We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Gonatouki

Traveller (567)
360
Panoramas (14)
Traveller (567)
360
Panoramas (14)
Pool & Beach (93)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
A wonderful and peaceful place with a sea view, Gonatouki is located at roughly 10km from the beach.With its 10 bedrooms and suites you will be enchanted by the villa, its architecture and its 2 swimming pools (one with a kids' pool).A place you will never forget!!!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Essaouira Airport12 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
262
11
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
262
11
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team the owner huge terrace family home rocky road amazing house minute drive special place tagine other guests peaceful retreat off the beaten track wonderful hospitality heated pool hired a car longer stay fantastic stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed three days at Bruno‘s house and our only regret was thatcher wished to have stayed longer. Bruno and his staff are amazing hosts, the house is a blast! Don’t miss out to stay there when in Morocco!More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 582katrinb
Response from Bruno E, Propriétaire at Villa GonatoukiResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much Katrin for this very kind review. It was a wonderful pleasure to welcome you with Martin. We love people who appreciate the house and the atmosphere as you did during these 3 days. The team continue to speak about you! Your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 3 nights with eldest son and closest friend experiencing Bruno’s warm hospitality and beautiful villa he built 5 years ago. Comfortable large rooms with shared large terrace affording great views of sunrise, sunset and starry nights. Bruno’s staff is first rate and they...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank discriminator
Response from Bruno E, Propriétaire at Villa GonatoukiResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a lot M. for this wonderful review. It was great to meet you with your son and friend. I never went to US but meeting people like you pushes me to go. Yes we have a wonderful sky and during the night we see...More

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

It was wonderful! The whole team is awesome! :-) The villa is a perfect spot for relaxing. The dishes were very delicious and probably the best food we ate in morocco. thank you very much, it was a perfect stay! :-)More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank essaouria2018
Response from Bruno E, Propriétaire at Villa GonatoukiResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you very much for your "perfect" review. I am sorry because I don't know what guests you are so I cannot personalize this answer. Could you send me an email to tell me? In any case thank you to have appreciated our team. For...More

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Traveling in Morocco can be stressful if it’s your first time in a Muslim country, you are not used to the harassment in the Medinas, don’t understand the language and can’t understand how or why people keep the streets so dirty, don’t respect your personal...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank sonia b
Response from Bruno E, Propriétaire at Villa GonatoukiResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you very much Sonia for your review. Morocco is a fantastic country with wonderful people. And you are right it's still dirty and stressfull, when you are not used. But it improves and we have to continue to improve and educate. I will meet...More

Reviewed 14 September 2018

The photos say everything about this palatial home and pools,apart from Bruno the charming knowledgeable and very funny owner and the superb food and wine.We chose one of the magnificent rooms with a very private terrace the size of a tennis court!Wow! We will return!Soon!...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank patmat10
Response from Bruno E, Propriétaire at Villa GonatoukiResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you very much Patrick for your very kind review. It was a great pleasure for us to wecome you Vanessa and you to Gonatouki. You are right, there is a special atmosphere here and you were completly in, always positive and joking. It was...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
delly0408
16 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bruno E | Property representative |
Hello In Essaouira, even you stay in the medina, it's better to rent a car because 20 kms around Essaouira it's very beautiful and nice to go (North, South and east). From the Villa, to go go to Essaouira you can take a... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Vpuffle
19 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Bruno E | Property representative |
Hello Nav We'll be happy to accommodate you in end of March/beginning of April. The weather is nice at this period. You can Watch statistics on windguru. We are 15 minutes far from the beach by car (Essaouira and Sidi Kaoki... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Ljarman1
12 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Bruno E | Property representative |
Hello, The swimming pools are very nice and heated. That's why we keep them for our guests, so they can take full advantage of them. You can go to Dar Baoussala, L'Arganeraie, Le Jardin des Douars. You can eat there and stay... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The smaller rooms on the bottom level have a lower than usual ceiling but our kids enjoyed that."
AndrewH612
19 Aug. 2018
Read review
"An upstairs room at the back provides a view across to the sea."
healthyeater41
30 Mar. 2018
Read review
"Go for one of the superior rooms or suites for a great view!"
G9963JZpatriciak
29 Mar. 2018
Read review
"Ask Bruno, they are all unique :-)"
R0sie_24
27 Mar. 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 80 - USD 162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-Tensift-El Haouz RegionEssaouiraGhazoua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing