We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Burbank

HolidayInn.comUSD 133*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Burbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 570: English reviews
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Oh where to begin? Biggest complaint was the horrible banquet food that was served for our event and the horrible service that came with it. For several evenings, the food was barely edible. The last night it improved, but was still less than mediocre. Tough, tasteless meat and sub-standard sides. Banquet service was rude and unaccommodating. Our sleeping room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2takepics
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Dear luv2takepics, Thank you for being our valued and loyal an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. I am pleased to see your high rating with regards to the location of our hotel. On the other hand, I would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have noticed with the food we serve and the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I liked the hotel and they gave us a nice room on a high floor. Room had frig and microwave in it, which was helpful. There's no free breakfast, but there's a couple places on San fernando rd. (which borders the east side of hotel), and we found a cute place called Granwille's, that had really healthy options for both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancyhi
BurbankHoliday, Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit and taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am passing your comments regarding parking per AAA and the elevators. We really appreciate your business and we thank you for your patronage.

Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a business trip for four nights. Overall the experience was good. The hotel is in a nice location with many restaurants only a block away. The staff was professional and courteous (although I didn't really ask for anything special). It's nice to hear that the wifi is being upgraded as I was unable to do any work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WEGL81
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Hi WEGL81, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members including our location serving its purpose for your travel needs, it is regrettable that the intermittent WiFi connection may have affected your overall stay. Please...

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We were going to be touring Warner Brothers Studio and wanted a reasonable nice hotel nearby. This hotel was perfect, just a few minutes down the block from Warner Brothers Studio , as well as Forest Lawn Cemetery where many famous people were laid to rest. The hotel room was clean, spacious and comfortable. They have on site self laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girlsma
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your visit. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself.

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I am reviewing the experience we had with the Holiday Inn staff. The room was average, the location was great and the food was good. That being said, it was hard to believe the way they handled my mother in law. She had just been diagnosed with early on set dementia and Alzheimer's. Being the joyful, fun loving person that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regansorensen
BurbankHoliday, Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We have researched the issues you raised in your review. We would love for you to contact our Director of Rooms, Marta Altares with the information you said your mother-in-law provided to us. We have a record of her inquiries regarding the ballroom and a block of rooms, but we cannot find any record of a signed contract or a...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Had 3 night reservation book thur Holiday Inn. Last min business... Showed up 1:00 am .. front desk was rude..would not charge company provide card.. and threatened to remove me from property.. spoke to management next day .. regarding moving charges to company payment..Mike ( would not give last name)manager. Came to my room and told me I was disrespectful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willster123
BurbankHoliday, Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

We regret you were disappointed in your visit with us. However we take our responsibilities regarding customer credit cards very seriously and take steps to protect the credit card holder from credit card fraud. Our staff is trained to provide patient, respectful and courteous service, but sometimes that is not reciprocated. We realize we may not be a good fit...

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Well, another great stay. I was referred by the concierge to visit the RA Organic spa which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. My muscles were sore from working out. This place was incredible you have to see FON. She has healing hands. The hotel has friendly staff too. My son loves the arcade. Great bar, too. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThatScreenNameTaken
BurbankHoliday, Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your visit. We appreciate your business

Eugene
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed here for our visit to Hollywood and Universal Studios. It has a great location near a Gordon Biersch and near the I-5 freeway. The place is a little dated, and the elevators were consistently shut down for "maintenance", but the rooms were nice, and the staff were friendly. We ate in the restaurant downstairs and found the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrGodzilla
BurbankHoliday, Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and taking the time to write a review. The elevators are in the process of being updated so we apologize for any inconvenience. Again thank you.

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I spent seven great nights in the Burbank, CA. Holiday Inn Media Center. It was an great stay. The staff were friendly and accomodating, housekeeping was on point and thorough, restaurant was excellent for breakfast. This is a big city hotel in a residential neighborhood. Bustling weekdays with business guests and weekends with vacationers and family visitors. Although I only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enjaykay
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your visit and taking the time to share your experience.

Indio, California
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Although this hotel was convenient to my meeting location and has a fun Gordon Biersch across the street, those are the best things I can say about it. They couldn't find the important business deliveries I had sent ahead for 45 -60 minutes...and I had to ask several people to actually get helped (and they were not busy). I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally321321
BurbankHoliday, General Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review

Sounds like a no fun stay. We apologize and I will forward your review to our Director of Rooms for further review.

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
King Suite Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Standard Queen Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
1.1 km away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
177 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
2.2 km away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
625 reviews
4.1 km away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center! Conveniently located for the business traveler, as well as the vacationing traveler. We offer: free parking, excluding meetings & banquets, Burbank Airport shuttle service, standard rooms, suites, meeting rooms, banquet facilities and catering; make your reservations today! Conveniently located to downtown Burbank, Disney Studio, Warner Brothers, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Old Town Pasadena, home of the Rose Bowl, is just a few miles away also. Stroll down Hollywood and Highland located minutes from the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. Come explore all our fantastic hotel has to offer for the business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burbank

Address: 150 E Angeleno Ave, Burbank, CA 91502-1911
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: $225 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burbank 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Burbank Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Burbank staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
9 months ago
Birmingham, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Burbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a mountain view if you want a good sleep..”
Musclebearnz, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“If view is important, call ahead.”
lindan708, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“High rooms have great views, but elevators get weird and you might take awhile to get to ground floor.”
nancyhi, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the side away from the highway. Otherwise, you hear traffic noise all night long.”
WEGL81, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's a average Holiday Inn”
regansorensen, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
USD 133* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 211
Expedia.comUSD 179
TravelocityUSD 179
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates