We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ozark Inn

Show Prices
#2 of 5 Hotels in Mena
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ozark Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ozark Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The room was pretty typical for an older motel. Bed was very comfortable and other furnishings adequate. However, the bathroom was not cleaned well from the previous guest as there was hair in several places on the floor. Located at the very south end of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
Andy D, Manager at Ozark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for for your review and stay whit us. we are sorry for your inconvenience Your feedback is very important to us and it helps us improve in all aspects of our facility once again thank you so much.

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The room is clean and it has nice furniture. It's an older place but well maintained. Air is cold and wifi works well. It could use a couple more electrical outlets. The front desk lady is very pleasant and helpful. Well worth the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Andy D, Manager at Ozark Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you so much for your great review. we appreciate you taking time to give us with such detailed feed back about your stay.we are glad that you enjoy your stay whit us. see you on your next trip!

Mount Vernon, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Simple but clean. Owners/Mangers live on property and are very nice. This is an old property that has been well maintained. We stayed over the holiday weekend and the place was sold out. Very quiet. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
Andy D, Manager at Ozark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that you had such a good experience with us. Our goal is to meet our guest expectation in every way possible.once again Thank you for your review. and hope to see you soon on your next trip!!

Winnsboro, Texas
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We visit Mena a couple of times a year and usually stay at a different motel. This time we decided to try the Ozark Inn and we're very glad we did. The property is well maintained, the staff is friendly, the beds are as comfortable as my bed at home. Price is great for the property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcrow75494
Andy D, Manager at Ozark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you so much for to decided staying with us.and We are so glad that you had such a good experience with staff. Our goal is to meet our guest expectation in every way possible. once again Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon your next trip!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

For the most part it was a nice, clean room. The rates are very reasonable. It's a little outdated. No breakfast. The pool was not opened and looks like it hasn't been opened in a while. The pillows SUCK! You need three pillows per person with these pillows to even feel like you have a pillow under you head. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Andy D, Manager at Ozark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for for your review and stay whit us. we are sorry for your inconvenience Your feedback is very important to us and it helps us improve in all aspects of our facility once again thank you so much.

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I can only say great things about these place, The room was very clean, The bathroom was spotless Towels and sheets were clean. We wanted to stay in Mena, and That is not that many places to stay here. But we decided to stay here because the reviews. I don't have nothing but good things to say about this place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guadalupe l
Andy D, Manager at Ozark Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us good comment. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. once again thank you for your time and review.

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and how nicely appointed this room was for the price. If you don't need all the frills, just a great room at a great price, try the ozark inn. You won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Andy D, Manager at Ozark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us We are so glad that you had such a good experience with us. Our goal is to meet our guest expectation in every way possible.once again Thank you for your review. and hope to see you soon!

Smackover, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Traveling with family, we stopped here for the night because of the price and because there aren't a lot of options nearby. Only two things to note- they do have a pool- it just has a closed sign on it and needs to be drained if they aren't going to use it. The other thing is that there were only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandihil
Andy D, Manager at Ozark Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you so much for your review. we are very sorry for your inconvenience you have that our motel. and if you call on front desk for extra towel we will bring you right way to your door you take one bed that's way is two towel in there.once again sorry for your inconvenience. thank you four your...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The Ozark Inn appears to be in the process of renovating the rooms and the outside of their motel. This motel is not a fancy looking motel from the outside; however, the room was fantastic !! The beds were very comfortable with new comforters, and the room and bathroom were clean. The room had a small refrigerator, microwave, ironing board...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PenLy
Andy D, Manager at Ozark Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you so much for your great review and we appreciate you taking time to give us with such detailed feed back about your stay.we are glad that you enjoy your stay whit us. see you on next trip!

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Picked this place because here are not many options in this town. We drove around to the different motels and found that this one had the best outdoor lighting. Air was off in the room so it was extremely hot. Turned on the lights and there was a roach in the bathroom. Got to looking and 2 spiders were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdshunt
Andy D, Manager at Ozark Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you so much for your review we are very sorry for your inconvenience you have that our motel.Thank you for your time and review.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mena
2.1 km away
Janssen Park Place B&B
39.7 km away
Coachmans Inn
Coachmans Inn
#3 of 3 in Waldron
14 reviews
39.5 km away
Southern Nights Motel
Southern Nights Motel
#1 of 3 in Waldron
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.0 km away
No photo provided
Waldron Inn
#2 of 3 in Waldron
5 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ozark Inn, in Mena, Arkansas, is conveniently located on Highway 71 South. Our charming and affordable facility offers 35 spacious guest rooms. We are close to restaurants, businesses, and local landmarks. All our guest rooms are furnished with high-speed Internet access and cable TV. Local calls are complimentary. We also have a guest fax and copy facilities. and we have a courteous and experienced staff which will be happy to assist you during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ozark Inn

Address: 2102 Highway 71 S, Mena, AR 71953-3895
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mena
Price Range: $70 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ozark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozark Hotel Mena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ozark Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ozark Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a one floor motel, no good views on either side.”
 of 5 bubbles GregD956, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Western doors are painted dark and get hot in the afternoon sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles billhE8811BM, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Any Non-Smoking room is going to be fresher and cleaner smelling.”
 of 5 bubbles leslies493, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“This is a single story motel. My room was on the south side and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles BattyBugs, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel and save your time on this one its terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles RachelleS221, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay