We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 36 hotels in Carlsbad

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

403 reviews
Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (98)
Pool & Beach (16)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast room”(26 reviews)
“boiled eggs”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (403)Write a Review
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
197
120
52
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
197
120
52
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roompride of ownershipboiled eggswaffle makerfree breakfastmake your own waffleslight sleeperfridge and microwavewould stay here againbed was comfortablemin driveshort staydowntown carlsbadconvenient locationlego landthe room was nicerooms are large
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed here in 2015. It was supposed to be a 2 bedroom suite and basically they stuck a double bed in the living room. The furniture looked like it came from the Salvation Army. Nothing matched. The bathroom was basic. It was a total...More

Thank Passionara1
Response from Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near LegolandResponded 31 October 2017

Passionara1, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize to know that you were not satisfied with the breakfast service during your stay. Also, we are sorry for the disappointing service you received from our staff at that time. Our team...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We chose this hotel because of all the good reviews. We found the good reviews to be accurate and the property photos are representative of the rooms and property. We stayed 5 nights with family to go to Sea World and Legoland. The property is...More

Thank jim_chambers1
Response from 3paresh, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near LegolandResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn near LEGO land for a San Diego beach get away. We checked in late the first night and was assigned a double queen room. I quickly called the office to explain we had booked a...More

Thank ChizSaltLakeCity
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near LegolandResponded 10 October 2017

ChizSaltLakeCity, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Telephone in room did not work, looked broken. No wash clothes upon arrival, when inquired was told they were being washed. Live bug in bathroom in the morning. After returning from late night event, there was no parking in lot.More

Thank Debbie S
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near LegolandResponded 5 October 2017

Debbie S, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in...More

A TripAdvisor Member
7
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

So we spent a few nights at another hotel earlier but could not extend our stay because the hotel was fully booked. We needed one more night in Carlsbad so we booked Econo lodge. Hotel is right by the freeway so you hear the traffic...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near LegolandResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I do apologize for the discomfort you experienced with the toilet, but glad we were able to meet your expectations of our service. We will address the maintenance task right away...More

PreviousNext
12345678
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (98)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Bathroom (3)
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 66 - USD 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 66 - USD 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite