We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South

312 reviews
Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good31%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(21 reviews)
“wood floors”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (312)Write a Review
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
92
78
44
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
78
44
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbiscuits and gravywood floorscheap motelevery weektruck driverdesk clerkroom was cleanjack in the boxfree wifilos angelesfast foodwalmartfreewayremodelratesvegas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very small room and it wasn't clean. The electric switches were sub standard with no hot water supply and spring beds. Luckily we were en-route to San Diego and just needed a place to crash for 6 hours. Good for short stay (just for crashing...More

Thank Renga18
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome hotel to stay in long term. Family style atmosphere with many amenities. Close to every shopping need that you can imagine... good choice of either fast food or sit down restaurant meals. I highly recommend it.More

Thank Amanda C
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield SouthResponded 4 days ago

Hi Amanda, Thank you for staying with us, we're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. There's nothing better than knowing that you've found a safe, clean, and comfortable place with great amenities to stay during your travels. If you're ever in the area again,...More

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying at this motel. If we weren’t super tired and hadn’t already unloaded our car we would have left. The floor is dirty. (Attached a photo of a towel we used to clean the floor). The room stinks. The chair has holes...More

Thank Tammy F
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield SouthResponded 21 November 2017

Hi Tammy, Thank you for your review; I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping standards didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff, and we will endeavor to do better in the future. Thank you for staying with...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Well run and well organized place (my impression). Spacious, clean and decent room, including some decent hardwood flooring (no dirty unhygienic wall-to-wall carpet). This is a large place with a large number of rooms. Therefore be prepared that it is not only the mother's best...More

Thank Shlarsen
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield SouthResponded 17 November 2017

Hi Shlarsen, What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests! It's great to hear...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I haven't been to Bakersfield for awhile. This hotel always meets my expectations. The staff here are remarkable. They seem to care on every need and request you ask for without hesitation. They seeem to keep the same staff cause they all know me by...More

Thank Travelor38
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield SouthResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us once again, we are delighted to be your hotel of choice in Bakersfield. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345652
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 44 - USD 57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 44 - USD 57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cb_creature
22 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LISA W | Reviewed this property |
Absolutely
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Loved having the refridgerator and micro... thank you!"
Read review
"Ask for a room upstairs"
Read review
"Truckers park on the north side and get up early."
Read review
"South side best (open area; away from main road)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing