We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Sankara Resort by Pramana

Jl. Cempaka, Kumbuh, Mas, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (3133)
Room & Suite (531)
Pool & Beach (231)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
AU$146
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Mas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to our "HOME" A hidden gem in the traditional village of Kumbuh, Mas – Ubud, the resort is elegantly embroidered on a breathtaking spacious landscape surrounded by exotic plantations of the Balinese frangipani, mangosteen trees, and the arrays of coconut trees and red palm trees are to be found amongst the collection of many rare trees. The resort is luxuriously outfitted with a 8000sqm infinity pool protrudes from the lobby. This resort’s centre piece is skirted by palm trees and an arched wooden sundeck inviting you to lay back and ease off on one of the pool chair and let the cool breeze drifts you away. The Sankara Resort is only 90 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International Airport and about 15 minutes easy drive to the world-known Ubud centre. Encompassing a collection of 30 Balinese styled rooms and villas, the resort is nothing but a peaceful retreat where any soul will immerse in a total relaxation. Enjoy your new home far from "HOME"
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Walking tours
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
2637Reviews95Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,335
  • 223
  • 46
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
JP wrote a review 21 Feb
Mumbai, India2 contributions
The staff is very courteous and they happily receive you, We stayed at the delux pool villa room which was also very nice. Food is also very good. the floating breakfast was a bit expensive, but otherwise a great experience. Thank you.......................
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ChristineHK wrote a review 8 Feb
Sande Municipality, Norway202 contributions63 helpful votes
Stayed in a de luxe pool villa. Nice location of the villas, away from the construction on the property next door. The villa was nice, big and had a comfortable bed and nice outdoor seating and sunbeds by the pool. Had some issues with the door that wasn’t possible to fix, but we only stayed 4 nights. Should’ve asked for a new villa, but we didn’t. The food was nice. The staff was nice and good service in the restaurant. Budi the driver was excellent! Really nice guy!! And Silver in the bar, such a fun and nice person to talk with. We had a nice stay. Would recommend the de luxe pool villa. Relaxing place and very nice area and decorations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Would recommend the de luxe pool villa, away from the construction and noise on the property next...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Amanda H wrote a review 1 Feb
2 contributions
+1
The hotel and the personal was amazing. The hotel is just a few minutes by car from a center with restaurants and also shopping. The hotel offer shuffelbus to the center. I would recommend trying their massage, it is the best I have ever had! The rooms have alot of space, lovely view around the hotel and gives of a calm and relaxing vibe.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sureka wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Beautifully laid out, comfortable and spacious rooms and super friendly staff with excellent service. We stayed a while week and felt really at home. We had two rooms with it teenagers sharing a twin. Their spa was also lovely, had a massage and pedicure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be aware that it’s a little outside Ubud town centre so you’ll need the free shuttle to get to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Shivam thakar wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Shankara Resorts Bali exceeded expectations with its peaceful ambiance, spotless facilities, and attentive staff. The spacious room, coupled with a large bathroom, provided comfort, while the complimentary cake and honeymoon decorations added a delightful touch. Safety measures were well-implemented, ensuring a worry-free stay. A perfect choice for those seeking a memorable and serene retreat.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
yusuflondon wrote a review Dec 2023
22 contributions16 helpful votes
The hospitality is top notch and the setting of the hotel is also exquisite. The unfortunate circumstance is that they had construction right next door, but that was not in the managements control. The AC in the room we had booked was louder than the military band, and when I mentioned it to the manager, she kindly upgraded me to the one bedroom room pool villa. Do not book any other room. This is by far the best room in the hotel. The breakfast post Covid is a set menu, not a buffet and initially they refused to give a second helping. However once again, I brought this up with the manager and they kindly obliged with as many varieties as we wanted. The taste was exemplary.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check if the construction is completed next door.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Desak Lia Haryati, General Manager at The Sankara Resort by Pramana
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Dear Yusuflondon, Om swastiastu... Genuine greeting from our home at The Sankara Resort & Spa - A Peaceful Living. Nothing makes us happier than to learn that you enjoyed your stay and shared your experience to the world of TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that we could mark your expectation. On behalf of the management, we do apologies for the inconvenience caused construction in our neighbor. And we have do maintenance in all our rooms include the AC. We are truly appreciate that you have put the credits to where it belongs. Our team is amazing, they make our home what it is. We passed your compliment to all our talented team members and they overjoyed to learn that their work is being appreciated. Along with The Sankara Resort & Spa family, we hope to welcome you back home in the near future. Till then, our best wishes for you. Best regards, Desak Lia Haryati Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tony S wrote a review Dec 2023
Blackburn, Australia18 contributions7 helpful votes
Location is removed from Ubud town. 30 minute free shuttle from Hotel. Definitely not walk to town Room was always kept exceptionally clean by staff. Staff were very polite and attentive. Lots of variety on the restaurant menu and all we tried were above average. Very good. Not many steps so if that is a concern then no issue. The Spa treatments were second to none. The 90 minute Balinese and Hot Stone massage we highly recommend. Very well priced compared to other Hotels. I was after a Deluxe pool room but was told none available. I offered to upgrade even though the Hotel was half full but reservations team declined. Please note that there is a major construction site next door and that if poolside you will have a lot of noise and sometimes the builders as an audience. Once in our room no noise encountered Overall we would recommend. We arranged private tours with the Hotel and Giday our driver was awesome. Will be getting his no for next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Free shuttle leaves on the hour, returns from Ubud on the half hour. The roads around the resort...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desak Lia Haryati, General Manager at The Sankara Resort by Pramana
Responded 21 Dec 2023
Dear Pisces99, Om swastiastu... Genuine greeting from our home at The Sankara Resort & Spa - A Peaceful Living. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that despite your busy schedule, you had a comfortable and pleasant stay at our hotel. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and serve as a testament to our commitment to providing exceptional service to our guests. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your perfect and clean room, as well as the warm complimentary foot massage & culinary at our Kumbuh Restaurant. It brings us joy to know that these small gestures made your stay even more special. I'm glad to hear that Gede - Bell driver and all hotel staff left a positive impression on you. We strive to provide friendly and helpful service, and I will personally pass along your kind words to our team members. They will be thrilled to hear that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another memorable stay. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to let us know. Warm regards, Desak Lia Haryati Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shelley H wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
For a stay that I was so looking forward to, I was truly disappointed. I had a mattress on the floor and even though I paid for the upgrade with my friends I didn't get any of the inclusions. Everything seemed too difficult for the staff and they couldn't even get a shuttle pick up correct. The only thing that was good was the spa massage but it got lost in the disappointments. I couldn't get an extra cup or glass that was not included for the 3 people before they checked with housekeeping that I didn't have one. The instructions for the inroom safe were for a different model and we waited hours for one of the many staff standing around to come and unlock it. Add the construction noise and you want to find somewhere else
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desak Lia Haryati, General Manager at The Sankara Resort by Pramana
Responded 21 Dec 2023
Dear ShelleyhV9446UW, Om Swastiastu.., Thank you for taking the time to leave this review after your stay with us. Unfortunately, we did not meet all your expectations and we would like to offer our sincere apologies. Our team members take their role in our industry very seriously to provide the quality of customer service our guests have come to expect. On behalf of the management We do apologies for the next door construction is out of our control however we have make an agreement that they will start at 9 am and finished at 5 pm. And we regret to inform you that the package you took is only for 2 people. Even if you pay for extra extra bed, package benefits are not included and that is standard Travel Agent policy where you bought the package. I have personally conveyed your experience to our respective team members, and they are truly saddened by your comments, and would love the opportunity to offer you an alternative that is more satisfactory to you. And we are very grateful for the input you have provided. Thank you again for your time and response. Until then, our best wishes to you. Regards, Desak Lia Haryati Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nicenurse wrote a review Dec 2023
melbourne70 contributions51 helpful votes
The resort and the room were very pretty, the pool villa was lovely but stairs everywhere so not suitable for mobility challenged. The staff were all very young and had no senior direction which might explain the poor service and laughable experiences we found during our stay. The 4 poster bed creaks every time you move and the wooden door to the external bathroom wouldn’t close properly, requiring slamming to close it. Not so good in the middle of the night. We were first greeted by a waiver we needed to sign exempting the resort of all blame for injury or death, and making us liable for any breakages or damage. We found several things wrong in the room and wonder if others had hidden the damage for that reason. One outside lounge chair fell apart the first time we sat on it. The bathroom sink was blocked. There was a major attempt to upsell. We had a Trip-A-Deal special which included some meals, drinks and a massage, but they denied it was for all guests and charged accordingly. Beware of small print! The free shuttle to Ubud only runs when prebooked. We prebooked a shuttle back to the hotel after having dinner in Ubud and they forgot us, leaving us stranded and wet after a downpour of rain. Luckily the next shuttle driver an hour later rescued us. No apology from the 5 staff at reception when we returned dripping wet. “Communication error” was all they could say. We requested our free cocktail and they told us to go upstairs to the restaurant (dripping wet). We asked them to bring us towels and the cocktails to the lobby as we were going to our room. The pool is icy cold despite the hot humid weather. The rice terrace walk is just a stroll to the field next door for around 10 minutes - skip it and visit the rice terraces on a tour. Building construction next door is very noisy and intrusive but stops around sunset. All noise echoes in the valley. The resort is out of town and you will need a taxi or the shuttle to get around. One guest we spoke with broke her arm on the wet slippery surface and was flying home early. Would never go back and would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t! Just don’t!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Navigate281204 wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions
+1
The Sankara Hotel was amazing from the moment I walked in at 2am! Check in was seamless & Everyone was so kind & super friendly! Highly recommend booking here! They made me feel welcome & like family.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desak Lia Haryati, General Manager at The Sankara Resort by Pramana
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Dear Navigate281204, Om swastiastu... Genuine greeting from our home at The Sankara Resort & Spa - A Peaceful Living. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had such a lovely time in one of our deluxe pool rooms and that you found it to be comfortable, spacious, and equipped with a private pool. We take great pride in providing a luxurious and relaxing experience for our guests, and it's wonderful to know that we succeeded in creating a peaceful environment for you. All hotel staff left a positive impression on you. We strive to provide friendly and helpful service, and I will personally pass along your kind words to our team members. They will be thrilled to hear that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. Once again, I would like to thank you for your kind words and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We truly value your feedback as it helps us continuously improve our services and ensure that our guests have a memorable experience. If you have any future travel plans, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another wonderful stay. Warm regards, Desak Lia Haryati Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mas area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$136 - AU$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbudMas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SANKARA RESORT BY PRAMANA (AU$136): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Mas, Indonesia) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Sankara Resort by Pramana
Which popular attractions are close to The Sankara Resort by Pramana?
Nearby attractions include Samyama Meditation Center (0.2 km), Mango Three Art Painting (0.4 km), and Ratna Wartha Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sankara Resort by Pramana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Sankara Resort by Pramana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Sankara Resort by Pramana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sankara Resort by Pramana?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sankara Resort by Pramana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tangi Restaurant, Sacred Rice, and The Kumbuh Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sankara Resort by Pramana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does The Sankara Resort by Pramana have airport transportation?
Yes, The Sankara Resort by Pramana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Sankara Resort by Pramana located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Mas.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sankara Resort by Pramana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Sankara Resort by Pramana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.