We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
56 Brighton Pde, Culburra Beach, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Great Service, Great Price, Great Holiday ! Family run , 31/2 star Motel, In a peaceful location. Situated between the Surf beach ( only 600 meters walk ), the lake and Curleys Bay, makes it a great location to have your next holiday. Everything within minutes from your accommodation, Surfing, Safe swimming, Boating, Fishing ,Kayaking, Walking and endless Sight Seeing. You will have fantastic food and wine options, with an abundance of Seafood on your doorstep. There is always something happening in the Shoalhaven and the quirky shops and Cafes are plentiful. Clean comfortable rooms, that were recently renovated, with kitchenette facilities,Air Conditioning and very reasonable prices . Variety of room sizes with King Beds available and even parking for the boat. Groups and Specialty Sight Seeing services also catered for. Call Tim or Maureen , it will be worth it .
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Canoeing offsite
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Public wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
77Reviews0Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 17
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Persia69 wrote a review Feb 2022
Sydney39 contributions56 helpful votes
We stayed for three nights for a long weekend and had the most relaxing time. Check in/out was easy, the room was a great size, so clean and well appointed with a kitchenette and outdoor bbq. Great shower, comfy bed, so quiet and a 5 minute walk to the shops/club one way and to the beach the other way. Will definitely be back,
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ujk wrote a review Jan 2022
Sydney, Australia178 contributions38 helpful votes
We stayed for one night and found the room to be comfortable and clean. Handy to have a Kitchenette and short walk in either directions to shops or the beach. The grounds were well maintained and it was quiet. The owners were helpful enough to call us shortly after we checked out to let us know we left some items on the room. Overall a pleasant stay , thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
John R wrote a review May 2021
6 contributions
Small motel with very clean well appointed rooms in a quiet location. The kitchenette has all you need for a short stay. Big comfortable bed and big TV. Good BBQ facilities available to use. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen Moretti, Owner at Culburra Beach Motel
Responded 31 May 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you back here again.
Read more
BJRACT wrote a review May 2021
Canberra, Australia330 contributions280 helpful votes
+ Very clean, comfortable and cozy. Aircon warms up very fast. Good hot water. Well equipped kitchenette, plenty of complimentary tea and coffee. In easy walking distance to the beach and shops. Friendly and helpful owners. - Thin walls (you can hear neighboring guests talking and their TV)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen Moretti, Owner at Culburra Beach Motel
Responded 23 May 2021
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again
Read more
Jan B wrote a review Mar 2021
Sydney, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for 3 nights and everything was amazing! The recently renovated rooms are clean as a whistle. The kitchenette is well equipped. The bed and pillows brilliant. Peaceful, comfortable nights sleep in a quiet location. Exceeded our expectations. Managers were able to reschedule our stay when seriously bad weather hit NSW. We will be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Michael W wrote a review Mar 2021
Sydney52 contributions21 helpful votes
What a difference it makes to stay at a motel that is owned and run by the people who are there to greet you rather than a place where the place is owned by a company who live far away This is a lovely motel within walking distance of the town. Very adequate; little kitchenette with everything i needed. Spacious enough; clean and comfortable. All ground floor units There is not much happening in Culburra with some eateries closed due to Covid but the butcher sells great meat and Woolworths have normal supplies. The best part of Culburra is the beach which you can walk to from the motel. I'll be back; the owner offered me a great deal for next time. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen Moretti, Owner at Culburra Beach Motel
Responded 14 Mar 2021
Thank you for this positive feedback and we look forward to having you back.
Read more
Deborah G wrote a review Mar 2021
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia109 contributions46 helpful votes
Friendly and helpful hosts. Room clean and inviting with all the basics (tea, milk, shampoo etc). Really close to everything in the nice little town. Would recommend as a stopover on a long trip or a destination in itself.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen Moretti, Owner at Culburra Beach Motel
Responded 14 Mar 2021
Thank you for this wonderful review.
Read more
Shakenbaker83 wrote a review Jan 2021
Dapto, Australia17 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed here for a little family weekend away and was very impressed with the level of service we got. The motel owners were extremely nice and gave us some great tips on local things to do and went above to accommodate us after booking.com stuffed up our booking. Great location close to the beach, shops, RSL and the rooms were very clean. We will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
john b wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Booked room for 14 January and cancelled on 4 January within 7 day period allowed but refund denied because 14 January was deemed by motel to be Xmas/New Year requiring 14 days notice. So, it's off to Department of Fair Trading to report misleading and deceptive conduct!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Maureen Moretti, Owner at Culburra Beach Motel
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Our cancellation policy clearly states that in PEAK periods such as Christmas, New Year, Easter etc, we require 14 days notice. the rest of the year is 7 days. 14th of January is most definitely PEAK period. Had the guest bothered to call us to discuss to see if we could make any arrangements regarding his deposit we may have been able to assist. Instead he chose to make threats.
Read more
Laurie S wrote a review Dec 2020
Culburra Beach, Australia41 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed here over Xmas with my family of 4 -room was impeccably clean and had everything we needed in the kitchenette. Beds very comfy double and 2 single beds. Hosts Tim and Maureen were so friendly, likeable and helpful. Neighbourhood is very quiet. Very close to the beach and shops including a Woolworths. There is a very clean bbq area which is very clean with two large tables. We will be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 94 - USD 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesShoalhavenCulburra Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Culburra Beach Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Culburra Beach Motel?
Nearby attractions include Crookhaven Heads Lighthouse (1.1 km) and Cargo Cult Culburra (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Culburra Beach Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Culburra Beach Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Culburra Beach Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Culburra Beach Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Culburra Beach Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Little Snapper, Sun Sun Chinese Restaurant, and Seasalt of Culburra.
Is Culburra Beach Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Culburra Beach.
Is Culburra Beach Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.