We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 63 hotels in Bakersfield

Motel 6 Bakersfield

47 reviews
Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent2%
  • Very good17%
  • Average25%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible44%
7 Jul 2017
“Quiet and clean”
17 Apr 2017
“Clean & Quiet”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (47)Write a Review
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
1
7
7
5
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
7
7
5
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Stayed here last night. Room was clean and basic, and I slept well, and the price was fair. Room had a mini refrigerator and free Wi-Fi. The pool is currently closed. Unable to determine when it will reopen. Also the air-con worked great, as it...More

Thank Rob M
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 BakersfieldResponded 14 July 2017

Hi Rob, We're really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable room with great amenities at a reasonable price and we're really happy that's what you received. We are sorry that our...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017

Newly remodeled room; very clean , very small. Quiet on a Sunday night. Bed was comfortable. Good rate for a good room if all you need is a good night sleep. Free hot coffee in the am.Checkout was a breeze.

Thank pieq1
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 BakersfieldResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to see that you had such a great stay here, and we sincerely hope that you will stay with us again. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Reviewed 4 February 2017

Spent a night here last week. The front desk lady was very nice. She gave me a ground floor room in the back, as I had requested. The room was clean, had all the basics and the bed was very comfortable. The price was also...More

1  Thank Rob M
Response from Motel6Bakersfield, Webmaster at Motel 6 BakersfieldResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for your extended stay at our affordable, friendly and comfortable property. I’m very pleased you had a great experience here and hope you will return when you need to stay in the area again. We take special pride in serving extended stay...More

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

This motel was horrible. The additional lock on door was inoperable. The light switch next to the door was broken, they would not fix it. This was a ADA room for the handicapped. Now get this, this room #135 was suppose to be refurbished just...More

Thank Kathy B
Response from Motel6Bakersfield, Webmaster at Motel 6 BakersfieldResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better...More

Reviewed 10 September 2015

The room stank so much of smoke that in the morning I felt like I had a terrible cold. The aircon was 6 inches away from our bed so we froze while the other bed occupants were fine. The pillows were flat. The sound on...More

1  Thank Georgina W
Response from Motel6Bakersfield, Webmaster at Motel 6 BakersfieldResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. I’m pleased, however, that we were...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 49 - USD 56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 49 - USD 56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Motel 6 Bakersfield staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If you're staying in non smoking, go and smell it first as our room stank"
Read review
"This is a non luxury stay."
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the freeway."
Read review
"make sure you are not in a rival gang with those that seem to own the place, and perhaps bring a weapon for..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite