We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Berkeley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Berkeley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Berkeley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Berkeley
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny C
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Berkeley
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Sendai, Japan
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Berkeley
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon Z
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed for one night. The front desk is not open 24 hours just so you know. Due to a late California Zephyr(close to 6 hours late) I did not get to the hotel till after 10PM and just managed to check in. The guy was friendly but was like if you have any questions come back at 7am as I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank railfanMichigan
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our motel sir. we were sold out and that's the room left as you booked at last. we did not was unfriendly with you sir. you said "you have a question but you forget so we said you to you can come back any time to ask or at 7 in morning so that we...

Berkeley
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Went for my daughters orientation at Berkeley. Had many choices of hotels. The rate was reasonable, the room was very clean, the continental breakfast was very nice. No complaints....I will be back when she moves in!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lddcj
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

thank you for choosing our motel sir. we are happy to know that you liked our service and enjoyed your stay in our motel. our free breakfast is at 7am to 10am so between time you can enjoy our free breakfast and we are happy that you did enjoyed it. we are located just 5 block away from university and...

Seattle, Wa Usa
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We came in off a 2400 mile road trip to visit my son and his family. We were looking for a budget-minded stay. The room was great. Carpet and bathroom appeared to have been fairly recently upgraded. Staff was friendly. About the only downside was noise from upstairs one night, but event that was reasonable. Parking is tight, but seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth T
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay in our motel sir. we are recently opened and the rooms are recently re-designed. parking in out motel for our guest is free and safe as well and we always hear from our guest that they are mostly satisfied with our location and surrounding. we are just 5 block away from university and 10 min...

Berkeley
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xxx X
tiny1980, Manager at Super 8 Berkeley, responded to this review

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berkeley hotels
0.4 km away
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
Berkeley Rodeway Inn
#9 of 20 in Berkeley
325 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
Hotel Shattuck Plaza
#1 of 20 in Berkeley
1,177 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Durant
Hotel Durant
#4 of 20 in Berkeley
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Berkeley
0.8 km away
Nash Hotel
Nash Hotel
#12 of 20 in Berkeley
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Berkeley

Address: 1619 University Ave, Berkeley, CA 94703
Region: United States > California > Berkeley
Price Range: $134 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Berkeley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Berkeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Berkeley Hotel Berkeley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Berkeley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Berkeley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a choice ask for more interior an less exposure to University Ave - not sure how much that really matters though”
 of 5 bubbles Gringacriolla, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In order to save you a call when the office is closed, I share this tip with you: the breakfast time is from 6:30-10AM.”
 of 5 bubbles cheryfan, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There's no elevator, so ask for a ground floor room if you have trouble with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles N6807NYbarbaras, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at street side”
 of 5 bubbles G880KRrichardm, 15 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't book the room here”
 of 5 bubbles LeonardoNeves, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5