We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smida Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Smida Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Smida Park
 Click to rate
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel in Aposeni mountains. Rooms are big, nice and cozy. It is tastefully decorated. We have been a group of 10 people, adults grownups and a child, in April 2017. Breakfast and dinner have been rich and tasteful. Staff was very kind and cooperative. They fulfilled our wishes. They have warm Swimming pool Jacuzzi and Sauna (dry). They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ofer B
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

If you want to spend a relaxing weekend, with many options to choose from (pool, sauna, boardgames, kayak, bikes, tennis, playground for kids etc.), this is the place to be. Very quiet area, beautiful landscape, close to Belis lake. The food is also very good, I recommend the trout. The only con would be the last portion of the road,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralu_Bilu
Larisa I, Public Relations Manager at Smida Park, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you so much for the visit and the review, we appreciate that you took the necessary time to write it. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time at us and we are waiting for you again...maybe in short time the last kilometer will be asphalted, because, sadly, it doesn't fall only under our head. Thank...

Reviewed 29 July 2016

If you look for unspoiled mountain landscape, this is the place, right in the center of Apuseni Natural Park, Apuseni Mountains in Western Romania, in the heart of Transylvania - one and a half hour drive from Cluj Napoca. Excellent accommodation and food, friendly staff and professional services. Outdoor facilities include mountain bike rental, a new tennis court with equipment,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bee E
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I visited this location only for a one night stay, together with a friend on a Wednesday, when we were lucky to be the only guests. We arrived with no expectations at all and we were pleasantly surprised. Pros The restaurant and rooms are clean and I believe, tastefully decorated. The spa area was great because it has a pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 385Mikel
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We've had a lovely stay of two nights at this place. Really nice and friendly staff, splendid vistas, great food, and lots of indoor and outdoor activities offered. We've tried the sauna and pool and they were lovely. The prices were decent. The road there was a bit rough on the last km or so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
Larisa I, Public Relations Manager at Smida Park, responded to this review

Hello, Jenny! Thank you for visiting us, firstly, and also for taking the time needed to write this kind review. We are happy to find out that you had a lovely time here and we are waiting for you again, whenever you feel the need. Maybe by then, the last kilometer until Smida Park will be asphalted, because this is...

Reviewed 29 February 2016

This is a place for relaxation. Grill, chill music, games, sauna, warm pool, cheap nice wine, delicious natural food, crystal clear air. And repeat. It's not a luxury place with a spectacular view, but it's clean and extremely friendly. I'm sure it's great for a hike on better weather. We will have to go back to check :) Road is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicoleta S
Larisa-Ionesi, Public Relations Manager at Smida Park, responded to this review

Hey, Nicoleta! Thank you so much for visiting us and for taking the time to write this review. We are more than glad that you relaxed yourselves here and you had a good time, as you described. That's what we wanted, a cozy place in the heart of the Apuseni mountains, not a "luxury palace", where people would feel like...

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 4 December 2015

This place tries to be luxurious and fails at it: It is situated in a nice natural landscape, yet the near surroundings look bad: there road is a mess, the parking space is small, crowded and muddy, there are building sites all around, a big garbage bin near the entrance, etc. The architecture of this place is poor, in spite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George F
Sapa, Vietnam
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed only one night but this place is amazing it has a nice little spa with pool and sauna, nice rooms ad nice view. We ordered dinner and had the fixed dinner I recommend to have the regular dinner ordered from the menu with a larger verity. For any one visiting this area it's a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GabiZodik
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Very bad conditions,no reception, bad food. I don't recommend this location! The road until there is very, very bad. When you arrive exhausted, the landscape is poor and the hotel is maximum of 2 stars, not 4, but you pay for 4! Be careful, don't loose time and money!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RALUCA P
Larisa I, Public Relations Manager at Smida Park, responded to this review

Hello, Raluca! I'm Larisa, the Communication & P.R. Manager of the location. I work here for...almost 2 years now, along with my husband, who is the Manager. I'm truly sorry about the experience you had here, especially because I know the potential of this place. Trust me that things are better now, because we took and take good care of...

