We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bishop

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Bishop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bishop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 653: English reviews
St. George, Utah
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Friendly & helpful staff. Clean room. Okay breakfast. VERY thin walls which cut a chunk out of sleep time. Older property; rooms recently refreshed with paint, carpet, etc. Pool looked cloudy, but was probably just older. Mattress was a bit rigid. Super nice park just around the corner from motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnzaLen
Davis, California
Reviewed 6 June 2015

The rooms are clean and the service and breakfast is good. The beds were a bit hard though, and the pillows are really firm. The walls are also thin. Neighbors above were very easy to hear. I will likely stay here again, but I'll insist on a top floor room and I'll bring my own pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N4886QBjennym
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Travelodge. We take your comments and suggestions very seriously, and because of this, we are looking into offering a greater variety of pillows for our guest's comfort. We appreciate that you state you will stay with us again in the future, and hope that we can find a room that will...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This place is the average run of the mill motel,but it did every thing well with no letdowns,comfortable,clean,well set out,good service and decent breakfast.Just off main street so quiet but easy walk to shops.Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hugh M
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, and the high recommendation to our Travelodge! We appreciate your mentioning that the rooms are clean and comfortable, and that we are located within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We hope to see you in the future, if ever again you find yourself traveling through Bishop, California.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Stayed here for a night on our drive from San Diego to Yosemite. This hotel is a bit off from the main road and may miss your attention but for the large name board. The staff was very friendly and helpful during checkin. Room was clean. There is ample parking for cars. Breakfast was decent with bread, bagel, muffins and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vasudevan M
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at out Travelodge, and are grateful to you for writing such a positive review! Every one of our staff members strives to ensure that our guests have a comfortable, relaxing stay with us - and it is gratifying to learn that our 'effort pays off'. We hope to see you again...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 203sheilap
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Zamora, California
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9975EFdanielm
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Fountain Valley, California
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jona694
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

After a drive from Las Vegas this was a great place for a rest before hitting Yosemite. Check in was friendly and efficient. A pity they didn't have more staff on as phones had to be answered during the process. But it was still efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick k
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Travelodge, and we hope to see you again the next time you come to, or through, our beautiful little town of Bishop, California!

Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We had a long day, driving all the way from Las Vegas, so I really could need a good rest. This hotel was affordable and looked good to me. From the outside this hotel wouldn't be my first choice. After the friendly staff handed over our keys, we were surprised by the rooms. There not very big, but that's OK....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franz Z
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our Travelodge! We are happy to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable, and that you had a relaxing night's sleep. All of our guest rooms have recently been renovated, with new carpets, curtains, etc., so it is especially gratifying to hear this positive feedback. We hope to have...

Aussie
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed overnight on our way to Death Valley. Hotel was perfect for our needs, fridge, good wifi, nice swimming pool and good parking. Short walk to Rustys where we met some great locals who made us Aussies feel so welcome😃. Staff at hotel were so nice and helpful room was super clean, breakfast was nice and fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank percy23
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our Travelodge, and sincerely appreciate the informative review that you have written describing some of the amenities that we offer. We hope to see you again soon!

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.2 km away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,432 reviews
0.7 km away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
432 reviews
0.8 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 20 in Bishop
225 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: $88 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bishop staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bishop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Actually I think all rooms are good the place sits back from the street so you don't get traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles sedona1938, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms with balcony's - you must request one though! great for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles kjaeger2016, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The second building past the lobby is better for parking.”
 of 5 bubbles giantsfan2, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room with a view of the park and it has a nice balcony”
 of 5 bubbles scottfI2743AW, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor. Called a suite because ofa balcony, but we were just as happy sitting at a table by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles ucjulie, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5