We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hakamanu Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tuherahera
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hakamanu Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The customer service at this Lodge was terrible. We were so glad we only booked it for two nights. We came to snorkel because we read that the lagoon was full of fish?!? There was nothing to see in the water and if you came to sit around the beach, you were in luck...that was all there was... a pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jasilver23
Hakamanu lodge M, Gérant at Hakamanu Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

In all of your remarks we can see that you had a great need to be assisted. You have missed...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This was by far the best vacation ever. Time stood still. Robert and Rose are the best hosts. We stayed for two weeks. You do not get the full effect of Tikehau by staying for two nights. Don't bother. You need to stay for at least 5 nights. This resort is only accessible by boat. A 35-40 minute ride by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tina B
Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We arrived as our first destination in our honeymoon. Tikehau its an amazing and untouched placed where you get to see and feel the nature without noticing the mans presence. The lodge itself is aparted from any other place (20 minutes away by boat from the port) so you would have all the island for you! Robert & Rose the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kiko_Crosta
Hakamanu lodge M, Gérant at Hakamanu Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Désolé pour cette réponse tardive. J'ai été heureux de d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous et ce,...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Hakamanu Lodge was our first stay on our honeymoon. After a long trip it was really perfect start for our holiday. Robert and Rose picked us up from the airport and we drove to the pensionate by boat 20min. Our room was nice, clean and quiet. Hakamanu Lodge is set on a small island, the owners live close by and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatkustajaNizza
Pocatello, Idaho
Reviewed 22 December 2014

From the time Robert picks you up at Tuherehera airport until the time you regretfully have to leave you'll feel like you're in your own private paradise. We stayed with Robert & Rose in November 2014 and were absolutely delighted. Their hospitality is unmatched and they are genuinely great people. The sunsets at Hakamanu are out of this world, and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 524janetb
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I don't even know where to start; our stay at Hakamanu Lodge was perfect from start to finish and I wish we had stayed longer. Rose and Robert own 4 "motu" in Tikehau and have recently opened a lodge on one of them. They live on the next motu with their daughter and also manage a shrimps farm and soon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandrine j
HAKAMANULODGE, Propriétaire at Hakamanu Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir développé tous ces détails ! Toutes vos remarques nous font très plaisir ! A bientôt le plaisir de...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuherahera
10.9 km away
Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort
15.3 km away
Tikehau Ninamu Resort
Tikehau Ninamu Resort
#2 of 2 in Tikehau
208 reviews
13.2 km away
Pension Hotu
Pension Hotu
#5 of 8 in Tikehau
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Tikehau Bed and Breakfast
0.0 km away
Aito Motel Colette
Aito Motel Colette
#4 of 8 in Tikehau
106 reviews
13.3 km away
Pension Justine
Pension Justine
#3 of 8 in Tikehau
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on a private island, the waterfront Hakamanu Lodge offers rooms with a private balcony overlooking the lagoon. Guests enjoy free breakfast and dinner and free fishing, kayaking and snorkelling equipment.Hakamanu Lodge Tuamotu Islands is a 30-minute boat ride from Tuherahera Village. Papeete is a 1-hour flight from the Tikehau Atoll.Free ferry transfers are available from Tikehau Island to Hakamanu Island. The tour desk can book diving trips, village tours and fishing charters. The BBQ area is the perfect place for a relaxing meal.The colourful rooms include a fan, a wardrobe and mosquito nets. Each room has a private bathroom with a shower and a toilet.The restaurant features a TV, a DVD player and a Wii gaming console. The bar offers an extensive wine list and various tropical cocktails.Breakfast includes fresh fruits, bread, coffee, hot chocolate and fruit juices. The dinner buffet features local and international cuisine, including seafood and pizzas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hakamanu Lodge

Address: 14 Motu Hakamanu DK, Tuherahera 98778, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Tuamotu Archipelago > Tikehau > Tuherahera
Price Range: $311 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hakamanu Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hakamanu Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any Room is fine. We stay on a room near the services but also had private bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles Kiko_Crosta, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the back of the building, it was good and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MatkustajaNizza, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
2 of 2