We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Niedzwiadek

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Niedzwiadek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Niedzwiadek
 Click to rate
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The location of this hotel resort is best to none, good quality 3 star hotels with good kitchen and so much to do during cold days and even much more between March and October. I spent here one night only but took a close look at the potential of this place. It is good for a team building groups, seminars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
Northern Poland, Poland
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Open all year round. The former resort into a hotel. Very good location (directly next to the cross formed by the four lakes). Small hotel rooms, better year-round cabins. There are 2 double bedrooms, a living area 2 additional beds, kitchen and bathroom in each cabin. Near the open-air museum of wooden buildings from the seventeenth to the twentieth century,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ziemowits679
London
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the surrounding area. It is beautiful. Hotel does seem to cater for groups so it was quite noisy. Staff were helpful especially when I complained about the disco at 2 am on Sunday morning. If you want a romantic get away, this may not be the ideal hotel. Breakfast was ok - good spread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmr100
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a week in their family cottage at the beginning of June. Overall we were very disappointed. Outdoor swimming pool was not open because 'it was not yet summer' even though it was 26 degrees for 3 days straight. Our room was not cleaned for the whole week, you would expect it to be cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niamh M
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We have stayed one night at this hotel for my husbands birthday. Hmm hard to say when we have been there it was very quiet, dinner was lovely, the breakfast was ok. However the prices are a bit too high. We had 2 full body massage very relaxing. My husband also had 1 h quad biking however the quad have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izabella R
Gdynia
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We had a company organised training for 2 days in this location. I liked the area, hotel restaurant (for the fireplace and live piano music for all meals - even breakfast)...but more or less these were the only nice things. Training room was cold when we arrived in the morning. No Wi-Fi in rooms but also not in Training room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foreigner_in_Tricity
Haugesund, Norway
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel has its own taxi with place to 4 people, 220 sloty to the airport in Gdansk. Takes 1,5 hour to drive. We missed car rental at the hotell or arranged excurtions, since the public transport is not so good. Seens like most of the guests came by their own car. Nice staff, nice restaurant, cheap to eat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norge123
Atri, Italy
Reviewed 18 April 2014

really is a good place for be for nature, relax with a confort. a taste of kaszkubek into the poland. the room are clean and the breakfast good. a wiew outside is wonderful. the hotel team is competent and discreet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudio m
Gdynia, Poland
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Nice Hotel located by the beautiful lake and forrest. Young and friendly staff. Good Spa services and food. Free wifi in restaurant and a lot of attractions in hotel area and around. I recommend for weekend and longer staying!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kamil2687
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We went there for a buffet lunch with a relatively large number of people (cc 200) within an organised excursion of a conference. I don’t know if this is the average attitude of Polish waiters but they were terrible negative and unfriendly. It looked like they hated such a lot of people sitting in the restaurant at the same time....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Krisztina234
Hotel N, General Manager at Hotel Niedzwiadek, responded to this review

Hello! At the beginning, thank you for visiting our restaurant. We would like to apologize and explain the situation, which happened and was caused by coming of large group of guests, which had changed their reservation term. That led to the position, where you were serviced by trainee. Due to described accident and fact that you did not have a...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waglikowice
9.5 km away
Hotel Szarlota Resort
Hotel Szarlota Resort
#3 of 4 in Koscierzyna
29 reviews
37.4 km away
Kozi Grod Hotel
Kozi Grod Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pomlewo
103 reviews
30.7 km away
Hotel Kiston
Hotel Kiston
#1 of 1 in Suleczyno
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hotel Stary Browar
Hotel Stary Browar
#1 of 4 in Koscierzyna
54 reviews
11.1 km away
Bazuny Hotel & Spa
Bazuny Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Koscierzyna
74 reviews
37.2 km away
Hotel Spichrz
Hotel Spichrz
#1 of 1 in Hopowo
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Niedzwiadek is situated in the picturesque area in the middle of the Kaszubian region, by the lake of Wdzydze. This region of Poland is unusually attractive and still remains its natural values. It is an area of beautiful landscapes, monuments and a good place for active relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Niedzwiadek

Address: Wdzydze Kiszewskie 32, Waglikowice 83-406, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Waglikowice
Price Range: $49 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Niedzwiadek 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Niedzwiadek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Niedzwiadek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with lakeview”
 of 5 bubbles 876jerryp, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The best cabins. Located in the forest. Interesting views of the lakes”
 of 5 bubbles ziemowits679, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room choose one away from the reception and restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles kmr100, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
3 of 3