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

If you want to get there, I advice you to start from Huedin and go towards Rachitele. From here the road has no asphalt, just go slow and you'll get to Smida in 45 min-1 hour. Don't take the road from Belis as it is way more bumpy. The location is excellent: the lake and the forest are near, but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hteo531

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belis
17.4 km away
Cabana Motilor
Cabana Motilor
#1 of 3 in Marisel
261 reviews
12.6 km away
Pensiunea Alpin Belis
Pensiunea Alpin Belis
#2 of 6 in Belis
4 reviews
12.2 km away
Pensiunea Ana & Irina
Pensiunea Ana & Irina
#3 of 6 in Belis
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 km away
Hotel Vila Roca
Hotel Vila Roca
#1 of 4 in Valea Draganului
12 reviews
21.7 km away
Pensiunea Steaua Ariesului
21.4 km away
Cabana Ada 1
Cabana Ada 1
#1 of 5 in Vartop
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only 90 km (asphalt concrete road) from Cluj-Napoca, the small village of Smida, part of Belis township, is blessed to be situated right in the middle of Apuseni Natural Park, a protected area, which is one of the last natural areas of large forest land karst across Europe. In its turn, located in the middle of Transylvania, the Park shelters over 1.500 caves (among these, the closest cave to Smida is “Peștera Mare”/”The Big Cave” in Valea Firii, which is part of the Humpleu system), underground glaciers (the most important of which are Scărișoara Glacier, located about 40 km from Smida and “Focul Viu” Glacier - 24 km from Smida), waterfalls (the most important of all is “Vălul Miresei” waterfall/”The Bride’s Veil”, located on the way to Smida, in the locality called Răchițele) and other gifts of nature, which are humankind’s treasures. In this fairy tale setting, hidden by the towering fir trees, Smida Park guesthouse is waiting for its guests to arrive, providing them full hosting – accommodation and meals, in the most luxurious conditions in the area. The guests have the possibility to be accommodated in the 10 rooms, for an overall number of 30 beds, the rooms being distributed as follows: 6 triple rooms, 2 double rooms, a two-room apartment and a 4-bedded room. All rooms feature solid wood furniture, memory foam orthopedic mattress, satellite TV providing access to 70 channels and bathrooms equipped with shower, hair dryer, bathrobes and toiletries. We provide, as well: Wi-Fi (Internet speed: 20Mbps Download and 6 Mbps Upload), bar, winery, restaurant with à la carte menu (Romanian traditional meals, cooked using local products), conference room (equipped with projector, flip chart, laptop, DVD player and sound system), heated indoor poll (features a counter current swimming system), Jacuzzi, dry sauna, recreation room (Ping pong, darts, various other games), trampoline, swing, seesaw, gazebo with barbecue and oven, rental center, (archery, mountain bikes, kayaks for Canoe & Kayak and boats, tennis field, football, volley-ball, basket-ball). Besides the activities related to the guesthouse itself, other activities can be carried out, as well, such as: campfire, cart rides during summertime and sleigh rides during wintertime, sport fishing in Someșul Cald river/Beliș-Fântânele lake’s tail (about 200-300 m from the guesthouse), visits to the not so distant tourist sights, such as: caves, glaciers, waterfalls and guided hiking trails. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smida Park

Address: Smida no. 18 | Belis, Belis 407082, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Belis
Price Range: $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Smida Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Smida Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick one further away from the dining area”
jennywN5242OS, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms far away from the pool and the restaurant ar a bit quieter.”
  • Bathroom for slim people only: the clearance between sink and shower cabin is illegally small.
623georgef, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“fairy tale location”
alinam643, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“There are also triple rooms and an apartment, I suggest for large families.”
MihesC, 8 Jun 2013 | Read review
“At the moment to get there (at least from Huedin to Smida) I would recommend an offroad car/SUV as the road is pretty bad. - don't be dissapointed of how the area at the front of the building looks as the construction here is not finished yet, but all the rest is a looks very good inside and at the back where is the terrace.”
AndreiA471, 23 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5