We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aqua Terra

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Aqua Terra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room catered for all our needs. It had an amazing view over False Bay. The management and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We look forward to going back with the whole family. This exquisite B&B can be recommended to very demanding travellers.

Helpful?
Thank Anna-Lisa E
Val H, Manager at Aqua Terra, responded to this review

Thank you, it was lovely having you and look forward to having you here again. Kind Regards Val More 

Herent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Aqua Terra has a nice location with great views. We checked in at 3 PM and there we no sun on the deck anymore and the pool was very cold. However, Boulders beach is very close and we enjoyed the sun, sea and pinguins! The only downside is the location of the sun... Morning is very hot so they close... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A2346QAjessicap
Val H, Manager at Aqua Terra, responded to this review

So sorry, unfortunately there is not much we can do about the sun, but hope otherwise that you enjoyed your stay with us. In the mornings the sun shines into the dining area and most of our guests find it unpleasant as there is also a glare from the sea. That is the reason why we partially close the blinds. More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We laved Aquaterra - Val was a charming and welcoming hostess - the views are terrific - go there in winter for whale watching! Our room (Fynbos) was comfortable and also had great views. The breakfast was terrific - great bread, and lovely fruit salad. We would have stayed longer if we could! It's in a great position for doing... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank V1307VIsandrac
Val H, Manager at Aqua Terra, responded to this review

Thank you, it was lovely having you ! Regards Val More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

What an absolutely pleasant stay we had! Valerie you and the staff were extremely kind and professional. The Room was perfect with the most amazing view, although the aircon's swing function didnt work, so it blew on me the whole time =D... I have already recommended that friends go stay there for a trip down. We will be sure to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jaco V
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

When we planned our trip Simon's Town was on our list. We were very excited to stay at Aqua Terra Boutique B&B as the photo's looked stunning on the net just to be dissapointed when we arrived. Our room was outside with a very damp smell. We had hardly a "sea view', the bathroom only had a very small shower... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank claudiahL8130TN
Val H, Manager at Aqua Terra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our sincere apologies for yor uncomfortable stay. We did detect a leak outside of that particular room, but it was resolved. Unfortunately, the damp smell is still persisting we are attending to the matter presently. I can assure you that our linen is purchased from a hotel supplier and certainly meets with hotel standards. I have not had... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were very excited about our trip to Simon's Town and we had high expectations for our stay at Aqua Terra. Unfortunately our excitement was short lived once we arrived at the guesthouse. We weren't exactly welcomed with open arms - the manager was cold and impolite. We were shown to our rooms, which were accessible from outside after negotiating... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank JamesHeunis
Val H, Manager at Aqua Terra, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Heunis, Our sincere apologies for your uncomfortable stay at Aqua Terra. I will certainly take this up with the staff. We had a damp problem in one of our outside rooms which has been resolved and guess that is why the damp smell is still there. We alternate our breakfasts i.e. one morning continental and the next a... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and we don't think that you can find better accommodation in Simon's Town. While the views from the property alone make this worth a stay, the level of comfort, friendly and helpful staff and peaceful location should also be considered. Comfortable room and bathroom, with views even from the bath tub. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank EstiSwart
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We only stayed one night, but we were very satisfied! The hotel was very beautiful in a prime location, very close to Boulders Beach. The room was perfect and breakfast was delicious!! Wish we could've stayed longer!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank l0relliev
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Nice stay by the sea. Book a sea view room with balcony. Breakfast was terrific very personable staff. Need a vehicle to access hotel. Difficult to walk to. Basement rooms are quite dark. Gorgeous pool and view fro shared spaces.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank danieljV3128CP
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Stayed here the night of our wedding. So lovely!! Buffet breakfast was lush and the staff friendly. Stunning views. Simon's Town is one of my favourite areas on Cape Town. Loads to do but in a relaxing way.

Helpful?
Thank moonstar1983

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
1.1 km away
Whale View Manor
Whale View Manor
#2 of 5 in Simon's Town
136 reviews
3.7 km away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
6.7 km away
Simonstown Guest House
Simonstown Guest House
#1 of 34 in Simon's Town
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#2 of 34 in Simon's Town
199 reviews
3.0 km away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#4 of 34 in Simon's Town
257 reviews
2.6 km away
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Cheriton Guest House B&B
#3 of 34 in Simon's Town
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Terra is a boutique bed & breakfast, nestled on the mountain side overlooking False bay, with spectacular views towards the Kogelberg Mt. range. With only 3 bedrooms, we offer a private and quiet atmosphere and a optimal point to explore the southern Cape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Terra

Address: 15 Rocklands Close | Rocklands CLOSE (inside private estate - Ring 15 for entry), Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Price Range: $144 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Terra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Terra Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Terra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Läge utanför själva stadskärnan. Optimalt att ha en hyrbil (vänstertrafik), men också billigt att åka taxi.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The ONLY room to have is the sunrise suite (which we had booked and paid a deposit for but wasn't available!)”
 of 5 bubbles isobel357, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“no matter which one, they are all fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles lotharr24, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There are three rooms and the two inside the main house have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 888lizil, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Sunrise but not The Fynbos apparently.”
 of 5 bubbles NomadGirl60, 2 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay