We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Lake Cowichan, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This is an older property but my room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. Good shower. A bit noisy at rush hour but quiet overnight. Convenient location for me, close enough to downtown without actually being downtown. Adequate parking. Pet friendly and decent continental breakfast. Basically twice the space for half the price so it is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dector
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I have visited,and had quite a few of my guests staying at econo lodge,being very handy to where I live,it is my spare bedroom as they would say,no one has said to me they have had a bad experience there,it is very reasonable in price,and a good continental breakfast is included,handy to transport and shops,and by the gorge water way

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackieandkarl
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

For many years we have stayed at this hotel as it is conveniently located close to family. I book the reservation usually 4 to 6 months in advance and always request adjoining rooms as we need two rooms. Never once has my request for adjoining rooms been fulfilled. This time I even called a week prior to my stay to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stealthee_1
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in October. Standard queen room facing the water was clean and very comfortable. Kitchenette was convenient with everything you need. Room was very large, with pull out couch. Breakfast was ok for a continental breakfast (muffins, bagels, boiled eggs, oatmeal, coffee, fruit). Ample free parking. 10-15 min from downtown. We got a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly M
Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights before a wedding in July. We checked in very late on a wednesday evening and had amazing customer service from the gentleman who checked us in. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We did have an interaction with the front desk when our friends checked in and we joked about 'making econo great again'. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mexicanturbo
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Good location, close to Fort Rodd Hill National Historic Site and a good base for Inner Habour and Butchart Garden. The motel is kind of tired but reasonably clean. Breakfast is included with the basics and a surprisingly beautiful waterway view. Staff was very friendly. For the price, we would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyHWC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night in the hotel and felt very safe. The lobby/dining room overlooks a very pretty waterway. I requested an upstairs room at the time I checked in and it was granted without hesitation. Meleia, at the front desk was very helpful and kind, making sure all my needs were met. Breakfast was simple but ample with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knot2picky
Covington, Washington
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Great place to stay while exploring the Island. After visiting Butchart Gardens we arrived at the Econo Lodge, two clerks greeted us and were very helpful with directions to other sites. The breakfast was basic but more than enough. Give this motel a try, you will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelsonversion
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Basic hotel with friendly staff and centrally located. Have stayed several times as it is reasonably priced and perfect if you're looking for a no-frills hotel that is close to shopping. Breakfast included which is helpful if you are in a rush.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loquie
Yorkton, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My overall expeience with the hotel was positive. They are as advertised, so it would be unfair of me to compare them to a luxury hotel. The room was tidy, the bathroom was clean, and the staff were exceptionally friendly. The morning continental breakfast was good and best of all free! Would I stay here again? Yes! For the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry W
Management response:

Thank you so much for your very honest and thorough review. Cleanliness and great customer service are both extremely important to us and I am thrilled to hear that you left feeling very satisfied with both. The only disappointing thing about your review was that you did not know about our pool. We have a heated outdoor swimming pool overlooking...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esquimalt
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 52 in Victoria
829 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel plus 5-duplex cabins facing the Gorge Waterway - Waterfront location on Gorge Waterway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 101 Island Hwy, Esquimalt, British Columbia V9B 1E8, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Esquimalt
Price Range: $76 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Victoria
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Victoria
Victoria Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is rooms that face the Gorge.. but we had a lovely view of the bus stop across the road”
363drewh, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“bottom floor if you hate stairs!”
mobiusag, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that looks over the water”
Nelsonversion, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the inside parking lot don't have as much road noise.”
Loquie, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Specify non smoking or you may end up with a smoking room.”
KerryW207, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5