent customer service. We are glad to...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rosie N
5 October 2015|
Answer
Response from ABVIChico | Property representative |
Sorry we don't take pets
0
Votes
Room Tips
"have an honest staff and more professional."
Read review
"Don't stay near the street."
Read review
"Stay away from this filthy overpriced motel. You won't hurt the manager's feelings cause he don't..."
Read review
"I stayed downstairs and it was a quiet and peaceful environment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing