We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge

Booking.comUSD 213*
View Deal
#17 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 237*
USD 213*
USD 237*
USD 211*
USD 237*
USD 213*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
Panoramas (11)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Brentwood, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The location was good. We kept our car parked in the parking lot so that we would not lose our space. The lot is small. We were on the ground floor. Our bathroom window looked out to the parking lot and walkway. We had to open it when showering because there was no fan. Don't bother staying for breakfast. They...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennishR669II
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear about your less than positive experience. Definitely not the type of experience we want to provide to our guest during their visit in Carmel. The feedback will allow us to implement improvements and offer a better experience for the guests in future. I hope you give us an opportunity to host you next time you...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Avoid this hotel like the plague. It's dirty. It's dingy. There's no charm. There's nothing but noise at all hours of the night. Stay anywhere else in Carmel. Literally anywhere. Sleep in your car if you have to. Just avoid this place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheezus
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Cheezus, Sorry to hear about your less than positive experience. Definitely not the type of experience we want to provide to our guest during their visit in Carmel. The feedback will allow us to implement improvements and offer a better experience for the guests in future. I hope you give us an opportunity to host you next time you...

Manteca, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Every spring my wife and I head to Carmel, and specifically, to the Best Western Town House. Because the BWTH is in the village, we park our car upon arrival Thursday afternoon and do not return to it until we leave on Sunday. Besides being one of the most beautiful destinations in the world, the BWTH is managed by the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K86UBstever
Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Always a great place to stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, Easy walking distance to fun shops and restaurants. We always stay here when visiting Carmel! It is also convenient to the 17 mile drive, Pebble Beach, and Monterey area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janbtravel
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We visit Carmel annually for a Culinary event. The hotel will be our go-to place to stay. Location was A plus and amenities were very good. . Front desk check in was a breeze and our request for upper level room was granted. WiFi connection was strong and the fridge and coffee maker in room were much appreciated. In room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 180lillians
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the kind words you conveyed about our hotel and giving us a 5 star review. To us the most important thing is that we deliver superior customer service. In addition, to provide you with a value as our staff works very hard to try to make the guest experience as comfortable as possible. We...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2017

As the title says, this is a dated hotel with small rooms that are not really worth the money. But it is Carmel so tough to get anything better without paying through the nose. Very quaint town that is certainly nice to visit, but sooooo overpriced for what they have to offer. What they do have to offer is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merlepittman
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.Please know that your...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Usually stay at a much more expensive place but it was full. This was great. Handy location, great staff, a nice room that was quiet and a good continental breakfast. We'll do it again. Walk to great food or the beach. Drive to Monterey or BigSur and more great view, hiking or food and wine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tom, We thank you for the kind words you conveyed about our hotel . To us the most important thing is that we deliver superior customer service. In addition, to provide you with a value as our staff works very hard to try to make the guest experience as comfortable as possible. We truly appreciate your business and hope...

Staten Island, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Hotel was great value and in a great location. Breakfast can be improved slightly and parking availability was tight but overall it was a great stop on our ride from SFO to LAX. walking distance to town, restaurants, shops, galleries.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine F
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine, Thank you for staying with us and thank you very much for the five star review. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our location. I'm so happy to hear that your Best Western Carmel's Townhouse Lodge experience was absolutely fabulous. We look forward to the luxury of serving you again when your travels return you to Carmel-by-the-sea.

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 10 March 2017

It is never nice to have to carry heavy suitcases upstairs with no elevator. Even less appreciable to find that the bathroom's heater does not work (a cold and rainy February day). The room was rather small and not very updated. The location is central, but then again almost every place in little Carmel is kind of central. Not really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChefLuigiBo
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This was a great location for walking into the downtown area and finding restaurants for dinner, as well as checking out the local shops. We were just staying 1 night in Carmel and the Best Western was perfect for what we needed. The room was small but perfect for 2 of us. The bathroom was nice and the shower pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillian F
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jillan- Thank you for staying with us and for the 4 Star review. All of your very kind and thoughtful comments are most appreciated. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful Carmel experience. We'll look forward to your next visit and hopefully you'll be equally (or more) impressed!

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (20)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite with Living Area (27)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Queen Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Triple Suite with Two Bathrooms (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
2.3 km away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#9 of 25 in Carmel
1,624 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
0.7 km away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
570 reviews
0.3 km away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
1,173 reviews
2.4 km away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#6 of 25 in Carmel
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two-story Motel located in the heart of village, 2 blocks from shops, galleries & Ocean Avenue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge

Address: 5th And San Carlos, P.O. Box 3574, Carmel, CA 93921-3574
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Price Range: $235 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carmel`s Town House Hotel Carmel
Carmel Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Carmel
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fairhope, Alabama
over a year ago
Naples, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the 5th floor - great view!”
hhredevil, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check around”
merlepittman, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be aware there is no elevator if stairs are a problem ask fit the main floor”
HeatherE35, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Light sleepers will want a room far away from street corner. Definitely not room 220!”
CL658, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator and it's quiet, so you may prefer ground floor”
H9412VIsteves, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 213* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 211
PricelineUSD 213
TripAdvisorUSD 213
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates