We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

6.9 km from Buttonwillow centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
20688 Tracy Ave, I-5 and Hwy 58 Exit, Buttonwillow, CA 93206-9782
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We were traveling on Friday night and needed a place to rest, so I booked this place as mid point rest / stop area, it is OK for the price you pay. There is a Denny's restaurant near by, so you can have mid-night dinner without problem.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shung5663
EcoButtonwillow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price.We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit!

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This was billed as a 'suite' and yes, there was an extra room there, but I hardly know where to start with the problems we encountered. The place was rundown and poorly maintained, not very clean. After we had settled in, we tried to turn the TV on and couldn't make it work. We called the office. Someone came and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Denise K
EcoButtonwillow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

I went there with my family on our way to Disneyland. We just stopped for the night and it was exactly what we needed. It was clean and very affordable. I paid around 50 bucks for a room with 2 beds. It had a fridge which was convenient for us. The kids liked the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gr8877
EcoButtonwillow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This is definitely a solid 2-star motel right off the I-5. We were on the road side which was very noisy with trucks traveling down the frontage road for night parking. However, it worked just fine for us as we were just traveling through and needed a place to sleep. I requested a downstairs room and that's what we got....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willy W
EcoButtonwillow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Washington
Reviewed 15 April 2016

They should changed the name of the hotel to Sleazebag in or Cockroach motel. Dirty, disgusting and staff and management is rude. Avoid this place for your own good. We would have been better off sleeping in our car than this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomorespam2016
Crestline, California
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Must make a note: all econolodges are horrid! from the awful front door, with old hand written notes, stuck on with scotchtape. to the rude woman, who came out from a residence door behind the desk, making condesnding rude remarks. all of it, a despertate attempt, on my part, to think "this place might not be so bad". it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aerovergalineas
Salina, Utah
Reviewed 12 April 2016

2nd floor room. Clean, shower only, plenty of room for me. Coffee, orange juice, waffles if you want. Just off I-5, but quiet enough. Truck stop next door, but not an issue. Great rate, nice owner/management couple. Nothing negative during my stay. On the dated side, but everything worked fine. Great for a person passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
EcoButtonwillow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts...

Innisfail, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The $33 price is a scam. I guess there is a $33 room somewhere in the motel but we didn't see it. To get a ground floor room was extra, and I suspect any thing else you wanted would be extra. Very noisy traffic all night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackmorgan2222
EcoButtonwillow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory experience in our hotel.s. I do apologize for the disturbance of your rest due to noisy traffic .. Thank you for your business and hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area.

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 12 March 2016

First of all, the room smelled slightly of marijuana and the lock on the window was broken. When we were checking in, the receptionist demanded we provide a "registration number" for my husband's service dog. When I tried to explain to her there was no such thing as a legal service animal registry, so was persistent about us providing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust3142015
EcoButtonwillow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying...

Avalon, California, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I booked a great rate of $33 online for a double. When I get there she charged me an extra $11 for an additional person. Bait and Switch. The wifi worked, the room was clean, except the carpets, but only one tiny towel and hand towel. I went to the "free" breakfast and the tables were dirty so I left....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avalonnotarypublic
EcoButtonwillow, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize that you are not made aware of the additional fee during your booking. I will investigate and discuss this with our staff and management. I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services during your recent stay.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buttonwillow
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#10 of 62 in Bakersfield
256 reviews
7.8 km away
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
#43 of 62 in Bakersfield
102 reviews
23.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
Days Inn Lost Hills
Days Inn Lost Hills
#2 of 2 in Lost Hills
247 reviews
27.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
32.5 km away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is conveniently located 28 miles west of Bakersfield, off the I-5. We offer an outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry, and Early Starts continental breakfast every morning. All guestrooms have free wireless internet, remote control TV with cable that includes HBO. The Econo Lodge is located just minutes away from the Buttonwillow racetrack. Whether traveling for business or pleasure this Econo Lodge Hotel provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations, and affordable rates. We look forward to seeing you soon.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 20688 Tracy Ave, I-5 and Hwy 58 Exit, Buttonwillow, CA 93206-9782 (Formerly Homeland Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Buttonwillow
Price Range: $49 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Buttonwillow
Homeland Hotel Buttonwillow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Lee-and-Baby, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“motel is too close to busy noisy roads, but our bed was comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles jackmorgan2222, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel if you want a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles Avalonnotarypublic, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not room 270, Room 262 was ok for the double bed”
 of 5 bubbles mea02am, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Discount rooms are upstairs only, no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 851janetm, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5