We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We were on a budget so stayed here for one night on our road trip. The rooms were stale and when I opened the window it slammed down and I thought I had broken it. The towels were slightly stained a yellowish color. It looks like they don't vacuum or clean very much. Not the worst hotel I've stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belle1611
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest we are extremely sorry to hear about your not so great experience. We have taken note of your concerns and will have it addressed. We look forward to see you again to make your stay right next time you stay at our hotel.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Great location, spacious room but...trerrible wifi . Half of sites are unavailable, the others are reachable at dialup speed. This is beyond my understanding how it's possible to have this amenity in so bad condition in comparison with all other excellent stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikolay S
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nikolay Thank you for your feedback and extremely sorry to hear that your experience with our Wi-Fi was not as per your liking. We took a note of your feedback and professionals were called and Wi-Fi issue have been addressed and resolved. We look forward to see you again.

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Had the room not been so smelly and iron stains all over the carpet, my rating would been higher. The room was extremely spacious (massive room, really) and the bed very comfortable and clean, but the room had a very bizarre odor to it. Even airing the room out did not help. But I became adjusted to it. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob7171
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for you review as we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious room and services provided by out front desk staff and pleased that you like out hot breakfast. We also have taken note of your concerns and will make sure they get addressed. We look forward to see you again.

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. Place looks great from the road! Wasn't terrible but wasn't great inside either. Room was big and bed was comfy. Bathroom needed updating. Pool was great but again needed updating. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was fabulous! The kicker for us was the awful wifi. Had a terrible time connecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your valuable feedback we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff, service and hot breakfast. We will make sure to address all your concerns. And we look forward to see you again.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

stayed here 1 night while on a road trip down south, i looked at the reviews here after i booked with orbitz and said OMG what kind of roach motel did i book? i tried to cancel but couldn't so i tightened up my belt and checked in. upon initially walking in i notice how huge the room is, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antiindian
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest we appreciate your feedback and glad that you choose to stay and liked the spacious guest room and amenities we provide. We have taken note of your concerns and will make sure they are addressed. We look forward to see you again and thank you for your business.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Excellent experience Incredible Staff Awesome Breakfast. 5 Star Guest Service from Omar and Mark Front Desk; Lala and Kathy an incredible team. Breakfast and all staff members super sweet as well. Great and safe location for kids. Free Parking, Wifi, pool and hot tub. Super clean accommodations at a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhurtado17
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks a lot!! for your wonderful review as it gives us more reason to work harder and strive to provide our guest best experience during there stay. We look forward to see you soon.

San Luis Obispo County, California
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I am so disappointed with this hotel.... I wrote an email to the general manager regarding our stay and no reply!!! I spoke to the person at the front desk about our stay and they didn't care to even try to help us... I'm not one to complain much, but this place needs to be shut down!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SloStyle
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Slostyle we are extremely sorry to hear about your stay which was not as per your liking and we will like to make it right if nature of your issue was shared, But e apologize on behalf of our team for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are dirty, carpet is absolutely disgusting, our kids feet were black from walking around the rooms and hallways. The interior of the hotel rooms are dated by 30 years, the pillows were small and really thin, the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The tv was even an old school tube tv. We had friends in other rooms who had glass...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience which was not as per your expectation. We have taken note of your feedback and will address it accordingly and will make sure all your concerns are address during our up coming renovation.

Dauin, Philippines
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Extra large rooms, good bed, clean, friendly staff, breakfast included...eggs, sausage, cereal, coffee etc at fair price! A place to crash and be ready for the road again, or possibly a base to explore the area including Oxnard, and if your a sports fan, a boxing fan, visit the Robert Garcia Boxing Academy(RGBA) just a little bit north in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredbblock
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fredbblock we are extremely happy to hear about your comfortable stay and your feedback about friendly staff and breakfast as we keep striving hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we look forward to see you again.

Oakland, California
Reviewed 1 September 2016

One star is too generous. Booked this hotel stay through a rewards network, and thankfully did not spend any $ out of pocket. First non-smoking room given smelled of heavy cigarette smoke with big stains on the carpet. Second room given smelled marginally better. Because of the late hour, and we were too tired to look for other accommodations, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newmediasoup2
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear newmediasoup2 we are extremely sorry to hear about your experience and have take a note of your feedback regarding the expired permit which is issued by the state office have been updated and was informed that they are aware about the expired permit and due to back log they are not able to send updated permit and will be...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
4.9 km away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
655 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
3.8 km away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
322 reviews
7.2 km away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
160 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY is a Wyndam Property.Rooms are spacious and suite-like.Full Complimentary Breakfast.Cooked by a professional cook,Continental Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out.Free Wi-Fi.Outdoor Pool, spa, outside showers. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, Evening Snack Hour, microwave, refrigerators in room, blow dryers,alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1405 Del Norte Road, Camarillo, CA 93010 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Price Range: $98 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Country Inn Camarillo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles redzins, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sheranasisko, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The front rooms away from the freeway are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles timwW7245HX, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East side top floor. Less freeway noise and no noise above you.”
 of 5 bubbles DRosmaier, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are congested and can't smell anything, it might be worth the money. Bring flip flops for the questionable shower.”
 of 5 bubbles junk4jo, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5