We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Buena Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Buena Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Buena Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 694: English reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Visited Knotts Berry Farm and decided to stay the night so we booked a room here at Days INN. Probably one of the worst Days INN I've ever stayed at. At first glance it looks decent pretty big and the location is great but once we got in a room it was awful! Very dirty, looks like the only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction.

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I wrote a huge review and the website refreshed and erased it, so this one won't be as long. Basically, I had been traveling for 30 hours and arrived into town at 8 AM, which is obviously way before check-in time. As a Diamond member, I qualify for an early check-in (2 hours early), based upon availability. Another perk is...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis D
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry about this incident. This is a training fault on our end and I'll double check to make sure everyone is informed about the benefits for Diamond members.

Garland, Texas
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Really bad experience not only with customer service. The room had blood stains on wall. Restroom didn't work and customer service was the worst I ever experienced ever.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3144XCsonnyg
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction.

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The bed was good the breakfast doesn't have many varieties, the bathroom doesn't have a lock that was the main problem..

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saiteja_musunuri
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value. The breakfast consists of muffins, oranges, orange juice, oatmeal, cereal, milk, toast and coffee from Farmer Brothers and ends at 9AM. The picture of our breakfast can be found on our main website.

Torrance, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I've stayed at this Day's in over 10 times in the last year. When I arrived at 1:45 I noticed my favorite room was ready. When I told the front desk I had a reservation Crystal told me check in was at 3:00 and the rooms were still being cleaned. She was rude to say the least. I told her...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosannec962
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I'm glad you saw us as a great value.

Reviewed 2 November 2016

right off the bat, DO NOT STAY HERE unless you have no other choice. i have pics to share of just a few of the sub standard amenities. One of the key issues was with the customer service or lack of critical thinking skills you would expect to find in the SERVICE industry. 1. room 319 the toilet would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim c
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction.

La Palma, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis W
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

Carson, California
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 739108jennifer
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

Fernley, Nevada
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for 1 night so we could go to Knotts Scary Farm. I have stayed in other Days Inn which were good. This one needs a complete remodel a very yuck place. The bathroom sucked they have a shower rod that doesn't allow the curtain to stay closed. The staff was so-so. The breakfast wasn't even worth my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction. The breakfast consists of muffins, oranges, orange juice, oatmeal, cereal, milk, toast and coffee from...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend book the room. When we got to our room the walls or fullest names cracks on the floors and nothing was set up we had to set up my towels are shower curtains which the walls and tub were wet from the pain not being dry. There was a fan in our room that was drying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jovani D
Jefferson K, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your stay. If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can try and fix any issues you have. If we have rooms available we can also move you to a room to your satisfaction.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.0 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
664 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
732 reviews
1.9 km away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#15 of 18 in Buena Park
262 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.8 km away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm California welcome awaits you when you visit the Days Inn Buena Park hotel, located in sunny Buena Park, CA. Conveniently located off SR-91, our 100% non-smoking hotel is pleased to offer many popular amenities, such as free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi, in order for your stay to be as convenient and comfortable as possible. Start your day with an invigorating swim in our outdoor heated pool, followed by a relaxing soak in our hot tub. Guests staying at the Days Inn Buena Park hotel also enjoy the new pillow top mattresses, daily complimentary coffee, tea and USA Today, located in our relaxing lobby. One mile from Knott's Berry Farm & 10 minutes to Disneyland & California Adventure. Discount coupon available for certain local restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Buena Park

Address: 7121 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1833 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Buena Park)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Price Range: $89 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Buena Park Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Buena Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Rio Rico, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Buena Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms facing the freeway get a lot of noise, but the rooms on the opposite get the loud music from the bar restaurant. Bring ear plugs.”
Carlyauburn, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“i would say the best room you could get ... is at ANY OTHER hotel ... the dumpster outside would be a step up. .... sorry couldnt resist”
V2958FFtimc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Carpets turn bottom of your feet black as tar n have to scrub to get that scum off”
reenaht, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor and end of hall away from elevator and entry door.”
Winezperce, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room close to the elevator, otherwise it will be too much walking and freeway noise”
Kiararamirez, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5