We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hakamanu Lodge

    14 Motu Hakamanu DK, Tuherahera 98778, French Polynesia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (98)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (3)
    Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort
    968 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Tikehau
    10.0 km
     
    Hotel Kia Ora Resort & Spa
    934 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Avatoru
    53.1 km
     
    Hotel Maitai Rangiroa
    344 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Avatoru
    49.8 km
     
    Tikehau Ninamu Resort
    230 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Tikehau
    15.3 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good18%
    • Average8%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (58)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 9 reviews

    Reviewed 15 September 2017

    Hakamanu lodge is a great little get away! Our hosts picked us up at the airport and brought us to the lodge (which is ONLY accessible by boat, so if you want anything special, bring it with you, or pick it up at the store...More

    1  Thank omarnur
    Reviewed 19 April 2017

    Robert (friendly owner) met us at the airport and took us the 30 min. to Hakamanu Lodge via truck and boat. The room was clean and very adequate. If you brought some food, they had a fridge you could use. Otherwise they served you breakfast...More

    1  Thank Sue W
    Reviewed 10 April 2017

    We loved the secluded location of Hakamanu. The lodge is on a beautiful motu, about half an hour boat ride from the airport. It is the only construction structure on the motu and there is no neighbor in sight. It is a perfect place for...More

    1  Thank heiranig
    Reviewed 7 November 2016

    The customer service at this Lodge was terrible. We were so glad we only booked it for two nights. We came to snorkel because we read that the lagoon was full of fish?!? There was nothing to see in the water and if you came...More

    3  Thank jasilver23
    Response from Hakamanu lodge M, Gérant at Hakamanu LodgeResponded 17 November 2016
    Google Translation

    In all of your remarks we can see that you had a great need to be assisted. You have missed...More

    Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

    This was by far the best vacation ever. Time stood still. Robert and Rose are the best hosts. We stayed for two weeks. You do not get the full effect of Tikehau by staying for two nights. Don't bother. You need to stay for at...More

    5  Thank Tina B
    Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort
    968 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Tikehau
    10.0 km
     
    Hotel Kia Ora Resort & Spa
    934 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Avatoru
    53.1 km
     
    Hotel Maitai Rangiroa
    344 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Avatoru
    49.8 km
     
    Tikehau Ninamu Resort
    230 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Tikehau
    15.3 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 182 - USD 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hakamanu Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • French Polynesia >
    • Tuamotu Archipelago >
    • Tikehau >
    • Tuherahera
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (98)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (3)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (87)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chez Lili
    260 reviews
    53.17 km away
    Te Mao Rangiroa
    86 reviews
    50.34 km away
    Cafe Obelix
    233 reviews
    50.08 km away
    Snack Puna
    57 reviews
    53.14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tikehau Plongee
    195 reviews
    14.46 km away
    Y AKA Plongee Rangiroa
    311 reviews
    52.72 km away
    Ile Aux Oiseaux
    56 reviews
    10.27 km away
    The Six Passengers
    292 reviews
    52.13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tina B
    5 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Kiko_Crosta | Reviewed this property |
    Hi! They give you a big breakfast and apetizer, main course and dessert in the night. May be some snacks but not that much. A cooler wont be a good idea because of the boat trip. enjoy! Its a beatifull place and say hi... More
    0
    Votes
    PATraveler
    6 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from HAKAMANULODGE | Property representative |
    Ia Orana Patraveler ! Yes, we speak english, for now we don't have hot water for the shower but we expect to install a solar water heater and snorkeling is nice. Best regards. Rose
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Any Room is fine. We stay on a room near the services but also had private bungalows"
    Read review
    "Our room was on the back of the building, it was good and quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing