We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Seranides

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Seranides
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Seranides
 Click to rate
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The hotel in a very convenient area. Dreamy decoration and pool. But! Compared to other hotels with even less stars, breakfast (which is extra cost), is not worth the money! Sincerely, it is a cheat. I believe the owners know this, too! Advise them to update it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mageliki
Angelika B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Seranides, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing to stay at Seranides Hotel. Kindly note though, that a traditional Greek breakfast at a cost of 5,00Euros per person – including coffee, orange juice, eggs made according to your taste, homemade marmalade, butter, freshly baked cake, sandwiches, traditionally freshly baked cheese pies and daily baked warm bread - can barely be considered...

Reviewed 13 August 2016

1. I Had a very bad experience with the air conditioning. Too loud, and could not get sleep at night, Despite my mark from the first day, nothing changed. I was instead advised to keep my window open during night!!! 2. Despite my arrangement a week before, to avoid a room at ground floor due to privacy reasons, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giannis P
Angelika B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Seranides, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Kindly note that: 1. It is against our policy to concede to blackmailing – guests are charged the agreed amount regardless their threats of submitting bad reviews if we do not agree to charge them less. For that reason we have already submitted an official complaint to the relevant authorities. 2. The floor that your room was allocated...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Really friendly staff who makes your vacation one of a lifetime... at least till the next year when we will go back there for sure!!! It is placed in really quiet Kato Gatzea where the relax is guarantied. There is amazing beach on 5 min. walking from the hotel, which is called Rivera. The whole hotel is just renovate. Air-conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YanaAngeova
Cholargos, Greece
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Very good value for money. Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere and a warm swimming pool. All you need for relaxed holidays. Relatively close to the beach, do not forget to ask hotel people for the direct location of the hotel as it is quite difficult to find. The food is also very good and we would recomend it for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akis1980
Volos, Greece
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We loved our holiday at Seranides! Apartments were very spacious, fresh and spotless clean! Our apartment had a lovely view to the sea and at night was idyllic. The pool was an oasis to relax. We didn’t even have to drive to the beach as the hotel is so close to beach. Don’t forget to try the traditional Greek breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annoulab1980
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I visited the hotel a few days ago for a relaxing weekend and i had a lovely time. The environment of the hotel was very friendly, the rooms were very nice, comfortable and clean and the service was excellent. The hotel has a swimming pool where you can relax, its also very close to a variety of beaches. Its an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Persefoni A
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I visited the hotel with my family in early summer as soon as schools closed!It was the best way to compensate the kids after a tough winter. When we firstly arrived we were overwhelmed by the Greek hospitality and the kindness of staff. Willing to give us hints of the surrounding area and pamper us with homemade cake and cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie_Prok
Kastoria, Greece
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I was there last weekend with my boyfriend for a weekend beak and i had a fab time! The rooms were quiet and of good size, very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable! we felt like being home. The staff was very friendly, caring towards us and very helpful with directions and recomendations. The location is very good since you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AfroditiSideropoulou
Reims, France
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed two nights in hotel seranides during Greek Easter, during our tour in Pelion mountain. From the moment we arrived there was such a welcoming ambiance. The owner invited us for greek traditional sweets in the courtyard and gave us very useful tips of what to visit, where to have dinner etc. in perfectly fluent English. We much appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zozo021
athens
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We spend 4 days at Seranides last month and it was a perfect place for my family holiday – I have a baby 1 year old. Apartments have a kitchenette with all you need, very handy especially if you have kids. The room was spotless with fresh towels and sheets every two days. Our room had the nicest view to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vicky g

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Gatzea
0.7 km away
Volos Palace Hotel
Volos Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Volos
253 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Aegli
Hotel Aegli
#4 of 32 in Volos
294 reviews
1.8 km away
Domotel Xenia Volos
Domotel Xenia Volos
#1 of 32 in Volos
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Laodamia Hotel
Laodamia Hotel
#30 of 32 in Volos
9 reviews
0.9 km away
Kipseli Hotel
Kipseli Hotel
#19 of 32 in Volos
120 reviews
0.6 km away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#24 of 32 in Volos
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Seranides

Address: Kato Gatzea, Kato Gatzea 385 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Kato Gatzea
Price Range: $83 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Seranides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Seranides staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not suggest unless its a last option”
  • Bad back side view, not included in the photos of the hotel
485giannisp, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with view on the swimming pool and the sea”
zozo021, 19 Jun 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates