We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 572: English reviews
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The Fairway Hotel is indeed a 5 Star Hotel. My room was perfect and the bed was super comfortable. The service and staff were all friendly and efficient. And meals were excellent. A treat to be able to step out on to the golf course ! Thank you .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank circle3
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear circle3, We are pleased to hear that you had such a luxurious experience with us even though we are not graded, but mark ourselves as Luxury 4 star hotel. It is good to hear that you were able to experience all our facilities accordingly. Thank you for the lovely review and we do hope tow welcome you back soon....

Groblersdal, South Africa
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This was a prize i have wone ...and for sure the best ever...thank you for letting me be part of such a wonderfull and warm stay at your beutiful place...i can recoment it very highly for peole to stay there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaleenenLeon
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear DaleenLeon, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much with us and through this prize you could experience our facilities. Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation, We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Housekeeping is letting down this amazing hotel...as far as housekeeping is concerned it very very poor. My bathroom was smelling the whole evening only to discover in the morning that one of the sinks was blocked. Bathrooms are always dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DzivaSambiri
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear DzivaSambiri, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear that the housekeeping aspect of your stay was so disappointing. We have done the due diligence of investigating this afterwards, but unfortunately it seems there was nothing wrong with the sink. No blockage or smell was detected. The Maintenance Manager will however...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I've stayed at this hotel twice and its honestly been such an amazing experience both times. The staff was friendly, the rooms are beautiful and the amenities are great. The restaurant had amazing food!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101salome
TheFairwayHotel, General Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 101salome, We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed both your stays with us and that all aspects of your visits stood out for you. We look forward to welcome you back for your 3rd stay. Warm regards. Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Kempton Park
Reviewed 16 March 2017

service is excellent and not to mention the spa, which completes an awesome visit to the hotel. The golf course adds some flavour to this fantastic hotel. we had a great evening in the restaurant with fantastic food

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlabeniabelm
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear mlabenlabelm, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay as well as your experience at our Spa and Balata Restaurant. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Randburg, South Africa
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Amazing band playing 80s and 90s songs. Lovely open bar, frequented by an older age group. Take a walk to the grill and pizza restaurant at the clubhouse where you can choose your own Mongolian food which is cooked while you wait. The clubhouse provides a much vibeyer and younger ambience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdiJones1969
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

AdiJones1969, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment at both the Hotel's restaurant and the Golf Club. Our Happy Hour's at the Hotel are very popular and we are happy to hear that you could experience this. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cherelee...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

My second stay at the hotel on a business trip. My flight was delayed by 3 hours so by the time I got to the hotel it was quite late and I was truly miserable and starving. Adelle and Waya checked me in very quickly and arranged for dinner to be brought to my room and I slept like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shafeeqahi
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shafeeqahi, We are so very happy to hear that you had yet again another memorable experience with us and that Adele and Waya could make your arrival a pleasant one. Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Winterton, South Africa
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Fabulous Stay and should I need to travel to this area again I will definitely be back! Although we only ate breakfast in the restaurant the choices were amazing and the quality outstanding. As I was there for business I didn't get a chance to use the spa facilities however the environment was so relaxing and peaceful it was a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie446
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, We are so very happy hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the peacefulness of our surroundings stood out for you. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back when you are in the area again and hopefully you will be able to experience our Spa as...

Muldersdrift, South Africa
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Great visit to spa and hotel. Just the restaurant needs beefing up. Nothing much has changed since my visit three or four years ago.Food quality needs some attention in that the pork belly was tough and the grilled Kingklip was bland and appeared to rather be boiled than grilled.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerickBantjes
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear D Bantjies, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a good spa and overall hotel experience, but we are truly sorry to hear that the food was not up to standard. This has been addressed with the Chef to look into immediately as we pride ourselves in our...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Excellent stay and we looks forward to coming back Enjoyed the Friday night live music, created a great vibe. good dinner and lovely breakfast, next time we will make use of the spa as well. worth recommending to tothers

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill v
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jill, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the Friday Happy Hour entertainment. We hope to welcome you back soon, next time hopefully for a spa visit as well. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randburg
11.0 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Johannesburg
710 reviews
4.2 km away
Apollo Conferencing Hotel
9.2 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Idwala Boutique Hotel Johannesburg
14.2 km away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 5 in Muldersdrift
455 reviews
8.3 km away
54 on Bath
54 on Bath
#4 of 68 in Johannesburg
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is situated on the Randpark Golf Course, 15 minutes from Sandton City centre and 2km from Cresta Shopping Centre in Johannesburg. This modern business hotel provides the ultimate destination for conferences, functions, corporate golf days, weddings and leisure guests in a safe residential area with tree-lined streets. The luxury development overlooks the famous Randpark Golf Course and is situated just north east of the clubhouse, on the 1st hole. The Fairway has 62 hotel rooms and 14 double storey Golf Villas, each with 4 en-suite rooms. The hotel rooms include 35 luxury rooms, 16 premier rooms, 1 paraplegic room, 2 Suites and 8 family rooms. Gym, tennis courts and spa facilities further add to the enjoyment and comfort of guests during their stay. The 8, 200m² hotel comprises a multi-volume foyer and private internal pool courtyard, a conference centre, boardrooms, breakaway rooms, lounge and deck with stunning views. Brides can look forward to a magnificent chapel and the Windsor Ballroom for hosting their function. Being the meeting venue in Johannesburg, Bar Verve is renowned for after work cocktails which may well extend into unparalleled late night Fine Dining in Balata Restaurant. The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is a member of the Guvon Hotels and was awarded with 'Best New Hotel Africa and Indian Ocean' at the World Travel Awards 2010. The Balata Restaurant is accredited with the American Express Platinum Fine Dining Award 2013, 2014 and 2015. In case of an Eskom electricity outage The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is 100% powered by our own 630KVA "Silent Pack" generator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Setperk Street | Randpark Golf Course, Randburg 2194, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Randburg
Price Range: $182 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairway Hotel And Golf Resort
The Fairway Hotel & Golf Randburg
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Randburg, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early!”
LOUIS-THE-LAWYER, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the golf course. Great views.”
Blueswon99, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Golf Course View was enjoyable.”
Dazzler1974, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“premium rooms on the left side all have views. 2nd floor rooms on the right side have a bit of view.”
DanB24, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Golf Course View Rooms”
Rudi456, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates