We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vista Sol Punta Cana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vista Sol Punta Cana
Vista Sol Punta Cana
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vista Sol Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 993: English reviews
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort overall is clean and very nice. Every thing is well located and the beach is fantastic. The rooms are nice and most bathrooms have been upgraded. The staff...... well most speak no english so communication is difficult. Not very many smiles come from the staff. No Ola, buenos dias, . The foam Party on Wednesday is a must....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele G
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to send us your feedback and valuable recommendations towards the improvement of our services. It is only through our client´s comments that we are able to identify the areas where we need to improve and provide the necessary measures as to avoid them from...

Bethany, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort it self was very clean and a nice size, we landed a group of three girls, 2 double beds and we requested a third bed and maintenance got us one with sheets and blanket, Hot water wasn't working they fixed right away no problem,the only complaints that i would have is that the swim up bar does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. First of all we would like to thank you for the comments that you have left at Tripadvisor. It was very kind of you to have taken the time to write us, we really appreciate it. Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality....

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great time again. Flew out of Halifax with Sunwing, no problems each way. Booked a swim up room for myself and hubby again. Stayed from January 13 to the 27th. Check in fast , great service. Room 10104 -fantastic . Cleaner great no complaints . Lots of chairs at all pools and at the beach. No towel game needed. There...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank CapeBretonCaper
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. Thank you very much for your pleasant comment and for your loyalty.Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana.Thank you very much for your pleasant comment. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continue improving our services. We´re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated...

ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went the week of Jan 27. Food was ok..not much of a choice, same stuff on buffet everyday. Gourmet ala carte horrible, Mexican and Italian ok. Rooms are Bad, staff was not friendly. This was more like a 2 star not 4. Ceiling in bathroom leaked from AC, sewer behind rooms, had to call house keeping 3 times just to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank overland2
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. We are disappointed to read that the hotel did not match your expectations. This is certainly not indicative of the feedback we usually receive from our guests. Our rooms are subject to daily revisions from our maintenance and housekeeping departments; however, there might be situations that can arise during our guests stay....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a group of 15...some have traveled before some had not...all had different rooms..ocean view...pool view...swim up...suites...clear the resort is making upgrades as some rooms were nicer than others but all in all it was very nice. The only common complaint we heard was that the mattresses wernt very comfy but the cabana beds around the pools sure do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janny P
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to send us your feedback and valuable recommendations towards the improvement of our services. It is only through our client´s comments that we are able to identify the areas where we need to improve and provide the necessary measures as to avoid them from...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst travel hotel experience. Staff was rude, they rolled their eyes when you asked for a drink and lied about not having bananas so they didn't have to make drinks. Once they saw you had a tip they "found" some. bathrooms were gross, the ceiling dripped water on you while you were on the toilet, the refused to move us...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank KittyKaru1977
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. On one hand, thank you very much for allowing us to clarify this situation with the community of Tripadvisor. Being honest, your comments are totally unfair, subjective and very inaccurate. I can affirm because you and your companions were in Vista Sol last week. Regarding to your review, please note the following:...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful beaches, great pools and awesome entertainment staff JZ23, (Adrian )and the other crew were so accommodating and fun. They made us feel welcome and he came and chatted with our group daily asking if we were enjoying ourselves and/or needed anything. Rooms were decent but beds were very hard and pillows very lumpy. The food options in the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie T
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to send us your feedback and valuable recommendations towards the improvement of our services. It is only through our client´s comments that we are able to identify the areas where we need to improve and provide the necessary measures as to avoid them from...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you like to complain then you can find things to complain about but truly we enjoyed our one week stay at Vista Sol. I have travelled to numerous hot destinations , Mexico (Puerto Vallarta &Cancun),Atlantis ~ Bahamas, Columbus Isle~ Club Med , Australia, Thailand , Turks and Caicos Island , etc . This holiday was definetly one of my...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Sandsuntravelbug
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. Thank you very much for your lovely comment.Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality. The current Vista Sol Punta Cana represents an ambitious hotel project. Therefore, significant improvements across the board have been made and continue to be conducted. We continue to improve...

Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was good the weather was excellent the staff was helpful....our room was one of the remodelled with an ocean view it was always done by nine with the bar stocked..we found the service in bar 2 and bar 3 not very good they had bad attitudes even when you tipped it didn't help much..one other thing is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joannecanada
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality. We continue to improve every day so we receive gratifying comments like these. It is very nice to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us. In reference...

Welland, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check in went well. Our initial room was not good at all, tired and not clean. When we indicated we wanted to change rooms to an oceanview room they accommodated us right away the next day for a reasonable added fee. Before we agreed they let us see the room to make sure we liked it. It was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank billdhallett
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to send us your feedback and valuable recommendations towards the improvement of our services. It is only through our client´s comments that we are able to identify the areas where we need to improve and provide the necessary measures as to avoid them from...

4,674 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4157)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (899)
Viewed
Room/Suite (282)
Viewed
View from Room (288)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (643)
Viewed
Dining (386)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (1426)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Comfort Room (30)
Viewed
Family Duplex (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool Garden Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Sea View Room (29)
Viewed
Second Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Third Pool (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
7.8 km away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
#64 of 110 in Punta Cana
9,688 reviews
2.8 km away
IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#21 of 25 in Bavaro
339 reviews
2.3 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
2.2 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The location and the lay-out of the hotel is such that it possesses an ample beach that offers one of the largest amount of square meters per guest in the vicinity. The existing beach vegetation has been re-distributed to ensure adequate space for those wishing to enjoy sun or shadow. Together with the pristine beach and the transparent blue sea water our clients will find the relaxed atmosphere they are looking for. The beach is also ideally suited for long walks. Vista Sol Punta Cana has 471 rooms, the right size to be able to provide a personal service to our guests. Together with the colorful mature tropical gardens it offers two unique selling points when a hotel selection is to be made. Vista Sol Punta Cana is the perfect option for couples of all ages, honeymoons, romantic getaways or just to get away from it all and relax in peaceful tropical setting. WiFi is available throughout the hotel. Free of charge only in and around the theater and at an additional charge everywhere else. Evening entertainment includes professional shows and a discotheque where the drinks (local brands) are on the house. For golf aficionados the nearest golf course in only five minutes away (green fees payable), for shopping aficionados the largest local shopping mall - Palma Real Shopping Center - is nearby. Vista Sol Punta Cana further offers 3 pools, kids pools, 2 jacuzzi, 3 tennis courts. Mini club, 7 bars (including the beach bar and pool bars), a sportsbar, 1 bufet restaurant and 3 a la carte specialty restaurants ( Mexican, Italian and Gourmet). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vista Sol Punta Cana

Address: Av Alemania s/n | El Cortecito, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Price Range: $163 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vista Sol Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 473
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Vista Sol Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carabela Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Carabela Beach Resort And Casino
Carabela Bavaro Hotel
Carabela Bavaro Punta Cana
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#16 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vista Sol Punta Cana staff and other travellers.
502 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (502)

Questions? Get answers from Vista Sol Punta Cana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor pool/ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles algerj2016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the comfort room close to the main pool.”
 of 5 bubbles sjclay72, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very nice ocean view in Jr Suites”
 of 5 bubbles spettit71, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The beds are like Stones, but for some reason my back felt great. But be aware.”
 of 5 bubbles rossp507, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We really like the swim out room the pool was literally right outside the patio doors.”
 of 5 bubbles NorthernGroup, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5