We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Seeb

Expedia.comUSD 77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 137*
USD 77*
USD 118*
USD 137*
USD 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Seeb
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 355: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Seeb
 Click to rate
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed for 10 days on business. The hotel is largely a transit hotel for the airport. Groups of stressed people arrive, and give the reception staff a hard time. That mood of 'don't care' rather permeates their attitude generally. Room rates are not bad from the booking web sites. About OMR30 + tax. However the hotel breakfast is OMR10.5,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theroadtravelled
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I spent an unplanned /unwanted night at this hotel when my Qantas flight from New Zealand was diverted to Oman instead of just re-fuelling in Dubai due to a storm . The level of service received from Qantas was abysmal with chaotic scenes at the airport and a complete lack of information. However , when we arrived at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chocolatehobbit
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my first visit to Oman. We lived and worked at the hotel. It was really convinient. Also I liked a short distance to the airport. Also I liked breakfast and lunch at the hotel. The only thing that made me a bit unhappy - strange smell in the corridors of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gainel U
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you for your comment and appreciate your efforts in having to provide us the good points relating to our hotel during your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb. We were glad to note that, you enjoyed the variety of food served at all times to suit the tastes of different people. and we apologize for the...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the hotel for a weekend but due to some emergency could not travel. Despite requesting the hotel to change the dates on several occasions, they repeatedly refused. There is no consideration to human factors or conditions. Plus I was forwarded to Director of Marketing who appears to be rude on the phone claiming it is a cheap booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMoh786
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Mr . SMoh786 , Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor and i understand your frustration and anger regarding your situation . We have investigated the matter and identified your particular case . Your booking was prepaid promotion non - refundable , where all conditions are clear and as hotel we cannot do much to change your booking or...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a very short 1 night stay, arriving at 11pm and leaving at 8.30am the following morning. Check in was easy and straight forward. The room was a little basic and showing signs that it may be time for a makeover, but it was comfortable. I ordered from room service and this was brought to me within 30 minutes....

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank psgrimwood
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam , Thank you for your positive comments, sent in through Tripadvisor. We and are glad, that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb, and that you appreciated the food, services and facilities, provided to you by the hotel.Moreover , we would like to inform you , that the hotel is going under a renovation...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel needs a major face lift and also the rooms need to be redone the whole place is old and it could be used as a study of way hotels used to be built when you compare it to today's hotels and the advantage is it is close to the airport and thus if you have work near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farukh S
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are in receipt of your Comments, sent to us through Tripadvisor, relating to your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb. We take pleasure in informing you that, we are going under a Renovation process of the Hotel, and all comments from our guests, will be very closely looked at, and acted upon, to the best of our...

Surrey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was booked into the Golden Tulip when my flight from Melbourne was diverted from Dubai to Muscat for a couple of nights. The hotel is in need of some general renovation as it feels really very dated. The room was comfortable but smelled strongly of cigarette smoke - a strange sensation, coming from the UK where smoking is generally no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mroshaw
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor , we appreciate our customers opinion about the hotel . We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and liked the staffs and the restaurant , food .. etc . Moreover , we would like to let you know that the hotel is under a renovation...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

An airport hotel providing free shuttle service and an extraordinary breakfast buffet. The bed was comfortable, too, but the bathroom a nightmare: The shower hose, connecting amatur and shower head, had a tear, furthermore mold was recognizable on the tiles. At least the WC was working properly. There is a big swimming pool available, also a (for us) useless kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Friemens
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for sending in your comments which have allowed us, to have a very close look at the state of our hotel, and to carry out an in-depth analysis, of every complaint, brought to our attention, i.e Bathrooms conditions. I have personally brought to the attention of your concern to Heads of Department. I very...

Getxo, Spain
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Confortable hotel with good services but very outdated in the decoration and general condition of the rooms and public spaces. Very good breakfast with live cooking. Very close to the airport but far from the city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iván F
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your review and for the opportunity of being of service to you. We take great pleasure in informing you that very soon the entire hotel will go in for a renovation, in terms of rooms, furniture, fixtures, services and facilities. We are happy to see that you liked the services provided...

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed there on March 23/24 after a certain promotion that included drop off and pick up at a nearby racing event. I booked using the promotion form. After arrival and on raceday the reception guy was reluctant to honor the drip off to the track despite me showing him that it is part of the promo. Eventually they agreed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hussein L
GM_GTSEEB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hussein, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. Once again, we would like to apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. After a revision made from your previous booking in our system, it was regrettable to find out that what was mentioned in the rate inclusive of the said promotion was overlooked by...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seeb
1.5 km away
Hormuz Grand Hotel, Muscat
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb
8.5 km away
Oman Palm Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#8 of 52 in Muscat
1,380 reviews
18.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 52 in Muscat
1,500 reviews
9.9 km away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Seeb

Address: Exhibition St. | P.O. Box 69, Seeb 121, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Seeb
Price Range: $101 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Seeb 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Golden Tulip Seeb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Seeb Hotel Muscat Governorate
Golden Tulip Hotel Muscat
Golden Tulip Muscat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Seeb staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Seeb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose 3rd floor . Furthest away from the noise of parties etc.”
Theroadtravelled, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Simply dont book”
SMoh786, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“not sure but my guess is the front facing rooms”
, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Non smoking and smoking available”
jojobird0001, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No smoking rooms have enclosed balconies. Smoking rooms have large open balconies facing the pool and the mountains.”
JulieD301, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Asia TravelUSD 118
Hotwire.comUSD 77
AMOMAUSD 137
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates