We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chateau Vaudreuil

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau Vaudreuil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chateau Vaudreuil
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Nice swimming pool with a hot tub and sauna. Outside you're right next to the highway so it's a little noisy but when inside you can't hear a thing! Friendly staff! We enjoyed ourselves!

Helpful?
Thank Benandvee
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pool area! Best regards, Sonia M. More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The Chateau Vaudreuil is a beautiful spot on Lake of Two Mountains. I have stayed there 3 times now. It is getting a bit old liking and it looks like they are planning an update of the Lobby. I was disappointed with the breakfast. The orange juice was hard to recognize as such. The coffe was barely drinkable. The vienoisserie... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are indeed planning renovations in the near future. We are sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant, and I will make sure to discuss this issue with proper management. In hopes to see you again, Sonia M. More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful spot! The room was absolutely gorgeous and the service fantastic. We only stayed one night but I wished we could have stayed longer. A special call-out to the guys working the front desk the evening of September 25th. You could tell that they enjoyed their jobs and truly cared that we had a great stay. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misha G
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear Misha, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear about your last stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities! In hopes to see you again, Sonia M. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed in this hotel 2 nights. The suites are good in size and pretty clean. However, the staff of the hotel doesn't really care about tenants. On the second night in the evening (around 9:30), the hotel had a power outage. Our room was on the 4th floor and all tenants gathered in the corridor. There was no announcement... More 

Helpful?
Thank mazcoroni
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your feedback! Unfortunately, the power outage was out of our control, but we will overview our emergency plan with all hotel employees. In hopes to see you again, Sonia M. More 

Dorval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We recently celebrated our wedding anniversary here and booked their relaxation package. In this package was a Lakeside Suite Room with a whirlpool bath, a bottle of sparkling wine, a box of chocolates, and a couples massage. The Lakeside "Suite" was a regular room with a couch. The bottle of sparkling wine was a cheap bottle of sparkling Rosé, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DorvalDave
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last stay with us. Unfortunately, the power outage was out of our control. We will pass along your comments to management; we take your comments seriously. Best regards, Sonia M. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I would like to start of by saying it is a beautiful hotel and is very elegant. That is about it. At check in I was greeted by a clerk who was very cold and the only thing he was interested in was getting my credit card and sending me upstairs so he could continue talking to the other clerk.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tocoolll
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last stay with us. We will make sure to verify the suite you had stayed in, and will speak to management. In hopes to see you again, Sonia M. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We recently got married at Chateau Vaudreuil and it proved to be very disappointing. Having chosen this venue for its prestige, reputation and beautiful grounds, we chose Chateau Vaudreuil over many other places in the region. We felt like all they wanted was our money and that we did not matter. Our guests even told us how they were treated... More 

Helpful?
Thank tynkerbell
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appologize if your wedding was not up to your expectations. I would like to hear more about your story; please email me at sonia@chateau-Vaudreuil.com Best regards, Sonia M. More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
163 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful in a classic sort of way. When you walk in the lobby has big beautiful chandeliers and is very elegant. The staff here are wonderful. It is by far some of the top service I received at any hotel. This is not a modern hotel there's a lot of art from different genres throughout the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear about your last stay with, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our grounds and our suites. We will advise the management of your request. We appreciate the time taken to review us. Best regards, More 

Elewijt, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Arriving at 1 PM, our room was not available. The reception lady wasn't friendly at all and the only information received was that our room would be available between 1 and 4 PM. During booking we asked for a room on a high floor with lake view if possible, we received a room at 2nd floor with view on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank WillyP1982
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear Willy, Thank you for your feedback! We appologize for the poor welcome you received upon check-in. We will advise the Front Desk Manager of this issue. In hopes to see you again, Sonia M. More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Reserved for brunch at the restaurant with my family but nobody told us until what time it was working. When we arrived later than expected had to eat on a rush because they said they were closing the kitchen son. This would have been avoided if they would have told me at the time of my reservation until when they... More 

Helpful?
Thank German A
chateauvaudreuil2013, Responsable des relations clients at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this review

Dear German, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you were not advised of our operation hours. There are very strict rules regarding buffets in restaurants, but we are sorry you felt rushed. In hopes to see you again, Sonia M. More 

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaudreuil-Dorion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vau...
#2 of 9 in Vaudreuil-Dorion
69 reviews
Auberge des Gallant
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Marthe
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#15 of 163 in Montreal
1,149 reviews
Hotel Plaza Valleyfield
#1 of 3 in Salaberry-de-Valleyfield
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Chateau Vaudreuil

Address: 21700 Trans Canada Highway, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec J7V 8P3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Vaudreuil-Dorion
Price Range: $188 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Vaudreuil 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Chateau Vaudreuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Vaudreuil Hotel Vaudreuil
Chateau Hotel Vaudreuil
Hotel Chateau Vaudreuil
Vaudreuil Chateau Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Vaudreuil staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Salem, Oregon
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Vaudreuil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite facing the water.”
 of 5 bubbles divot6969, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are suites which are exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles bodos821, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles Florimond, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The event was held at the Pavillon. You would thing you are in the middle of a sea.”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyG805, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a "full" lake view if paying a premium.”
 of 5 bubbles BangForBuck, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay