We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5

Booking.comUSD 42*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 46*
USD 42*
Great Deal
USD 46*
USD 46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
San Leandro, California
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We booked this hotel for 1 night stay, we are very disappointed. The staff was good but the room was terrible. Beware of bed BUGs. We will not stay there again even it was free. In the early morning the smell of dung from the field was all over the space. Disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry V
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5, responded to this review

Henry, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address,...

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Paid $47.99 on a holiday weekend. Dog stayed for free. Other than the farm country smell (outside only) - it was nice. We had no problems whatsoever - no noise, clean, great air-conditioner. Fridge and micro. The coffee in the lobby was pretty decent too (although there's a Starbucks down the street). Plenty of fast food and a great pupuseria...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank omegaprix
San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had driven north 8hrs the day before and after 6.5 hours this day I just needed a rest and some sleep. Told my GPS to find motel 6 in Buttonwillow, CA. It took me to a motel 6 that had seen better days. Then just a little ways down the road I saw a new looking Motel 6 sign....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank specialgeh
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Okay folks.... what can you expect for a Motel 6 in the heart of the meth capitol of America? This is better than expected for cheap roadside accommodations. It is relatively clean, the staff seems competent, and I did not feel the need to keep a 9MM on the night stand. Internet connection was so-so, no loud events outside, guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JEB1960_8
Martins Creek, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Nice motel good location. Room clean and comfortable. As with all Mote 6 need to guide for local channels. If you need Internet access do not get room back side and end of building. I had room 138 and no access. Other than that nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehubbard
El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We wanted to break up our drive to Southern California and have stayed with Motel 6 before. The first location I booked was in Coalinga but it had bad reviews. I read the ones for this location and decided to stay there. We stayed at the one at the end of the street on the right. It was decent but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmac95762
Washington
Reviewed 12 May 2014

TripAdvisor must split the reviews for Motel 6s in Buttonwillow. There are two Motel 6s in Buttonwillow. The original (#1354) is on the east side of Tracy Avenue and it looks like a traditional Motel 6. The newer one (#4533) is on the west side of Tracy Avenue and up against I-5 and used to be a motel of another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Road_Rambler59
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had a good nights sleep at this Motel 6. Your standard kind of Motel 6. We stay in them because they accept dogs. Friendly check-in. One of the better Motel 6s. No complaints here. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KenandDoug
Tualatin, Oregon
Reviewed 7 January 2014

There are two Motel 6 locations in Buttonwillow. Only one showed up offering a location to write a review about. We chose the northern most unit as it is further from I-5. It is on the east side of the frontage road. Large rooms, we had two queen beds. Nice carpet on floors. Pretty quiet. nicely done. Large open area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmay336
San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Just to be perfectly clear, I am reviewing Motel 6 NORTH in Buttonwillow, the classic-looking Motel 6 toward the far end of Tracy Avenue, on the right side as you approach from the freeway. This is not only a nice hotel, but at $31 per night, a really good value. The room was spotlessly clean, tub in the bathroom, larger...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GroupLeaderSJHS

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buttonwillow
8.4 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#9 of 63 in Bakersfield
286 reviews
8.5 km away
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
#44 of 63 in Bakersfield
104 reviews
33.1 km away
Days Inn Lost Hills
Days Inn Lost Hills
#1 of 2 in Lost Hills
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
33.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#20 of 63 in Bakersfield
121 reviews
22.7 km away
Best Western Plus Wasco Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5 hotel is conveniently located right off of the CA I-5/West Side Freeway at SR 58, and just north of the Blue Star Memorial Highway. The hotel is less than twenty minutes away from Buttonwillow Raceway Park, a premiere road racing and testing facility. Guests from all over the States travel to Buttonwillow Raceway Park for driving clinics and racing events. The Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5 hotel is a popular stop for road trippers. It is a half-hour drive from the many attractions of Bakersfield, CA. Los Angeles is about 120 miles south of the hotel. It is under 5 hours away from San Francisco (to the north) and Las Vegas, Nevada (to the east). This highway hotel's amenities include a swimming pool, self-serve laundry facilities, free WiFi, and free parking. All guest rooms are equipped with air conditioning. Guests can request pet friendly rooms for an added charge. When you stay with us at Vagabond Inn, we'll serve up your needs with a smile and our signature brand of Western hospitality. Great Value, Friendly People - it's how we do things. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5

Address: 20638 Tracy Ave, Buttonwillow, CA 93206-9782 (Formerly Motel 6 Buttonwillow North)
Region: United States > California > Buttonwillow
Price Range: $55 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buttonwillow
Motel Six Buttonwillow
Buttonwillow Motel 6
Buttonwillow Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Strictly one night and no more.”
YasminEdwards, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't forget to ask for club type discounts...”
EugeneE845, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Get one on the back side, away from freeway noise. They are very quiet.”
Scott_farrell1, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back away from the freeway will probably be quieter.”
lizwQ5120NV, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the back, as it lessens noise from the I-5 interstate.”
RPF49, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 42* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 46
TravelocityUSD 46
Hotwire.comUSD 46
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates