We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Los Corales Beach Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Los Corales Beach Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Los Corales Beach Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Ile-de-France, France
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beach, location and rooms are very pleasant calm and peaceful Not to much people in the hotel ... very close from the sea Clean room and good services If you want to be calm with your family is the ideal place to be

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0eataj
Los-Corales-Village, General Manager at Los Corales Beach Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it. In fact we are fully booked... Even if you feel like there are only few guests. That's why we offer a different experience that big all inclusive. Hope to see you again.

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The hotel allows you to bring your drinks, so it is a good idea to buy them in a super market (with disposable cups) and take them to the beach / to buy snacs is a good idea too ... El lugar permite llevar bebidas, es un buen ahorro comprarlas en el supermercado y llevarlas (recomiendo comprar vasos desechables) sobre...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdw2017
Los-Corales-Village, General Manager at Los Corales Beach Village, responded to this review

Thank you! I'll say that there is also a food & beverage service directly on the beach operated by Joy Popsicle shop that provide also healty food, juices and fresh fruit. Enjoy!

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 17 March 2017

More of a cottage than a hotel, rooms are alot smaller than pictures shows, very poor to nothing regarding poolarea,very good breakfast, nice people, the beach to the hotel was very busy with "alternative" people, not suitable for kids! Newly renovetate rooms/cottage (not newly build)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielbU1083GG
Los-Corales-Village, General Manager at Los Corales Beach Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, strange that you wrote so. In some period we have also families that are happy with us. Even if 80% of our Suite are for couple. Pictures and declared surface are exactly what you find by us. The "alternative" people you said are our normal Guests coming 70% from US and Canada. I think you confused our Village...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 17 March 2017

right on the beach nice clean and frendly staff, only down side is the breakfast just go to the store buy it and have breakfast on your balcony. very nice beach. rooms are very confi and spacius, lots of space for the baby to crawl around

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesco S
Los-Corales-Village, General Manager at Los Corales Beach Village, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. About the breakfast, you can order it with an extrafee to the Joy Popsicle and they will arrange everything at your balcony. It works also for lunch or dinner. Hope to see you soon again!

acebaby
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Think of this as a bed and breakfast in the DR. It's not fancy, but updated, clean , crisp, and charming. The food was good at the restaurants within walking distance and we had dinner by the pool at the Asian resturant for around $40 usd including drinks. The rooms were clean and updated. The front desk staff was ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acebaby
Los-Corales-Village, General Manager at Los Corales Beach Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you've appreciated your stay by us. About water used for washing and ice, in trusted bar and restaurant they only use purifed water and sealed ice coming from supermarkets. Eat fresh fruit and fruit juices here is normally safe even if is always recoomended to wash and clean it before. The capital,...

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Hi all, this place is a mess, the response with please go to an all inclusive resort is not a good reply, it is just poor management. We did not receive information on arrival at check in, the young fella at the reception was quick to send us to our room as we looked tired. The bag boy had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nik D
Los-Corales-Village, General Manager at Los Corales Beach Village, responded to this review

Dear "same Guest as previous review", +95% of our guest express 5 bubbles review. Of course don't have a 5 star all inclusive organization but in our crew we trust. So if, as you said, looking tired you was brought to your room in shortest time as possible (and finding the right room within only 20 suite and 8 room...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This place is not what looks like from all the reviews here. It's not really renovated it's just refreshed but not really- cabinets are broken, beds are noisy, bathrooms are not clean.... Service is very poor- in the restaurant where you supposed to have your breakfast nobody speaks English. They are so lazy they can have fresh coffee and milk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nin4eto109
Los-Corales-Village, General Manager at Los Corales Beach Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, premised that we would be more happy if you went to an all inclusive resort paying at least 2 times than our rates, need to answer to heavy lies you wrote. In all our communication direct or trough OTA (booking.com Group and Expedia Group), it is clearly written that 10% (also called Legal Tip by Dominican Law) has...

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This is the anti all inclusive experience. The villas are great and our rooftop patio (24) had the most exceptional beach view we've ever experienced. Grounds are intimate and totally relaxing. The staff and service were exceptional. Office staff Rogeni and Deybi (a young Arnold ) were extremely helpful with booking transportation (airport and excursions) and in providing excellent local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodbybronze
Los-Corales-Village, General Manager at Los Corales Beach Village, responded to this review

"Anti all inclusive experience"... what a nice and original description! We are happy you've discovered and enjoyed the soul of Los Corales Beach Village. Hope to see you soon here again.

White Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

From the very first encounter with the man working at the reception desk, our stay was going to be poor! First he tells us that even though we booked a beachfront room months ago, he could not accommodate us for the whole stay... Eventually he said that he worked it out. Then he charged my credit card twice without telling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim D
Los-Corales-Village, General Manager at Los Corales Beach Village, responded to this review

We, and all our other reviews confirm it, disagree with falsehood you wrote. We use a Property Management System integrated with all major OTA's especially with Expedia and Booking.com; therefore we cannot sell something that we don't have and we do not overbooking. Again, in Expedia, Booking.com and our web site is clearly written that the local tax (also called...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Los Corales is perfect for those travellers that are tired of the big all- inclusive resorts. We had a fantastic time at this spot. We stayed two weeks in unit # 26. Cant really think of any negatives about this place other than the lack of hot water and shower water pressure some days. The Beach was fantastic and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank keith j
Los-Corales-Village, General Manager at Los Corales Beach Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your appreciations to our staff. We are very happy that your holiday at Los Corales Beach Village was great. Hope you will be back soon.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
0.3 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
1.0 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
0.2 km away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
8.1 km away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
2.7 km away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#18 of 25 in Bavaro
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on Bavaro Beach (Punta Cana), Los Corales Beach Village has a beautiful setting surrounded by palm trees and offering views of the Atlantic Ocean. It features villas in Suites and studios in quiet complex with spa, gym, several restaurants, pools, private beach, 24 hour security. Nearby you can find golf courses, commercial centers and all services you need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Los Corales Beach Village

Address: Calle Los Corales, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Villas Los Corales)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Price Range: $140 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Corales Beach Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Los Corales Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Los Corales Hotel Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Los Corales Beach Village staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Los Corales Beach Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 29 on the first floor and enjoyed not having to climb the steps coming and going.”
LuvBullsSoxHawks, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The second floor rooms have a rooftop sun deck with lounge chairs and an ocean view.”
Windy_Keala, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The entire resort was quiet, but our room was by the pool and restaurant so there was a little more noise during meal times.”
scottz849, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The upper units have a better view of the sea and a roof top patio.”
SeaCindy, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is best”
adreseigh, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5