We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Tri-City Half-Marathon in Carlsbad CA summoned me. I answered the call and chose ESA. It was my first adventure with the chain. They did not disappoint. It's a nice efficiency style room with a standard size refrigerator/freezer, two burner stove, and microwave. Dishes, pots, pans, and silver ware are they upon request. Front Desk Agents Jennifer and Nicole couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrAroundTheWorld
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a terrific review about your experience at Extended Stay America San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea. We are thrilled to note that you loved your well-maintained room along with the amenities, our ideal location and the exceptional service from our Front Desk associates Jennifer and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here when we went to Legoland 3 miles away. We had a great time at the park and came back to the hotel to crash. When you first get to the hotel, you have to call the front desk to get your kitchen utensils. The hotel/rooms are not the best of the best, but they're clean, decent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction so we are delighted to know that you were happy with our clean facilities, ideal location and the good value we offer. We appreciate you and your family being our guest, and hope...

La Quinta, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found this hotel to be dirty. I found dog hair in the bed sheets and on the corner of the floors. The refrigerator made noise through out the night. Will not stay again and will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Cruz

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freedom4youcoaching
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our promise is to provide you with fresh, clean accommodations, and I am disappointed that did not occur during your stay. Please accept my apologies and know that we take our commitment to clean rooms and suites very seriously and will be looking into the feedback you provided. I hope this isolated...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We were sick the entire stay. The air units were not serviced and full of dust, dirt and mold, the photo says it all. The beds were extremely firm, because of both issues we didn't sleep. We will never return to this hotel, it ruined our vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda Lee T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Feedback is very important to us, and when we are made aware of a less than positive situation we make every attempt to correct it to our guests satisfaction. We are sorry you were pleased with the comfort of the bedding. Our maintenance team conducts regular routine repairs in our suites, and we will have your suite reviewed and any...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This hotel is next to the I-5 in Carlsbad, CA. First room was next to the freeway! So loud it was not possible to sleep. I asked to be moved to an inside room and it was nice and quiet. WiFi is advertised as "free", a slow mo wifi is free; if you want speed you have to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luannitalia
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with fellow travelers online and are glad you were pleased with our clean facility. Our housekeeping team does a great job in maintaining our facilities, so your comments will be shared with them. We value your business and hope you will choose Extended Stay America - San Diego -...

Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

... Very excited when I open the door.. felt welcoming .. Had a slight problem with one of the new appliances .. Problem was solved quickly..spacious..quite & clean even with the workers on site..close to Good Eats..mikkos sushi.. Alejandra 24hrs for burritos... And a grocery store All in walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Waltier
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

It is so nice to read your positive review of your stay at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea. Our goal is to provide our guests with an exceptional experience, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your stay. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding your spacious accommodation and our...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We recently Stayed at this location, after being given a Be Our Guest Voucher for a not so pleasant stay at the Orange County location. The young lady at the front desk was beyond accommodating. The location is within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in Carlsbad Village. The pool was clean and our kids had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justapout
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you and your family as our guest at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay, and that you also liked our facilities and location. We especially appreciate your kind comments regarding...

Perth
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My wife, adult son and I had a family gathering in Carlsbad and stayed at this facility for a week. We selected a king one bedroom suite, consisting of a large room with kitchenette, king bed and sofa bed. The room was clean and well furnished with comfortable bedding and adequate kitchen facilities, two televisions, AC and swimming pool with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murraygray69
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea recently and for the feedback provided. It is wonderful to know you not only enjoyed your well-kept accommodation with a kitchenette, our excellent service and helpful staff, but you found us to be a great value. We are thrilled to share your words with...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This is a nice close place to Legoland. But if you have four people in your party the rooms can feel cramped. It is only about 10 min away from Legoland. The pool is nice but a little small. We loved having a full kitchen for our vacation. There were plenty of open parking spaces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmacconnell
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for posting your review about your vacation visit. We're glad we lived up to your expectations, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodation with a kitchenette and our location. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests, so your remarks will be shared with the team. It was a...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I spoke to 3 different hotels of yours Fashion Valley, Hotel Circle, and Carlsbad. Every person I spoke with was very helpful. I had originally booked through with Priceline whom screwed up my order. All 3 of your locations did everything everything they could to help me. Especially Shydell at the Carlsbad location. I was most pleased with my customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissym123
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind remarks of Extended Stay America San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea. Our goal is to provide an exceptional guest experience for each of our guests, so it is a pleasure to read about the service you received from our attentive staff. We are delighted to read that you loved your accommodation, the...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.2 km away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#25 of 36 in Carlsbad
301 reviews
7.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
7.1 km away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
#26 of 36 in Carlsbad
116 reviews
1.0 km away
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
112 reviews
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea

Address: 1050 Grand Ave, Carlsbad, CA 92008-1813
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Price Range: $122 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Diego-Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Extended Stay America Carlsbad
Extended Stay Carlsbad
Carlsbad Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My first night was in a room next to a large freeway. I asked to me moved. The next room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles luannitalia, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For those travelling with small children, maybe request the bottom floor out of consideration for the below guest. We will next time.”
 of 5 bubbles justapout, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the freeway which didn't bother any of us...”
 of 5 bubbles chrissym123, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request an odd numbered room away from the Interstate highway that is very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles PioneerValleyRT, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the pool, otherwise, you will face the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles L6481GTandreag, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay