We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area

106 North Plaza Court, Van Buren, AR 72956
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Great Escape Mystery Rooms
    2.8 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 6 days ago
Convenient location, friendy service, fare prices.
I was looking for a place to get a good nights sleep and then... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2699ZGmichaelr
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Mountainburg, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristab450
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place for a quick overnight stay only. Breakfast was hot as they advertise but was disappointed there were no protein, i.e. eggs/ham/sausage, served with breakfast grains and cereals. Room was warm and comfortable. Water temperature and pressure was perfect. Beds were firm and clean. Very nice staff too!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athena R
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We were glad to have you with us. We apologize for not having eggs or sausage available. We recently made a change over to biscuits and gravy because of the high demand. However, with limited space available for breakfast it is difficult to offer both. Also, this in an part to keep the cost down so we can offer comfortable...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was next was next to the ice machine, which I heard all night long. Plus it backed up to the breakfast bar, so at 6 am I heard peoples talking and cabinets slamming. But the room was very clean & nice, & the staff were super nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48melc
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We apologize that you were given with the room next to the ice machine. We try to avoid renting that room unless availability gives us no other option. We have found that light sleepers find it most inconvenient. As for the breakfast room, however, it is in a room separated by the pool room. So if you were hearing slamming...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was great but not what they'd usually give when bringing pets. The hotel was listed as pet-friendly, but we were unaware of high extra cost.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not aware of the fee for pets. It is stated on all the websites that we are pet friendly, but there may be a charge for the pet. Also, at the front desk we have a sign that states our pet fee. When checking in, the staff is directed to inquire about pets and should...

Van Buren, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Returned to our room after supper away to find someone had been in our non smoking room smoking. Not passing through but literally at least one cig and the manager refused to change us to a new room. Big problem not to mention someone was in our room that shouldn't have been

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9044KUkimp
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We apologize for the confusion. Once a room is rented by a guest, no one goes into the room unless prompted by the guest. The only time an employee enters a room during a guest stay(without the express consent of the guest)is when the guest is a long term stay. The Head Housekeeper enters to clean and change linens. If...

Campbell, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G365RHkimberlyc
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stay here every time we pass through to Oklahoma. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean. There is an indoor pool and close to restaurants and shopping. It is also close to i40 and Oklahoma state line.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJ N
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

We were happy to have you stay with us. We are happy to know that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again.

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last night, our reservation did not arrive in time and we had driven all day. They were almost out of rooms but the night manager Roger went above and beyond to make sure my family had a room, a nice one, to rest on our trip. We were so grateful and blown away by his dedication to serve. Our second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewayne H
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us. We are happy to help where we can. Our staff is trained to respond to issues with a professional attitude. We are glad to know that Roger was willing and able to take care of you. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at the look of the new rooms. I am a hotel manager and we ate the worst critics of other hotels usually because we are always inspecting rooms. But i found no fault with this one. Great job y'all.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
GuestRelationsS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take pride here at Super 8 in Van Buren and are always pleased to get good reviews. Coming from a hotel manager that really means more. We are happy to meet and exceed your expectations.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Van Buren
Hampton Inn Van Buren
#1 of 7 in Van Buren
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Van Buren
83 reviews
10.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Fort Smith
162 reviews
12.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area

Address: 106 North Plaza Court, Van Buren, AR 72956
Region: United States > Arkansas > Van Buren
Price Range: $81 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Van Buren
Super Eight Van Buren
Van Buren Super 8
Van Buren Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Van Buren
#3 Family Hotel in Van Buren
#5 Romantic Hotel in Van Buren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Knightdale, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Van Buren/Ft. Smith Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was 106, ground floor - excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles swolcott, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“nice place for price 10 min by car to the old town”
 of 5 bubbles roncarol, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two floors, handicapped accessible”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandDonnaF237, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms without a door to the parking lot are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles mikemP6479MN, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“One night only to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 26tomc, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5