We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mar Senses Puerto de Pollensa

912 reviews
Save
Traveller (418)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (46)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pine walk”(117 reviews)
“pool view”(37 reviews)
“great holiday”(59 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (912)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Mar Senses Puerto de Pollensa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
302
336
130
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
302
336
130
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine walkpool viewgreat holidayhalf boardevening entertainmentthe sofa bedair conreception staffsea frontjust returned from a weekself cateringground floortable tennisbuffet stylebrilliant locationbreakfast and dinnermain course
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
331 - 335 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

What a wonderful holiday! We stayed here from 23/7-1/8 this year and loved every minute. ACCOMMODATION- we stayed in a standard room, which as others have said, is a bit dated, but which was spotlessly clean. Though smaller than some apartments we've stayed in, it...More

7  Thank Truereview11082011
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Oro Playa. Our holiday was booked through Jet 2 and I must admit that we were not at all impressed with the standard of the apartment that we were given. The apartment was clean...More

4  Thank DammFineBeer
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We knew we wanted to stay in Port de Pollenca and booked this place last minute after reading the reviews on Trip advisor. The location was absolutely ideal, a 2 minute walk to the beautiful beach! We stayed in a superior apartment with a balcony,...More

1  Thank Libby H
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Stayed at this hotel numerous times. Tend to avoid the pool and sun lounge area in preference for Pollenca's stunning beach. The pool can get quite crowded and noisy and if you are not one for holidaying with families and hotel entertainment this hotel isn't...More

2  Thank Evalinasc58
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Have just come back from staying in this hotel. I have to say the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and maid service brilliant. Great team thank you. Entertainment was great. Pool space was a...More

3  Thank Lorraine P
View more reviews
PreviousNext
16566676869169
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 133 - USD 359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 133 - USD 359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (418)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (46)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer L
Very confused about the rooms at this hotel. Have just booked a Premium Suite which was more expensive than the Mediterranean Suite. Looked at several websites and all have different names for these suites. Can anyone tell me if the Premium Suite has a bedroom and a separate lounge area. Also do the all Premium Suites look into the pool area or onto the road. I read some of the Trip Adviser reviews where guests had to pay € 70 per week to upgrade to a pool-view suite. I thought this was what we had paid extra for with the Jet2 booking. Really confused and now unsure what we have booked - the photos seem to show a bedroom with a lounge off, separated by a foldable partition. However some websites call this a Junior Suite or Junior De-luxe. Can anyone who has been here since the recent renovations clarify this. Many thanks
15 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from couple215 | Reviewed this property |
We visited in September 2017 and we were confused by booking agent website. When we arrived we were given a room at the rear overlooking road and car park - no sunshine. We asked to upgrade to room overlooking the sea or... More
1
Vote
Gilly2510
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jean D | Reviewed this property |
Yes, leave one deposit for the duration of your stay which is refunded at end of your holiday. Each day collect towel and hand into reception when finished and get a fresh one next morning.
1
Vote
Gilly2510
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jenny J | Reviewed this property |
Towels can be obtained from reception for a refundable deposit.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345628
Room Tips
"G22, overlooking the pool with a lovely balcony"
Read review
"Our room faced the mountains which provided evening sunshine...beautiful ."
Read review
"Take a few adapters there are loads of plug sockets"
Read review
"Get a pool view, otherwise you get the back of the hotel and car park as we had but then moved. also not a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing