We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chase Suite Hotel Brea

Show Prices
#2 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Chase was on the recommended list of places to stay for a conference. We found the staff friendly and helpful. They offer a very nice breakfast. Also offered is a happy hour which our schedule did not permit attending. I would not usually comment on the towels except they were the softest I've ever encountered, at home or traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandomJim3
Westford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was very spacious. There were granite counter tops in the kitchen. All their rooms are suites and have 2 large rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The included breakfast was a full buffet & changed over the 2 mornings I ate. I'd go back again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali C
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great experience at this hotel. Our family stayed two nights here. The location was only a twenty minute drive to Knott's Berry Farm. They had an awesome breakfast buffet. It was a small dinning room, but it was never too crowded. Our rooms were amazing! We had a suite with a full kitchen, two separate bedrooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goober82
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review

It's a great feeling every time we hear our guests have a great stay and it never gets old to us! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so happy you got to enjoy our awesome breakfast buffet and ecstatic to hear you loved our rooms! We will see you...

Cayucos, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The bed was good. The rooms were very large. There were two separate rooms. There was a full kitchen and living room. Then there was a bedroom. This hotel was very quiet too. All this led to a great stay in Brea!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLA3165
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review

Thank you! So happy to hear your had a fabulous stay. We do consider ourselves Brea's hidden gem and love when guests have a chance to see what we are all about. We hope to see you again very soon when visiting the Brea area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was fine in every way EXCEPT the nasty bathroom. The tub/shower was tile and grout, and the grout was black with mildew. The tub faucet was loose, and when showering, half the water came out of the tub faucet instead of the shower head. The tub didn't drain properly, so I showered in 4 inches of water. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Z
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review

First and foremost I wanted to thank you for your candid review and letting us know how your stay was with us. I am glad to hear your overall stay was a good one and appreciate you pointing out items in your room. Without reviews such as yours we cannot continue to improve our facilities and do take everything very...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

This was a great stay for the family. Very accessible from the road, and not far from shopping. We had a 2 room suite, and having the second bathroom made it very nice. Rooms were very spacious. So not stepping over each other. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay! We are so happy to hear it was a great one! We hope to see you again when you come back to the Brea area.

Modesto, California
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Great location Room in need of major repairs Both shower and tubs for the adjoining rooms have missing grout and let water run into the walls poor silicone repair on partial wall tile which in turn let's water through the walls and out under the carpet in next room and I am positive black mold in walls. Wall paper peeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fridgetruck
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. It is reviews such as yours that allow us to continue improving our hotel. As you mentioned, you didn't get a chance to let us know about your concerns while you were here, I wish you would have, so you could have given us...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Good size suites, a bit dated but clean and quiet. Our room did have an overwhelming scent of air freshener - not sure what that was all about. The clerk almost double billed us for our prepaid stay. Honest mistake. Morning coffee was absolutely horrible but there is a Starbucks next door. Overall worth the money and fairly comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review

First and foremost we want to thank you for taking the time leave us a candid review. We appreciate feedback such as yours as we cannot continue to grow from our guests comments. We always get compliments about our wonderful breakfast but do realize everyone's palate is different and appreciate when we hear otherwise so we can improve. We thank...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Chase Suites in Brea multiple times in 2016. The main reason for the first time was its proximity to my office. I realized that the room is spacious and well maintained, the breakfast is filling and the evening socials (Mon-Thur) are a bonus and this truly a value for money option. Only disadvantage is that their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santosh V
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us continually throughout 2016! We love to hear why you stay with us as what you mention is what we take pride in; our spacious rooms and our breakfast and hospitality hour (along with our service to meet your needs:-)) Thank you for letting us know about our shuttle times we are always...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Very Clean, Very Friendly!!!!. Front Desk very welcoming, Full Kitchen very user friendly... Felt like home away. Only down side.. parking was a little tight.. Very Quiet even though on a busy street..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankJohn1964
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are thrilled to hear you had an excellent stay. Our number one goal is make sure your stay is excellent and we are so glad to hear it was!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
3.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
7.7 km away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
440 reviews
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
6.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
11.3 km away
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
#1 of 2 in Yorba Linda
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Brea

Address: 3100 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821-6719
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Price Range: $205 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Brea 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Brea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel Brea staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel Brea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to Knottsberry Farm”
 of 5 bubbles Goober82, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very accessible and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 705elained, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you keep your shoes on in the room due to leaking water from showers through the walls.”
 of 5 bubbles Fridgetruck, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms border on Imperial highway #90 and some traffic noise if you are sensitive to that. Check out web site for views.”
 of 5 bubbles drasch4100, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was in the back and upstairs. I didn't hear any noise from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Adminjh1, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5