We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anna Plakias Apartments

Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (33)
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (12)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good8%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
a family owned business, located at Plakias village in Rethymno, Crete.Set at the edge of the village surrounded by greenery & distant mountains, with easy access to the nearby beach, only five minutes walk away. Recently rennovated, its white and light blue colour, brings you to the Greek islands mood. Designed to offer the privacy and tranquillity our clients are looking for.There is 3 single-bedroom apartment & 4 studios.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Room features
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
85
5
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
85
5
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool roof terrace great apartment enjoyed our stay living area third visit accommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely staff that is willing to help with everything. The location was perfect only a 2-minute walk away from the beach and the restaurants. I would definitely recommend this accommodation if you are looking for a place to stay around 4-5 days!!

Thank Valerie D
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Our third visit to Anna Plakias and it was as good as we remembered. Well kept and good service. Easy to book direct for next year. Excellent location, about 300 yards from village centre. Good wifi but no English language TV. Great views from the...More

Thank RoyB58
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Very comfortable, very clean apartment that is nicely furnished. We stayed in the apartment with the small private pool, we have two older teenage sons and with the two beds made up in the living area, it was a little cramped but it did not...More

Thank louise p
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We originally wanted to stay one night, we ended up for 4. Brand new apartments, very clean, great swimming pool and fair price. The location is close enough to the beach to walk in, but far away from the road to be 100% quiet. Good...More

Thank Emanuele P
Reviewed 25 September 2016

A small complex of excellent apartments in a quiet location about 150 yards from the front, with ample parking directly outside. Spotless and comfortable accommodation with everything you need for a self catering stay. Patio doors leading to a small sea facing balcony, great for...More

1  Thank PCRUk
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gojibes
6 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Yiannis_Pol | Property representative |
Hello jan, we communicated via email.
0
Votes
gojibes
4 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Yiannis_Pol | Property representative |
Dear Jan, thanks for our emai. unfortunately we did not receive any email from you on 2 of October. in any case, I think we have alrready replied to all your questions. however, we are here in case you have more... More
0
Votes
gojibes
25 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Yiannis_Pol | Property representative |
Hello Jan, thanks for your email. sorry for our late response. please contact us directly on our email address from our website -we do not check the messages here that often-. we would love to accommodate you in April. i... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The higher the better, because the view gets better and it's closer to the rooftop swimming pool."
valeried816
4 weeks ago
Read review
"All rooms are different, so check what is on offer"
RoyB58
9 Oct. 2018
Read review
"Lots of stairs in our apartment which might be tricky for those with mobility problems."
louisep918
23 Jul. 2018
Read review
"Choose an apartment not on the ground floor."
Zano
13 Sep. 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 27 - USD 56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Anna Apartments & Studios
LOCATION
GreeceCreteRethymnon PrefecturePlakias
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing