We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was average; about standard for a Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed at this hotel several times before, however, and about half the time I've had problems. In the past I've overlooked them because there are very few places to stay in Morrilton, but after my most recent stay a week ago, I'll be looking for another hotel. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMegM
Teri K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Morrilton. Please accept my apology that you had issues during your time with us. This was not brought to my attention; I would like to discuss this particular stay at your earliest convenience. I can be reached at 501-215-4924. I hope you will give us another opportunity to...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel while in town for a family reunion...the staff was super friendly, beds very comfortable, rooms clean and the hotel itself is close to everything (interstate, food, shopping...etc), breakfast was great...over all - above expectations. My only complaint would be the mosquitos outside the back side of the hotel, and well it's Arkansas so you can't help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
Teri K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

Tracy J, Thank you for your review during your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Morrilton. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. My team joins me in striving to exceed our guest expectations. I do hope to see you in the near future as your travels return you to the Morrilton area. Yours In Hospitality,...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Family and I stayed in this hotel for a few days, the staff was very nice, the hotel was very clean, breakfast was good enough and the pool was a nice feature. We had an AC problem, they responded immediately and gave us the option of relocating to another room or fixing the unit, entire staff was very responsive. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnandKelli
Teri K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

John & Kelli, Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay with us. I am pleased you had a pleasant experience with us. I do hate you had a problem with your AC but I am very pleased you were assisted swiftly. I hope to see you in the near future as your travels return you to the...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are from this town and had wondered how this Holiday Inn Express was. We had a water pipe break and forced us to seek refuge for one night to take showers and get some rest until the next day when the water pipe could be fixed. My first impression was good. The hotel has the newest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaycowan328
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

Dear kaycowan328, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am glad that you found our rooms and bed comfortable. However, I apologize if the housekeeping service fell below your expectations. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping and maintenance department to address these concerns I hope you give us a chance to host you...

Morrilton
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I recently stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. The bed was comfortable. I didn't eat breakfast because I had to leave early each morning. The room appeared clean but the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been. Upon inspection of the bathroom I noticed either the guests before me or housekeeping had knocked the samples...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsLaura3
Teri K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

Thank you for ranking your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Morrilton. I do apologize you were not 100% satisfied with the cleanliness of your bathroom. If you would like to discuss this recent stay don't hesitate to contact me directly. I will address these issues to assure no future guests has this occur in the future. I do...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located near dining and the interstate, however, it is difficult to access and get to from highway 9 due to a wonky intersection that is confusing for out of towners like us. Breakfast was good but pretty typical for a holiday inn express. Upon initial entry the room seemed nice and clean but my 4 year old found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly S
Teri K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

Thank you for ranking your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Morrilton. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I do sincerely apologize an item from a previous guest was left in your room. I hope to see you in the near future as your travels return you to the Morrilton area. Yours In Hospitality, Teri Keathley...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a fairly new hotel so the fixtures and amenities are up to date. The room is clean and comfortable, the bathroom is clean and tidy. The staff is friendly and helpful. Conveniently located off the interstate and close to nearby restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n2n8ture
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We had a reservation, confirmed at 1:00 on the day of arrival. When we arrived at 6:00 they had overbooked and did not have a room for us. The manager would not address me and left the guy at the front desk to make up lies and excuses. Poor service, bad business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
Teri K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton, responded to this review

Colleen B, I do apologize we could not accommodate your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Morrilton. Unfortunately there were circumstances out of my control on the room reserved for you. I value all of my guests and always achieve to provide our guests a home away from home during their time with us. I do hope you will give...

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Newer hotel; rooms are nice. The room felt clean (and I'm fairly picky!) and overall everything was good. The bathroom had black mold in the corners around the tub (gross!) but otherwise seemed clean. The elevator was sticky when we arrived - we thought perhaps a child had tracked it up or dropped an ice cream cone or something....bad thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Very nice well maintained place in a small town.Stayed here on our way to Petite Jean National Park. Clean rooms,nice soft bed sheets.Bathrooms are well lit .Only problem was the toilet flush.The water wouldn't stop running .Very nice breakfast too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neela R

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrilton
0.5 km away
Super 8 Morrilton
Super 8 Morrilton
#1 of 4 in Morrilton
114 reviews
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 4 in Morrilton
18 reviews
29.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Conway
235 reviews
29.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Conway
36.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Russellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton

Address: 8 Bruce St, Morrilton, AR 72110-9600
Region: United States > Arkansas > Morrilton
Price Range: $132 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lexington Park, Maryland
Plano, Texas, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morrilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room on the first floor was surprisingly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MsLaura3, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back face a business.Front facing rooms are better.”
 of 5 bubbles NeelaR_12, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Best Beds and pillows of any place I have ever stayed”
 of 5 bubbles garyandpamelad, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra to stay in a suite. There's a sitting area between the bedroom and bathroom and it has a couch and another TV.”
 of 5 bubbles 811ef, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Suites are worth the money - very roomy with 2 flat screen TVs.”
 of 5 bubbles RazorbackNurse, 4 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay