We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oualie Beach Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Oualie Beach Resort
Oualie Beach Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Oualie Beach Resort is perfect! Gorgeous view, relaxed atmosphere, charm, and friendly people. It is definitely the 'place to be' on Nevis if you want to get to know the locals and meet people. They have live music almost every night and host a blues festival every April. This is absolutely the most affordable hotel, with amazing food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
West Midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second trip to Nevis, our previous stay being at Nisbet Plantation. Oualie Beach is a very different experience to Nisbet, in some ways better and some not so much. The big plus to Oualie Beach is..... the beach. The resort has a fantastic location right on a beautiful bay with a shallow, calm sea. Simply stunning. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lilylongshanks
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very accurate portrayal of Oualie Beach. Our beach location is amazing and the laid back vibe is what we feel the Caribbean should be all about. Oualie remains one of the few resorts on Nevis that is affordable and where you will also get to meet locals and resident expats rather than just fellow tourists. Thanks...

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fabulous location right on the beach, but there it stops. The rooms are tired and the shower was very poor quality, with only warm water. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and it was a very poor offering, The chicken was dry, and the portions small. We had breakfast the next day which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for confirming that "...This is a fabulous location right on the beach..." Yes some of the deluxe rooms still need updating, particularly the showers. We are sorry that the restaurant did not meet your expectations. Chef Gary's new menus have now been implemented and I am confident that on your next visit to us you will be delighted with...

New Forest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room very low average with mosquito screens not fitting properly or damaged, fridge in room with seal literally hanging off and not clean. Sheets on bed worn out and threadbare with a mattress on one bed with holes in it. Food in restaurant very-very expensive and to be honest it was crap. 12 US dollars for a two egg omelette...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 716penge64
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thanks for acknowledging that “..it could be a great place..” and that “..the beach could be wonderful…” I will try my best to address some of your specific complaints: Room: If you are ever in a room that you do not like please always contact reception and we...

Cobham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for ten days the food was terrible . We got badly bitten on the beach. Hotel should advise you to spray before going on the beach. The shower was never hot.Very tired hotel needs up dating. Some staff were quite miserable. Going out was very expensive . A cab journey as $50/30 round trip. the beach was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vleary
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for complimenting us on our lovely beach. However we apologise for not living up to your overall expectations. You are absolutely right about the potential for being bitten. Those who have traveled to the Caribbean outside of the dry season know that mosquitoes can be a problem at night and at sunset or after a shower of rain there...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We decided to try the Oualie Beach Resort because of the good reports on Trip Advisor and we also wanted something a little more authentic than the Caribbean hotels we had stayed in before. Our complete trip including transfers and all-inclusive accommodation was superbly arranged once again by Cher at Justheticket. We flew with British Airways from Gatwick had a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David O
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

You summed up Oualie Beach very accurately. Thanks for confirming that our "..food is always freshly cooked, tasty and well presented..". You are right that restaurant prices are expensive but that our prices are lower than most on the island. Sorry about the no bare chests! My staff are a bit conservative about no bare chests in the restaurant but...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Perfect location close from the airport and next to the beach, beautiful views at sunset Very quiet place, nice garden, friendly and helpful people working there... A good restaurant next... If you really need silence and peace, just go there 😀

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for all the compliments.

Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel enjoys an excellent beach front location that is never crowded and offers a gradual slopping beach access into the sea making an ideal location for those wanting to snorkel The rooms are in need of some updating but their location compensates for this. If you are not on an all inclusive package and plan to eat out the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oscar stevo
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed Oualie and particularly our great location and the entertainment on Tuesday night when I get to sing and play guitar! We actually have live music many nights for the busy season. The band night is still on Tuesdays. A saxaphonist/flute player performs during dinner on Thursdays. Dr Rock does his solo blues and Jazz...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Before mentioning the resort specifically, if you are considering staying in Nevis then check it out before you book. If you believe other Caribbean islands are laid back then lay back a bit further. 36 square miles, population c12k, one main road right round and spectacular scenery. Whilst we went for a beach break there seems a lot to do...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank billje2014
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review that described the pros and cons of our little Resort perfectly. I am pleased to report that we brought in the first batch of 10 new A/Cs. These are the inverter type than consume half the electricity of the older models.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We recently returned from a 10 day break to the most beautiful island in the sun. If you have never found a little piece of paradise you haven't been to Nevis!! This was our second visit to Nevis but our 1st to Oualie Beach. We had the most fabulous holiday partly because we have family on the island and partly...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank honestbabe36
John-Yearwood, Owner at Oualie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you had "the best holiday" at Oualie. We are working on upgrading the rooms as you noticed and I am pleased to report that the new menus are now in place . The highlight seems to be Chef Gary's nightly specials that are based on whatever fresh produce comes in. Last nights...

775 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (366)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (369)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Green Flash (55)
Viewed
Paradise Cove (55)
Viewed
Pelican Point (70)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
2.0 km away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
175 reviews
7.5 km away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
22.8 km away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 6 in Basseterre
117 reviews
3.5 km away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
12.9 km away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A delightful 3.5 star beachfront resort on the best beach on Nevis. Gingerbread cottages hold 32 rooms with cool, screened verandas offering stunning sunset views over the Caribbean Sea. The ambience is casual. All our fish, lobster and grass fed beef tenderloin are kept FRESH on ice, never frozen. We source FRESH local, seasonal vegetables and fruit whenever possible. Our cuisine is a fusion of Continental and Caribbean flavours served at our beachside restaurant. On site amenities include scuba, snorkelling, spa treatments, sailing, windsurfing, mountain biking sport fishing and FREE High Speed WiFi everywhere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oualie Beach Resort

Address: Oualie Bay, New Castle, Nevis
Region: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > New Castle
Price Range: $191 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oualie Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Oualie Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oualie Beach Hotel Nevis
Oualie Beach Nevis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oualie Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Oualie Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a premier room - larger bedroom and bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles lilylongshanks, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can hear the waves, that is as good as it gets.”
 of 5 bubbles T8415DCstevew, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on beach and are more or less the same”
 of 5 bubbles 716penge64, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All-inclusive. Beach front room Take a torch Umbrella in case of showers Double check cheap internet offers re. meal plans and transfers”
 of 5 bubbles davido458, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have beach views and are close to the sea.”
  • Great sunsets
 of 5 bubbles billje2014, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay