We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

TripAdvisorUSD 80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 91*
USD 80*
Great Deal
USD 89*
USD 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

It's clean and comfortable. I enjoyed visiting with the staff members at the continental breakfast while by company enjoyed sleeping in. I'm a people person and they were too! The bathrooms were well kept, room was exactly what I was looking for. The vending was quite small, but I don't expect much from vending already, and honestly don't really want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff and pretty good breakfast included in the price. Our race took us longer than anticipated, and we arrived back at the hotel 5 minutes after checkout time. We were prepared to pay for another night so we could all get showers before heading home, but the front desk told us to take our time checking out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendymc40
rc2us00, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We do try to make our guests comfortable, and I am happy that you liked our breakfast. We enjoy having the runners here each year. Its a nice way to kick off the year. Come back and see us next year.

Mountain View, Arkansas
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Bad night - bed uncomfortable - sheets are rough and scratchy - loud all night - TV/cable box/remote broken - Find a better place for $80! Even my Autistic teenage son said it was "BAD". NEVER AGAIN FOR US!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngMus
rc2us00, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you AngMus for your review. I am very sorry to learn that you did not have a comfortable stay at our property. While the staff and management here work hard to ensure a good stay, we realize that there is more to be done. I have since rectified the issues you had with the beds, and sheets. Do give...

Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed one night in this motel. Had stayed in the same motel in 2014 for 2 nights. Pleasant stay then even though there were many more people at the motel. Pleasant stay just this time as last time. Check in staff very friendly. We will try to stay here again when we need to be in the area overnight.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T7628VQmarieh
rc2us00, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We understand that travelers these days have plenty of options, and we appreciate those that chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

mondamin, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2016

clean friendly place. glad we chose this motel the others didn't look nearly as nice. We will stay at the best western again when we are in the area. The location was good and it seemed to be in the middle of everything. Close to food and other sites

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff A
rc2us00, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. We do have a very good location, and the staff do their best to provide good service, We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Mountain View.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Standard hotel,room, but the place was spotless. I love the old style hotel rooms with the big picture windows. The day was overcast and rainy, but the big window looked straight out onto the mountains. Check in was just fine, keys already, along with the wifi password. I didn't have breakfast, but I saw the eating area was small. But,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EdnaC
rc2us00, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. Being an older property, our options are limited, but we do our best to provide our guests with a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Paragould, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Nice hotel. Nice staff. Let us stay until we had showers after the race. About 5 miles from the race start. Best place I have stayed in Mt. View. Now I'm just trying to reach 200 Characters, while it was nice, it was not a life changing event.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannon M
rc2us00, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had a nice stay. We enjoy having the runners here every year. Do comeback and see us again next year.

Little Rock, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Terrific staff, super clean room, spacious and comfortable. Easy access to town and shops. Close to White River, great pool, well maintained grounds. Have stayed here many times, both in season and off season, always have a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah L
rc2us00, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment. We pride ourselves in providing the best possible service and comfort for each guest's stay. We are glad you choose to stay with us time and again and look forward to your next visit! We are currently undergoing renovations of the property so we hope that on...

Star City, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I was not satisfied. The hotel needs to update if it charges the rates that it does. The continental breakfast was the real challenge. It location housed two tables. There was a family of four with two children that sat by us. The children were undisciplined. Food was dropped and the tables were so close you felt like you were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Royce D
rc2us00, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Royce, We are sorry that you experienced a problem during your stay. We strive to make sure that all our customers experience an enjoyable stay at our location. We are in the process of renovating the hotel and lobby. On your next visit you will see a changed hotel with refurbished rooms and a much larger lobby and breakfast...

Slaton, Texas
Reviewed 25 November 2015

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. We travel a lot and Best Western is our choice of hotel. The breakfast was great, but the space is small when a lot of people are in there. The staff informed me that they are remodeling their lobby next year. I am looking forward to our next stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldp413
rc2us00, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Donald, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our customer service and look forward to your next visit once renovations are complete. Raj Chopra General Manager

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
32.5 km away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
229 reviews
40.1 km away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#6 of 7 in Heber Springs
20 reviews
1.4 km away
Dogwood Motel
Dogwood Motel
#3 of 6 in Mountain View
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
51 reviews
1.4 km away
Wildflower Bed and Breakfast-On the Square
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 601 Sylamore Ave, Mountain View, AR 72560-8802 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fiddlers Inn)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Price Range: $94 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View
Mountain View Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had ground floor to avoid steps. People upstairs walked like elephants but thankfully went to bed early.”
poorboy76, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor unit. While there was noise from motorcycles, with the air conditioner running the room is actually pretty quiet.”
scholar_girl, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“comfortable beds”
mrfixita78, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are more accessible to you vehicle.”
agriggs2016, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Take the top floor so you can see the mountains”
47FLEETLINE, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 89
Booking.comUSD 89
HotelsClickUSD 91
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates