We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bishop

0.1 km from Bishop centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bishop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 652: English reviews
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrescottJae
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
tracy383, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Whittier, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciatG8655IO
tracy383, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I checked in and the price was more than the aaa app by 10 percent And when I asked about it they said well some times that's just wrong But I checked in 4 days earlier it was exactly right it was like they just didn't want to give me my AAA discount even though I was there a total...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1113EFdans
tracy383, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Hello Dan, I'm sorry to hear there was a misunderstanding about your room not being cleaned. Our signs are in both languages. It apparently was a mistake on housekeeping's part, again I apologize for that. As for your room rate, you were charged the AAA rate as stated on your signed registration paper at check in. Your receipt also reflects...

El cajon
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Just a block from the main drive, this location offers quiet, clean rooms within walking distance of the attractions of Bishop

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahk80
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for the four star review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Eastern Sierras

Oakland, California
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The Travelodge Bishop was exactly what I was looking for during my quick stay in town. It was centrally located and within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and bars. The front desk staff were especially friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amycC1099HI
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you on you next trip through the Eastern Sierras.

Germany
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed in a corner room on the very end of the motel. The room was quite large and overall average standard. But the wifi was not working at all (we tried different types of devices from android to iphone, ipad and windows laptop - therefore we don't think the problem was on our side ;)). The staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mokimarble
tracy383, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I'm sorry to hear you were misinformed about the Wi-Fi. I will speak with our staff and retrained them on this issue. We are unable to reset our router, however we can call our provider and ask them to reset it for us. If the router is not the issue then our provider will speak directly with...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Walls are paper thin and the carpets were dirty. Bathroom was clean. A bit overpriced for what I got. Location ok. I'll probably stay someplace else next time.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3686MHbriank
tracy383, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you had some issue with your room. We are in the process of taking a few rooms aside each day to clean the carpet. Unfortunately, we had not had a chance to get to all our rooms yet, it is a work in progress. Our front desk staff is available 24/7 to assist moving you to...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We stayed in Room 129 which is one of the rooms furthest from Highway 395. It was a room set up for handicapped folks (not a problem) and was quite comfortable. We could have stayed in one of the other rooms upstairs with a balcony, but opted to stay on the first floor for ease of lugging around the bags,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackrO5009YL
tracy383, Cindy M/Front Desk at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review. We're glad you found your stay pleasant. Our staff strive on making our guest feel welcome and comfortable. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to the Eastern Sierras.

Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 30 October 2016

House keeping failed to RE-fill room coffee maker materials twice. Very noisy customers waking me at 4 am. I was placed on the "contractor" wing of the Hotel. Next time I will enquire about the quiet side. Should be signage about Quiet Hours..in Spanish also. Breakfast could be better

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondbB2952SU
tracy383, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and that housekeeping failed to replenish the coffee in your room. I have spoken with our housekeepers and they would like to offer an apology also. Our priority is to ensure all are guest have a quiet and enjoyable stay at our Travelodge. We do have a noise policy...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.2 km away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,429 reviews
0.7 km away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
431 reviews
0.8 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
225 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: $89 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bishop staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bishop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Actually I think all rooms are good the place sits back from the street so you don't get traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles sedona1938, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms with balcony's - you must request one though! great for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles kjaeger2016, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The second building past the lobby is better for parking.”
 of 5 bubbles giantsfan2, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room with a view of the park and it has a nice balcony”
 of 5 bubbles scottfI2743AW, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor. Called a suite because ofa balcony, but we were just as happy sitting at a table by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles ucjulie, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5