We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast Anabelle Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coast Anabelle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Anabelle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
San Marcos
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Most hotels in the area were either way overpriced or just plain scary. This hotel was very safe and comfortable while being near to many attractions (like Universal Studios). The shuttle service was convenient and our family had a nice, easy stay.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresamK8294NI
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're happy you enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews but have to after the great stay at Coast Anabelle. Just a wonderful experience from checkin to checkout. The beds are insanely comfortable. The two person showers are beautiful and spacious. The staff was so friendly and helped us with all the free shuttles we needed to go places. The restaurant was great, as were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Micah B
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations, level of service and amenities provided. We do our best to ensure every guest has a positive experience and gretly appreciate all feedback. Thanks you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in...

Mesa
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The stat was very nice overall. The bartender is very good. The bed was firm. The distance to local attractions was nice, and the shuttle service made visiting Universal Studios very pleasant. The desk staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kellyja2016
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Mission Viejo
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The Hotel is great, clean, restaurant and bar great, Dennise the Bartender very funny! They have shuttle service to Universal Studios, about a 10 minute ride, there was no real traffic even at 8am. You call half hour before pick up and they are there waiting for you. Very friendly, Free WIFI and Free parking. The hotel is definitely great....

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetmX1729BO
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. It is always a joy to hear positive feedback from a guest. We would lie to apologize that there was no hair dryer in your room as this is something we do offer in every room and will certainly have our Housekeeping Manager look into. We appreciate all the comments and look forward to...

Phoenix
Reviewed 25 May 2016

all around good, the stay was good staff was nice, bed was hard room was well kept, restaurant had good food, staff was nice . close to universal studios and they shuttle you there and back. I would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicarW9598MY
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations and the level of service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Coast Annabelle as part of a package deal with Universal Studios tickets. We were picked up at the Burbank Airport by their courtesy van. I wish it would have been stated somewhere in our booking to arrange the pick-up in advance but wasn't, so we had to wait a bit. However, it turned out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling-kimber
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We want to first apologize for the issue with the shuttle service. We do our best to advise all guests to make advance reservations as our shuttle does get quite busy with pick ups and drop offs. We certainly hope that aside from this issue you had a wonderful stay. Thank you.

Burbank
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Truly... should be anything but a hotel! Great location but that is it - period! The design of the hotel is absurd - every time the phone rings at the front desk, it echoes up to all of the 3 floors and it's impossible to sleep! Too expensive for the 'No Services'

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbys945
New York
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Very nice hotel in the Burbank area. Rooms are spacious, bedding is super comfortable, the restaurant was very good. Parking was never an issue, staff was very helpful and accommodating. We were disappointed that swimming pool was not available as we had planned to spend an afternoon sitting and relaxing. One con: room faced the main street and even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azizabell
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay for the most part and apologize for the issue with the noise. We highly recommend the side of the hotel facing the parking lot as we unfortunately cannot control the noise level on the street side. In regards to the pool, we sincerely apologize you were...

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel was ok, not everything was dated. Bathrooms were really nice and spacious. comfortable beds. They were super nice and quiet stay. Hotel is perfect for a hollywood vacation. Its near everything. Would stay again. I also thought check in and out was a breeze with no confusions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eveliz G
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We recently renovated our hotel and made significant changes to the rooms. As you mentioned our showers are the highlight of every room and we receive many compliments about them. We're happy to hear you enjoyed not only the accommodations but also the level of service we provided. we look forward to welcoming you back...

Atwater
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Hotel was ok. Just a fair warning...if you use your debit card for the deposit it's $250 which is a bit much. And they said it will take 2 weeks ti get it back. Won't be staying here again because of that readon. Some people don't use credit cards.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 160monicah
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize you had an issue with your debit card. When using a debit card in lieu of a credit card, we automatically charge $250. The charge is refunded immediately upon check-out once the room has been checked after which it is up to the bank to deposit the money back into your account. Each...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
586 reviews
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
641 reviews
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#4 of 20 in Burbank
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#11 of 347 in Los Angeles
2,809 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coast Anabelle is a boutique hotel located in the heart of the Media District of Burbank, Ca. We are located only 1.5 miles from all of the major studios of Burbank. Universal Studios Hollywood is 3 miles away. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Burbank Airport, complimentary Wi-fi, complimentary local calls as well as complimentary parking. All rooms are offered with 42" flat panel TVs, a full powered HP PC (nightly fee), 2 terry cloth robes, down comforters, MP3 player connection and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Anabelle Hotel

Address: 2011 West Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91506
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: $314 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Anabelle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Coast Anabelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Anabelle Burbank
Anabelle Hotel
Hotel Coast Anabelle
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burbank
#3 Green Hotel in Burbank
#7 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Anabelle Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Anabelle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Has very thin ceilings and walls. Don't open the water bottle since it will add $5 to your bill..Stay somewhere else for much cheaper rate.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay on the parking lot side of the hotel which does not have the street noise. I understand the shuttle will take you anywhere in Burbank, including Universal Studios.”
 of 5 bubbles marybN418LV, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room not facing Olive avenue for a quieter stay...”
 of 5 bubbles Mommylowe, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everything was great!”
 of 5 bubbles L9805NZjuliam, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors away from the lobby restaurant are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles RuxandraB, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5