We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn San Jose Campbell

Visit hotel website
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (17)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
121Reviews
109Photos
1Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 31
  • 22
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TIP: the second floor rooms are large and have two floors with a bed in each floor. The hotel is heavily used and it shows some wear and tear, soon should be in need of major overhaul. Breakfast was plentiful with standard selection of food. The room was clean, bed comfortable,
Read more
This is pretty much what you expect from the Residence Inn brand. It does have a nice, complete kitchen. You get the kitchen by sacrificing other living area. I was disappointed to have the bed in the living room and would have preferred it be separate. Bed comfort was only
Read more
Stay away. Place wreaked. Skin itchy from the sheets. Expensive for such a dated hotel with broken items and a very unfriendly staff. Dogs are allowed yet they arbitrarily charged us $900 for claiming our dog peed on the carpet. Did not call to discuss the incident, Just
Read more
Response from RI_SanJoseCampbell, General Manager at Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
Responded 26 Dec. 2018
Thank you for your feedback Roam231815. We absolutely welcome pets because they are as much a part of your family as anyone else. However, when there are accidents in the room, we must professionally clean or replace to ensure the highest level of cleanliness for all our guests. Unfortunately, when you checked in, there was no mention of a pet traveling with you. We would have explained all of the rules and regulations for our property at that time. We would have also given a contract sign to ensure you understood what we must do in the event of an accident and/or damages made by your pet. We would have reminded you that there is also a pet fee attached to each room with a pet since we have to have extra attention on how the room is cleaned. For the room you stayed in, there were accidents on the carpet and the mattress. The carpet must be professionally cleaned and the mattress replaced. If you would like to see the pictures of the accidents, I will gladly turn them over. Because of this, you must pay for the cleaning and the replacement since it was done by your pet. Since you left the property without stopping to discuss the damages, we charged your card as we would anyone else. We do our best to uphold the Marriott standards on every level. I will ensure our Management Team walks your room to ensure any items that are in the room are inspected to ensure they are not broken. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at sanjosegm@ih-corp.com. Thank you for your time and I hope you have a great New Year. Best, Andrea Sanchez General Manager
Read more
Our hotel room was spotless, and I'm very picky! We had a soccer tournament and the staff was wonderful, even providing us with personalized goodie bags (water, gatorade and granola bar). They allowed us to use the breakfast room for a group dinner which helped gather everyone
Read more
The pros: exceptionally friendly staff, nice breakfast The cons: shabby room. Bathroom sink had huge (dirty) crack, toilet seat didn't fit, just basically dark and drab. It seemed clean. Prob won't stay here again. We're platinum lifetime and not the nicest residence inn
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn San Jose Campbell
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn San Jose Campbell
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn San Jose Campbell
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn San Jose Campbell
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn San Jose Campbell
Suite
PreviousNext
123456
Oh my gosh, I had a good experience there. I don't think it was horrid at all.
0 votes
"Choose a room way in the back and second floor is you need 2 beds."
"Stay upstairs to avoid hearing people walking above you"
"Don't give them your cc"
"Stay in the back buildings -- like room 822."
"Two stories - many rooms to choose"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
USD 170 - USD 545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn san jose campbell hotel campbellcampbell residence innresidence inn campbell
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCampbell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing